We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful 2nd visit.. big improvements. LOVE... LOVE.. LOVE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novotel Bangka Hotel & Convention Center
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Pangkal Pinang
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne - Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Wonderful 2nd visit.. big improvements. LOVE... LOVE.. LOVE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at this hotel. Stayed in Executive Suite Corner Room from 28-30Oct. We were picked up from the airport to the hotel, and check in was in-room to avoid the queue.

Picture tells a thousand words, so here is the link to the album of the trip.
https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.10150356200413667.351073.626953666&type=3&l=b539411952


Throughout the stay, we received nothing less than the best, sincere, gracious service from all the staff. From the chauffeur, to the doormen, to the security, to the concierge, you name them, we were warmly welcomed wherever we went. The doormen & reception greets me by name.

This is one hotel where the real thing is as good or even better than the pics on the hotel website. The room was gorgeous, VERY clean and had a great view.

Complimentary, fast and reliable WiFi available in the room.
The bathroom was wonderful. There was a separate shower stall and w/c and also a big bathtub, and walk-in wardrobe.

The massage & spa centre was also has a nice and relaxing decor.

I strongly reccomend this new hotel to anyone travelling to Bangka. Keep up the good work Novotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Herman M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    109
    30
    8
    4
See reviews for
52
23
9
86
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2012

Nice hotel, probably the best in the area. Very close to the airport. It also has garuda lounge.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tjaulia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2011

currently the best hotel in Pangkal Pinang with adjacent convention center, very close to the airport.
check in process was a bit of a hassle since I was travelling with a large group (confusion over twin or double rooms), but it was remedied by the excellent room.
very chic and modern rooms, with bathroom doors blending in with wall panelling.
one side of the bathroom (on the shower area) is made of see-through glass panel. I loved it since I can shower without missing the movie I was watching. But it might be a little awkward for some people. Anyway, blinds are provided too.
Water pressure and hot water works perfectly.
Swimming pool is located at the 3rd floor.Nice sized square pool, but very limited loungers (only about 6 available).
Breakfast is excellent! I have a difficult time deciding between pastries, cereals, salads, and the egg station.
Pangkal Pinang is a relatively small city so going anywhere took less than half an hour. Will definitely stay here again

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MizzTravelista1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2011

it's nice new hotel there,everything still brand new,some disappointed is the employee sometimes confuse with the procedure.
i got call three times just to make sure that's i brought the hotel voucher,some receptionist didn't know how to rent a car!?
overall is good and recommend

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yanto S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jakarta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2011

This is my first time stay in Novotel Pangkal Pinang.Overall is ok and still acceptable until my 6th days staying there.In my opinion whatever rules or problems and i was in it anybody from the hotels or the managers should come to me and kindly explain to me face to face what is the problems.What has happened is the staff there is like using the backdoor..not telling me anything and my happy hours has been disturbed.
Will not stay here anymore and surely will not recommend anyone who ask me..there other hotels in Pangkal Pinang such as Aston or Santika I think is not that bad.No respect for me than no ore novotel pangkal pinang..Don't know why in an expensive hotel got a very bad attitude like this.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
Helpful?
4 Thank caryota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnastasiaDamayanti, General Manager at Novotel Bangka Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, October 18, 2011
Thank you for your valuable comments and we apologize for the inconvinient caused. We have coordinated with departments and manager concerned regarding this matter.

Corrective action has been taken to the department concerned as well as other department.

Once again, we apologize and I ensure you will get better and memorable experience on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2011

I was there during a one day business visit. I was told to stay alone as most of the parties involved on the site visits are gentlemen. When we first arrived, I've already amazed by the decoration set up in the hotel lobby. The hotel is rather new, I supposed, so everything is still in clean and wonderful conditions.

The room is huge, with flat screen tv, nice view of the local houses, spacious and very clean bathroom. I was very satisfied during my one night stay. Definitely a hotel to go if u ever come to Bangka Island.

The lunch spread was unbelievable too. The staffs are friendly and very dedicated in what they do in that small island.

Thumbs up!

Room Tip: Choose a room that overlooks the local houses so u get a taste of Bangka Island!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wondercurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pangkal Pinang
2.2 mi away
Menumbing Heritage Hotel
Menumbing Heritage Hotel
#1 of 6 in Pangkal Pinang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Santika Bangka
Hotel Santika Bangka
#3 of 6 in Pangkal Pinang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
24.3 mi away
Parai Beach Resort & Spa
Parai Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 12 in Bangka Island
3.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Soll Marina Hotel & Conference Center Bangka
18.9 mi away
Pesona Bay Sea View Hotel
Pesona Bay Sea View Hotel
#1 of 1 in Sungailiat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mitra Garden Hotel
Mitra Garden Hotel
#9 of 12 in Bangka Island
3.0 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Bangka Hotel & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bangka Hotel & Convention Center

Property: Novotel Bangka Hotel & Convention Center
Address: Jl. Soekarno Hatta, Pangkal Pinang, Bangka Island 33136, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Sumatra > Bangka Belitung Islands > Bangka Island > Pangkal Pinang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Pangkal Pinang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Bangka Hotel & Convention Center 4*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is strategically located in Pangkalpinang within the beautiful Island of Bangka Belitung. Only six minutes' drive from Depati Amir Airport and a short drive to the tropical and white sandy beach of Pasir Padi. The stylish Novotel Bangka Hotel & Convention Centre offers a truly comfortable and modern stay with 222 spacious guest rooms, 1800 sqm Grand Ballroom for wedding and conferencing along with well-equipped meeting rooms and contemporary facilities including restaurant, bar, karaoke, fitness centre, swimming pool, kids club, indoor Jacuzzi, spa and sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Bangka Hotel & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bangka Hotel & Convention Center Bangka Island/Pangkal Pinang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing