We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"It's Opened"”
Review of Babumoshai Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ravangla
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Babumoshai Resort
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Ravangla
Ravangla, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“"It's Opened"”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

The Babumoshai Resort is opened since Nov 2012 and very nice service in this hotel, hygienic & Testy Food, Neat & Clean Rooms & Cottage Piece Full Place for Stay, Good Cook in Hotel. Best Team & Room Service And now Babumoshai Hotel Coloured, so Now looking very very good.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank santosh_singh_raman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    2
    2
    0
    4
See reviews for
7
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dhubri, India
Level Contributor
77 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

This Hotel is closed since 2011. So there is no question to visit this Hotel...... just I have visited and seen it is closed, Its a very painful visit for me to go there at Ravangla....................................................... ...............................

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AshimMitra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ravangla hotels

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2010

The resort is located almost 4 km from Ravangla town and offers a pleasant experience with some amazing view of the Himalayas. Staying in the wilderness is a different experience altogether and top it all with amazing views of the snow-capped Kanchenjungha and other peaks. The staff is very courteous and accomodating - especially the chef - Raju... He's just amazing..ask him for anything and he'll make it for you and also serve it himself with a smile. I don't remember the last time i ate so much.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rids2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2010

Babumoshai Resort is around 4 KM from main Ravangla market, on Peilling Road, at a quiet place. It offers an un-obstructed great view of Himalaya.

We stayed at the cottages, which are very aesthetically decorated. It is a wooden bungalow from inside! The space is surrounded by small garden.

The food is stale and prices are on higher side.

We paid Rs.1200/+ 10% tax per night per room in cottage, in Dec’08. Each cottage has two independent rooms.

Overall it is a nice experience and recommended for all who liked to enjoy their holidays at a seclude place, with a great view.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Food
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bhoboghure64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ravangla
1.6 mi away
Mt. Narsing Village Resort
2.7 mi away
Wild Flower Retreat
Wild Flower Retreat
#1 of 4 in Ravangla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
7.6 mi away
Himalayan Retreat & Resort
Himalayan Retreat & Resort
#13 of 19 in Pelling
3.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Norbu Ghang Resort
Norbu Ghang Resort
#2 of 19 in Pelling
4.0 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
7.7 mi away
Delight Hotels The Touristo
0.5 mi away
Hotel Ravongla Star
Hotel Ravongla Star
#1 of 18 in Ravangla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Babumoshai Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Babumoshai Resort

Property: Babumoshai Resort
Address: 14th Mile,Kewzing Road, Ravangla 737139, India
Location: India > Sikkim > South Sikkim > Ravangla
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Ravangla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located in lonely and beautiful place, surrounded by the lush green mountains, forest and snow peaks of Mt. Kanchendzongha and its range. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Babumoshai Resort Sikkim, India - Ravangla

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing