We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
ibis budget Derby
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Unicorn Inn(Newton Solney)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dovecliff Hall Hotel(Burton upon Trent)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (588)
Filter reviews
588 results
Traveler rating
214
226
94
21
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
214
226
94
21
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsalton towerscherry treecar parkdouble bedno tea coffee making facilitiesservice areapetrol stationall you can eatservice stationan extra pillowwhat it says on the tinbasic roomhot drinksgreat showerpub restaurantovernight stopshort stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
431 - 436 of 588 reviews
Reviewed February 24, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
EtapDerbyManager, General Manager at ibis budget Derby, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
EtapDerbyManager, General Manager at ibis budget Derby, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
EtapDerbyManager, General Manager at ibis budget Derby, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

The room was very clean and furnished for what was required and good value. The amenities are very good. The staff were also very good and provided a friendly service. The only complaint was the aircon thermometer was broken and couldn't get the correct temperature. The mattress was fine but the pillows were very thin and didn't give support. Overall very good value for a short stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank george_shoey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EtapDerbyManager, General Manager at ibis budget Derby, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your thoughts & positive comments about the great service of the team & the accomodation, we are glad we were able to make your stay with us so enjoyable. Please rest assured that I will take note of your comments and the matter will be addressed. I hope we can welcome you back to Ibis Budget in Derby. Kind Regards, Lamyae Frija

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

Excellent service and very clean but that's all I can say that's positive I'm afraid! Bed was hard with little mattress to talk of, hard rough towels, shower opened up into the room so absolutely no privacy. BUT for £29 it is what it is. I wouldn't visit again.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hampshirelillibet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EtapDerbyManager, General Manager at ibis budget Derby, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

We at Ibis budget in Derby very much appreciate all your thoughts. We are pleased that the team was very helpful & efficient, made you feel very welcome and you found the room very clean, and having noted all your comments, I hope we can welcome you back to the ibis budget in Derby. Kind Regards, Lamyae Frija

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews