We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very pleased I chose to stay here” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of ibis budget Derby

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
ibis budget Derby
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Willington
Launceston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“very pleased I chose to stay here”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

the room I has was of a reasonable size,very clean, with an excellent shower, the towels provided were a little rough but adequate for my needs .Breakfast was continental style, the croissants were fresh and there was a good range of things to choose from and at £4.85 very fairly priced. As I only want somewhere to sleep for the night not live in this hotel at a very good price was perfect

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karenza777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_6596, General Manager at ibis budget Derby, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
I am very grateful that you could take time to leave us your thoughts, we are glad that you had enjoyable stay at ibis budget in Derby and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in very near future, Lamyae Frija , General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    206
    79
    20
    27
See reviews for
161
147
59
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leatherhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014

The room was small, hardly enough room to swing the proverbial cat, let alone put suitcases. Hanging space for clothes was very bad. The room was booked for my wife and myself and we received just Two towels, one bath towel and one hand towel. Only one pillow each and the double bed was very small. It is a very, very, basic resting place. Our room faced onto the main road outside. If we had have opened the window we would have had continual traffic noise. I cannot however find fault with the shower, apart from being small. The water was piping hot and the pressure was great. The only saving grace was the excellent Restaurant on site nothing to do with the Hotel.

Room Tip: I cannot comment on the Hotel food we didn't eat in. As far as I know there is no Fitness centre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Welltravellled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_6596, General Manager at ibis budget Derby, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to comment. We appreciate all the feedback. Our bedrooms have all been recently refurbished at very good standard and the number of pillows and towels provided in each bedroom are based on the hotel standards and in the number of guests staying in each room. However, if you do require extra towels or pillows, please just ask at the reception. Kind Regards, Lamyae Frija
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014

Very good value ,clean good shower tv air con etc,problem with air con but night porter bought a small heater to our room ,close to the A50 and A38 local pub/eating place on site ,also KFC and Caff, in between Derby and Burton so good location ,we would use this hotel again Brian ,W

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_6596, General Manager at ibis budget Derby, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Many thanks for the review. We always welcome feedback and my team and I are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at the ibis budget in Derby. I hope we can be part of your future travel plans. Kind Regards, Lamyae Frija, Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014

My partner and I have stayed here several times, it is perfectly clean, comfy, handy & cheap.
If you're looking for a romantic get away then this isn't the place for you, however it is great for when you just need a bed, and it is so handy, and with a KFC just accross the carpark what more could we wish for?!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank NightmareJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_6596, General Manager at ibis budget Derby, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Many thanks for the positive comments. My team and I very much appreciate your kind words and we are glad to have been part of your visit. I hope we can welcome you back here at ibis budget in Derby in the very near future. WIth Kind Regards, Lamyae Frija , Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

Stopped here at the end of march and the corridor we stayed on was full of drunk contractors. They were trying our door and banging theirs all night long. The night staff were too frightened to do anything about it. My wife and I never got an apology or any thing from the company. Never will I stay in a ibis again.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_6596, General Manager at ibis budget Derby, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
I am sorry that you could not enjoyed your stay and were disappointed by your experience staying with us at ibis budget in Derby. I appreciate all feedback. Please feel free to contact me on 01283701816 to discuss this futher. With kind regrads, Lamyae Frija, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lightwater
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2014

Stayed here for two nights whilst attending the BTCC at Donington. Booked early and got a great rate. Clean, no frills, basic hotel. Great value buffet breakfast. Great shower which is in the room but don't let this put you off, it is well designed. The staff were very friendly and helpful and good value food is available at the nearby pub, which is on the same site. A short 1/2 mile walk into Willington there are three more pubs, one on the canal which is really nice (The Dragon).

Room Tip: Some of the rooms have just been re-decorated. It has been open about 5 years. All rooms have A/C
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robbie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_6596, General Manager at ibis budget Derby, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your thoughts on here. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us at ibis budget in Derby. I hope we can be part of your future travel plans , Kind Regrads Lamyae Frija, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Willington
2.7 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Derby Mickleover Court
4.6 mi away
The Three Queens Hotel and Lodge
The Three Queens Hotel and Lodge
#7 of 11 in Burton upon Trent
4.0 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
2.6 mi away
Dovecliff Hall Hotel
Dovecliff Hall Hotel
#3 of 11 in Burton upon Trent
4.0 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Derby Midland
2.8 mi away
Mercure Burton Upon Trent Newton Park
5.7 mi away
Jurys Inn Derby
Jurys Inn Derby
#5 of 29 in Derby
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis budget Derby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis budget Derby

Property: ibis budget Derby
Address: Etwall Road, Willington DE65 6DX, England (Formerly Etap Hotel Derby)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Willington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Willington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — ibis budget Derby 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering clean and comfortable accommodation with guaranteed standards of service at affordable prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your ibis budget Derby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Budget Derby Willington, Derbyshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing