We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ibis budget derby” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of ibis budget Derby

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
ibis budget Derby
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Willington
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    206
    79
    20
    27
See reviews for
161
147
59
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gravesend, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

We have stayed at Ibis budget Derby several times now. We come up from Kent to visit relatives in Nottingham and Ashburton. The staff are always really friendly, helpful and polite. It is very clean, and comfortable and excellent value for money. If we need extra pillows or quilts, they are readily provided at no extra cost. Some people might find that the beds are a bit hard, but we always sleep well. We always have their breakfast, which is really good value for money. There is plenty of choice and unlimited food and hot drinks. It is always a great way to start our day. It is a budget hotel, and doesn't pretend to be anything else, but it does what it does very well, and will always be our first choice.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hsmith216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EtapDerbyManager, General Manager at ibis budget Derby, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
My Team and I very much appreciate your kind words, and we are glad to have been part of your visit, and you had enjoyable stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back at Ibis Budget Derby Hotel. Kind Regards, Lamyae Frija
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

Have stayed here quite a few times and have always been pleased. Staff are extremely friendly.We always have to ask for an extra pillow which is given to us straight away. We always stay when we are visiting our son and daughter-in-law in Hatton as they do not have enough room to put us up.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank john_wood2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EtapDerbyManager, General Manager at ibis budget Derby, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
I am very grateful that you could take time to leave us your thoughts and write a review. I am so pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and found the team very efficient and helpful, with great location for family visit. We look forward to welcoming you back at Ibis Budget Derby in the very near future. Kind regards. Lamyae Frija.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

Pro's: The beds were nice and firm giving good sleep. The room was clean.
Con's: The room was small with the bunk going over the main bed. There were no coffee/tea making facilities in the room like there are in travellodge.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike1965_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EtapDerbyManager, General Manager at ibis budget Derby, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Many thanks for the review. We always welcome feedback and my team and I are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at ibis budget Derby hotel. We hope to see you again soon.
Kind Regards,
Lamyae Frija
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Willington
2.7 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Derby Mickleover Court
4.6 mi away
The Three Queens Hotel and Lodge
The Three Queens Hotel and Lodge
#8 of 11 in Burton upon Trent
4.0 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
2.6 mi away
Dovecliff Hall Hotel
Dovecliff Hall Hotel
#3 of 11 in Burton upon Trent
4.0 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Derby Midland
2.8 mi away
Mercure Burton Upon Trent Newton Park
5.7 mi away
Jurys Inn Derby
Jurys Inn Derby
#5 of 29 in Derby
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis budget Derby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis budget Derby

Property: ibis budget Derby
Address: Etwall Road, Willington DE65 6DX, England (Formerly Etap Hotel Derby)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Willington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Willington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — ibis budget Derby 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering clean and comfortable accommodation with guaranteed standards of service at affordable prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your ibis budget Derby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Budget Derby Willington, Derbyshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing