We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Bangka Hotel & Convention Center
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Pangkal Pinang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Stayed 2 nights 28 - 30 Dec 2012. Lovely hotel and close to airport. Friendly and efficient staff. Room was very spacious with complimentary Wi-Fi. Restaurant was very spacious and the breakfast was good. First morning had very limited staff (until 8 am) leaving many tables not cleared but seemed much better the next morning though I only had a quick breakfast at 6 30 am when there wasnt many people around. Will certainly be my choice for all future trips to Bangka.

Room Tip: In a good location and all rooms should be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Regulartripster2805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnastasiaDamayanti, General Manager at Novotel Bangka Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2012

Dear Regulertripster2805,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Bangka Golf & Convention Center. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Anastasia Damayanti
General Manager
ACCOR Hospitality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (222)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

93 - 99 of 222 reviews

Reviewed November 24, 2012

We stayed several times in Bangka Island but most of the times we loved to stay near beaches.
This time, we tried to spend our last night in Bangka at Novotel and quite enjoyed it.
As usual, the front office lady did an efficient check in process and gave us some recommendations about dining places in the city.
We booked 2 standard rooms with connecting door, it was okay. Bathroom area was quite small and it always created a puddle after shower because of its uneven ceramic tiles.
The swimming pool is on the 3rd floor, standard pool and does not have a view.
But we enjoyed the breakfast selections in the restaurant, just iike what we always have in every novotel we stayed.

Room Tip: This is a nice place to stay before heading to airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aang174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnastasiaDamayanti, General Manager at Novotel Bangka Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Dear Ms. Aang 174,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Bangka Golf & Convention Center. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Anastasia Damayanti
General Manager
ACCOR Hospitality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank terpeanut1984
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AnastasiaDamayanti, General Manager at Novotel Bangka Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

stayed for 4 days 3 nights in deluxe room. the room is big enough for my solo work trip, the bathroom is very nice. at night they have live music at the lobby. the brekkie was delicious and have a great variety of international and local food. i havent got a chance to see the pool or other part of the hotel. but if you go to Bangka, this is the best one .

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sillyshape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnastasiaDamayanti, General Manager at Novotel Bangka Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Dear Sillyshape,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Bangka Golf & Convention Center. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Anastasia Damayanti
General Manager
ACCOR Hospitality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meethim
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AnastasiaDamayanti, General Manager at Novotel Bangka Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

When I check in at room 7032, the AC run not well. After an hour, the room still hot. Also the refrigerator not working. I ask the concierge to switch room, and she asked me if i would have room at the same floor or else. I told her, it's doesn't matter, as long as the AC working well. After 15 minutes waiting, instead of giving another room, they send 2 guys carried a ladder and tools. They ordered to check and repair the AC.
OMG, how long it will take an hour or more? And we have to stay in this rooom while they working? Are they insane? Isn't it easier give us another room and the technician can do their job peacefully?
Hey guys this is a 5 stars hotel. Don't you even think about your guest comfort and privacy?

After complaining about this, they give us room 7028 and this one is better. But still, you can feel the AC is much better at the lobby then in the room.

Things that we like from this hotel : very good quality bed, modern and cozy room interior, wide range of food for breakfast, free of charge breakfast for kids under 12, complete gym equipment, cleanlines.

Room Tip: Choose a non smoking room and the city view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JamesLesmana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnastasiaDamayanti, General Manager at Novotel Bangka Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2012

Dear Mr. Lesmana,

Greetings from Bangka,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Bangka Golf & Convention Center. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Anastasia Damayanti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HCTjong
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pangkal Pinang
0.2 mi away
Hotel Santika Bangka
Hotel Santika Bangka
#3 of 7 in Pangkal Pinang
133 reviews
2.2 mi away
Menumbing Heritage Hotel
Menumbing Heritage Hotel
#2 of 7 in Pangkal Pinang
94 reviews
24.3 mi away
Parai Beach Resort & Spa
Parai Beach Resort & Spa
#6 of 13 in Bangka Island
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Soll Marina Hotel & Conference Center Bangka
18.9 mi away
Pesona Bay Sea View Hotel
Pesona Bay Sea View Hotel
#1 of 1 in Sungailiat
2 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mitra Garden Hotel
Mitra Garden Hotel
#9 of 13 in Bangka Island
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Bangka Hotel & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bangka Hotel & Convention Center

Address: Jl. Soekarno Hatta, Pangkal Pinang, Bangka Island 33136, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Sumatra > Bangka Belitung Islands > Bangka Island > Pangkal Pinang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Pangkal Pinang
Price Range: $51 - $67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Bangka Hotel & Convention Center 4*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is strategically located in Pangkalpinang within the beautiful Island of Bangka Belitung. Only six minutes' drive from Depati Amir Airport and a short drive to the tropical and white sandy beach of Pasir Padi. The stylish Novotel Bangka Hotel & Convention Centre offers a truly comfortable and modern stay with 222 spacious guest rooms, 1800 sqm Grand Ballroom for wedding and conferencing along with well-equipped meeting rooms and contemporary facilities including restaurant, bar, karaoke, fitness centre, swimming pool, kids club, indoor Jacuzzi, spa and sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Bangka Hotel & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bangka Hotel & Convention Center Bangka Island/Pangkal Pinang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing