We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, simple and free wifi”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Bangka Hotel & Convention Center
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Pangkal Pinang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 5, 2012

The hotel is newly built. Room is very clean and confortable, as much as you can expect from a Novotel. There is no bathtub in room but have rain shower, with glass wall can see through from bed.

Breakfast is simple and nothing special, same with any other hotels in Indonesia such as a few type of eggs, waffle, Nasi goreng, bread, etc. Dinner menu is good choice though and also well cooked.

Lastly, hotel provides free Toyota Innova (7-seater car) as free airport shuttle bus. Only 2-3 minutes from Pangkal Pinang airport. Dont hurry to leave the hotel as there is nothing to do in the airport.

I gave 4/5 as the food is not excellency. Bellboy is also too slow, so I carried luggage down to lobby by myself.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pkminh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (220)
There are newer reviews for Novotel Bangka Hotel & Convention Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

102 - 108 of 220 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2012

I stayed 1 night at Novotel for a business trip. The location is only 10min drives from airport, the hotel can arrange airport pick up and drop off with extra charges (it costs us idr 50k for airport drop off for 4 people using Innova, which is a very reasonable price).The overall building and interior looked new.
The room is very spatious with free wifi service (the connection is reliable) and cable TV. And the most important thing is the cleanliness which is perfect and the bed is great!
The choices for breakfast range from western, asian, and local cuisine with great taste.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lydie8383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

The hotel has a minimalize design and the room has a nice interior as well as clean and tidy but the services are beyond our expectation as we normally had in the stars hotel. There is no well tourism information available and the hotel is located quite far away from the tourism objects especially the well known beautiful beaches in bangka, but this hotel is located 5 minutes away by driving from the airport. The wifi facility in my room is also beyond my expectation, I failed to get connected many times, so I have to go down to the hotel lobby lounge to get a much better wifi connectivity.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Olen2103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

I've been staying at this hotel last week, the rooms are very clean and nice interior with LCD TV. Staff are very friendly, especially in the reception and concierge, but the choice is limited breakfast menu. As a business person ,I need internet access and surprising on the internet access here is very fast and free with wifi in rooms and lobby with iMac 21" amazing ! Karaoke rooms and girls enough to make the atmosphere for nite life. I would stay here again next month.

Room Tip: If you're business traveler who always need fast internet access, this hotel is good choice.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

I have been to this hotel several times since last year & stay there for 5 nights in a row this year. Overall I was very happy & satisfied.

Lobby is very nice, clean & staffs are very friendly..got to know some of the front office staffs too..:)

Rooms are nice, clean, tidy & design minimalist style which suite my taste..love the bed..very comfy with many pillows to accompany your sleep if you are alone like me :P

Once I called twice about a broken safebox but the repairman was yet to be seen even until one hour later. But with the help of one of the front office staff I got immediately moved to another room..good job!

Once a while their services may experience some hiccups but I think that's just normal & can happen to any hotel too.

Overall a very memorable stay for me & highly recommend to anyone coming to Pangkalpinang..I even setup my corporate account with Novotel as a show of my satisfaction.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hendry8668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
Thank Kurniawan2014
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 4, 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndreasOei
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pangkal Pinang
2.2 mi away
Menumbing Heritage Hotel
Menumbing Heritage Hotel
#2 of 7 in Pangkal Pinang
92 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Santika Bangka
Hotel Santika Bangka
#3 of 7 in Pangkal Pinang
132 reviews
24.3 mi away
Parai Beach Resort & Spa
Parai Beach Resort & Spa
#6 of 13 in Bangka Island
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Soll Marina Hotel & Conference Center Bangka
18.9 mi away
Pesona Bay Sea View Hotel
Pesona Bay Sea View Hotel
#1 of 1 in Sungailiat
2 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mitra Garden Hotel
Mitra Garden Hotel
#9 of 13 in Bangka Island
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Bangka Hotel & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bangka Hotel & Convention Center

Address: Jl. Soekarno Hatta, Pangkal Pinang, Bangka Island 33136, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Sumatra > Bangka Belitung Islands > Bangka Island > Pangkal Pinang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Pangkal Pinang
Price Range: $50 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Bangka Hotel & Convention Center 4*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is strategically located in Pangkalpinang within the beautiful Island of Bangka Belitung. Only six minutes' drive from Depati Amir Airport and a short drive to the tropical and white sandy beach of Pasir Padi. The stylish Novotel Bangka Hotel & Convention Centre offers a truly comfortable and modern stay with 222 spacious guest rooms, 1800 sqm Grand Ballroom for wedding and conferencing along with well-equipped meeting rooms and contemporary facilities including restaurant, bar, karaoke, fitness centre, swimming pool, kids club, indoor Jacuzzi, spa and sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Bangka Hotel & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bangka Hotel & Convention Center Bangka Island/Pangkal Pinang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing