We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PARAI BEACH , at Sungaliat, Bangka”

Parai Tenggiri Beach
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“PARAI BEACH , at Sungaliat, Bangka”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Look very nice and still natural. white sand and clear sea water... will come again.
Avaiable some cottage hotel with the sea view.....

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mukdaya_Massidy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    85
    20
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Bogor, Indonesia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“only nice view”
Reviewed January 26, 2014

you can see the giant rock and white sand, but when we come,can't swim in the sea because of the weather. you can stayed there but the resort is very very average, and when we stayed for the night, we found one cockroach that walk out from under the bed, the bathroom is very average and the water are not very fluently come out.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank m4r14_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Its all in one beach package”
Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

I think its more beautiful than Bali's beach. Parai have everything. Good sand, clear water, calm waves, rock island, granite rock, bridge. It's all here, even though its pretty small resort but they offer a spectacular view from beach and granite rock combination. I think the only one drawback from this place is facing eastward, so this place has not sunset view.

Helpful?
1 Thank Lazuhardy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Belitung in Bangka”
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

U can see a typical Belitung giant rock in here. It's so beautiful. Try to go here in the morning until afternoon because this beach has limited time to visit. This is a private beach which served just for hotel guests. But u can pay Rp 30.000,- for play in here. Happy Holiday!

Helpful?
1 Thank Luna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bandung
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Unforgettable Moment in Parai”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

when i went to Bangka Island i never miss going to parai beach,went to Parai beach in the first time made me Falling in love with Bangka Island,you can cross to the rock,white stone & the bigger of stone

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank xiaotia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Parai Tenggiri Beach also viewed

Pangkal Pinang, Bangka Island
Pangkal Pinang, Bangka Island
 
Pangkal Pinang, Bangka Island
Pangkal Pinang, Bangka Island
 

Been to Parai Tenggiri Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing