We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Puri Dajuma Cottages
Nearby Hotels
The Galuh Pekutatan(Pekutatan)(Great Value!)
$20
Booking.com
View Deal
Kelapa Retreat and Spa(Pekutatan)(Great Value!)
$180
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bali Taman Sari Villas & Restaurant(Pekutatan)(Great Value!)
$170
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Medewi Resort & Beach Club(Jembrana)(Great Value!)
$41
$26
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gajah Mina Beach Resort(Selemadeg)(Great Value!)
$38
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Istana Balian(Tabanan)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$18
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$41
$36
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Amarta Retreat(Tabanan)(Great Value!)
$70
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (408)
Filter reviews
408 results
Traveler rating
288
94
17
6
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
288
94
17
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswest balithe cottagesbody boardingeco resortoutdoor showerisolated locationreal baliblack sandstayed nightsbalinese disheswould highly recommend this resortgardens are beautifulperfect place to relaxsea viewsurf breakthe resort offersvip cottage
Filter
Updating list...
131 - 136 of 408 reviews
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Such a shame spending just one day in this piece of paradise.
Everything in Puri Dajuma is excellent: the accomodations, the garden with pool, the restaurants ... the staff and the manager Rondy are really helpful and nice.
I will come back for sure.
Terima kasih

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank La-Mia-Asia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

states 11/2 hours from airport but scenic ? route took 21/2 hours.
driver only used 2 gears in car revving to 5000 rpm
left us feeling very sick after 17 hours airborne and 90 mins at airport checks.
also should have had fruit in room.
it may seem small change but when you pay for a trip to paradise it takes away the magic
everything else was excellent

Room Tip: vip rooms nearer beach
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pja75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Overall I was very impressed, great ambiance the grounds are very well maintained.
-The outdoor shower was cold water but very refreshing(remember whatever lives outside could be in the shower area. We had a couple of critters)
-Cottages 7A+7B don't have 'ocean views' even though we were told we had one.
-Pool was very clean.
-food was excellent (try the mushroom pizza)
-Staff was very helpful they went out and got a thermometer for me when I was sick, and gave us medicine . Even had a nice gentleman come and talk to me and try and cheer me up.
-My girlfriend needed to go to the market and a driver took her there and waited for her.
-Great value for the price.

Room Tip: If your looking at the ocean try and get the bungalows on the far left or far right side for best views of the ocean.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Derek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014 via mobile

We came upon this hotel as we were driving round the coastal road, or rather we came across the signs and as it was nearly lunchtime thought we would stop. We were graciously received and they took our order although it was only 11.30. We had a good Caesar salad and fantastic seafood kebabs. A previous reviewer disparaged the size of these but I found there was plenty. Skewers had tuna, prawn and squid plus sweet and chilli peppers, onion, lemon grass etc. A few chips accompanied them, and it was a very good lunch.
It would make a great getaway place for a day or two, but much of its charm lies in its isolation, and the tours offered were ten to twelve hours, and expensive, as previous comments have noted. So not somewhere to centre yourself without your own car unless you are planning on staying put.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank AMCES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

This is an excellent family hotel, on a quiet black-sand beach. The gardens are beautiful, and the staff are very friendly. There were many families with children there, which was perfect for us (we have two elementary aged-boys). The restaurant had very good food and a good variety. The hotel is very isolated, and it is almost impossible to arrange your own transportation from the hotel. The rates for the day-trips are terribly expensive, so the best option is to hire your own car and driver when you arrive in Bali and keep them with you for the full time (which can be done quite cheaply in Denpasar).

The rooms were very large and comfortable, although they smelled a bit humid and the AC took a long time to cool the room. Overall we were very happy with the experience and would recommend this hotel if you like to be away from the hustle and bustle of things further south.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adventuremann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews