We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Useful little pad!”
Review of ibis budget Derby

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
ibis budget Derby
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Willington
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Useful little pad!”
Reviewed May 7, 2014

My partner and I have stayed here several times, it is perfectly clean, comfy, handy & cheap.
If you're looking for a romantic get away then this isn't the place for you, however it is great for when you just need a bed, and it is so handy, and with a KFC just accross the carpark what more could we wish for?!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank NightmareJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_6596, General Manager at ibis budget Derby, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Many thanks for the positive comments. My team and I very much appreciate your kind words and we are glad to have been part of your visit. I hope we can welcome you back here at ibis budget in Derby in the very near future. WIth Kind Regards, Lamyae Frija , Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    209
    80
    21
    27
See reviews for
161
152
60
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

Stopped here at the end of march and the corridor we stayed on was full of drunk contractors. They were trying our door and banging theirs all night long. The night staff were too frightened to do anything about it. My wife and I never got an apology or any thing from the company. Never will I stay in a ibis again.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_6596, General Manager at ibis budget Derby, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
I am sorry that you could not enjoyed your stay and were disappointed by your experience staying with us at ibis budget in Derby. I appreciate all feedback. Please feel free to contact me on 01283701816 to discuss this futher. With kind regrads, Lamyae Frija, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lightwater
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Stayed here for two nights whilst attending the BTCC at Donington. Booked early and got a great rate. Clean, no frills, basic hotel. Great value buffet breakfast. Great shower which is in the room but don't let this put you off, it is well designed. The staff were very friendly and helpful and good value food is available at the nearby pub, which is on the same site. A short 1/2 mile walk into Willington there are three more pubs, one on the canal which is really nice (The Dragon).

Room Tip: Some of the rooms have just been re-decorated. It has been open about 5 years. All rooms have A/C
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robbie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_6596, General Manager at ibis budget Derby, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your thoughts on here. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us at ibis budget in Derby. I hope we can be part of your future travel plans , Kind Regrads Lamyae Frija, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Have stayed him 3 times now - and each time to visit Alton Towers. It is perfect really, only 25 mins drive from the park and at a much 1/4 of the price of the resort hotels. The rooms are a good size, with TV, toilet, sink and a really good shower wet room. Breakfast is served, and although I have never had anything from there, it always looks good.

The staff are always very friendly - Eddie especially.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gulyscoredahat-trick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_6596, General Manager at ibis budget Derby, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Many thanks for the positive comments, I'm happy we were able to make your stay with us enjoyable. I hope we can welcome you back to the Ibis Budget in Derby again very soon. Kind regards, Lamyae Frija
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Willington
2.7 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Derby Mickleover Court
2.5 mi away
The Unicorn Inn
The Unicorn Inn
#1 of 2 in Newton Solney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
5.7 mi away
Jurys Inn Derby
Jurys Inn Derby
#3 of 29 in Derby
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Derby Pride Park
2.5 mi away
Dovecliff Hall Hotel
Dovecliff Hall Hotel
#3 of 11 in Burton upon Trent
4.0 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Derby Riverlights
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis budget Derby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis budget Derby

Property: ibis budget Derby
Address: Etwall Road, Willington DE65 6DX, England (Formerly Etap Hotel Derby)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Willington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Willington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — ibis budget Derby 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering clean and comfortable accommodation with guaranteed standards of service at affordable prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, ACCOR, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your ibis budget Derby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Budget Derby Willington, Derbyshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing