We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent family hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Rumlang
Finland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent family hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

We stayed in the family room, and hands down, it was great. A quality hotel, a spacious, quality family room, excellent beds for the whole family. A plentiful breakfast in the morning. Staff was great, service was impeccable. My kids found it also great, that McDonalds was in the hotel premises. Rumling district is just minutes from the airport, the hotel has a free shuttle, which we also used. Downtown Zurich can be easily accessed using S5 train from the nearby Rumling railway station, where you can walk in around 7-8 minutes from the hotel and at the same time get some fresh countryside air, and watch the lambs and nice local german styled houses with your children. As a father, who also does business traveling, I can sincerely recommend this hotel, when staying in Zurich.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Kalle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulFranz, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

a big "thank you!" for taking time and posting your review on Tripadvisor, it's great to read that you and your family had a pleasant stay at the Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport!

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again!

All the best
Paul Franz, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

912 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    419
    194
    53
    31
See reviews for
165
241
82
319
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

I recently stayed at this hotel and I was not disappointed. Hotel & rooms were very clean. Breakfast was also very good. Airport transfer was frequent and good. I wish they would offer train station drop off as this is on their way to airport specially if it is raining. The furniture in the room and restaurant could be bit better. Whole staff was friendly and helpful. McDonald is right next to hotel which was very convenient. Train station to Zurich HB was about 1KM walk away. I used train to get to centre both days. Train ride was very comfortable and only took 10-15 min. Cost of the ticket is 6.35 Franks one way. I would most likely stay there in future.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the front of the hotel might be bit less noisy from Airplanes. This is not a problem at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KA1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulFranz, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your positive review and your detailed comments, which are very much appreciated.

We would be glad to welcoming you soon again!

Kind regards,
Paul Franz, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

We just stayed one night at the Park Inn and we are basically happy with what we've got: Fast and very friendly check-in; nice, clean room; delicious breakfast; fast check-out.
There was only one thing, that annoyed us a bit: We had just missed the Airport Shuttle, which wouldnt have been a problem but waiting 1 hour with a tired toddler is no fun...
We enjoyed our stay and would definitely return.
Thank you!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Isabel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulFranz, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear Guests,

thank you very much for taking time and posting your feedback, we are very glad to see that you enjoyed your stay so much.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon again,
Paul Franz, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
madrid, Spain
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

The experience on this hotel was really good The only two problems we found were that we missed a mini bar and there wasn't any soap on the shower when we arrived to the room. All the rest was excellent and very recommendable.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Pablo 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulFranz, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for taking time to share your feedback on this site, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. You are right, our room concept does not include mini bars, but we have vending machines with low prices on every floor, and our hotelbar is open until 1.30 pm

We hope to welcoming you soon again!

Best regards from Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport,
Paul Franz, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
250 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

One night stay here during a business trip to Zurich, good location for airport and places i visited, smart, clean and welcoming hotel, no problems with either check-in or check-out as per other reviews i have read, although i did get a taxi from the airport (much to the taxi driver's annoyance!) so i may have missed the queue if travelling on the free shuttle. Rooms were clean and a good night's sleep - not many added features but as this was a business rather than leisure stay more than adequate. We didn't eat at the hotel but used the bar area which was pleasant enough for a few drinks prior to going out for the evening.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DAVID H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulFranz, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for taking time and posting your review, we are glad to read that you were satisfied with our hotel services and enjoyed your stay in Switzerland.

We hope to welcoming you again during your next stay in our area.

With kind regards,
Paul Franz, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

- The room was quite spacious and comfy..choose the king size bed..
- Free internet
- Clean and decorated with a parquet floor..which make me personally more comfy with the room..
- Free shuttle bus to Zurich airport
- accross this hotel,there is HUGE supermarket and Subway restaurant..so if u want to buy anything as a gift or souvenirs for ur colleagues or families back home,you can buy it here..
- besides this hotel, there is Mcdonalds..dont be afraid..u wont get starve..
- quick check in/check out..fortunately,the staffs when i stayed here,they were all nice and smiled at me..so,nice gesture actually..

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Septra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulFranz, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your comments and your detailed review on Tripadvisor. It's great to see you have enjoyed your stay with us!

We hope to welcoming you soon again during your next stay in Zurich.

All the best,
Paul Franz, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davos Platz, Switzerland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

Will not come back as I am normally very well taken care by the Radisson Hotels. The bathrooms are cheapest prefabricated elements with no charme at all. Breakfastbuffet could be with more unpacked items and fresher.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Rolf J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulFranz, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for providing your feedback on this site. We deeply regret that you weren't satisfied with our service, and take your comments into consideration for future service improvements.

As some things are subject to construction of the building, (e.g. bathroom style), we also recommend our second hotel at Zurich Airport, our upscale brand "Radisson Blu". Please visit their website for further information and booking: radissonblu.com/hotel-zurichairport

With best regards,
Paul Franz, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rumlang
1.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Zurich Airport
1.6 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hilton Zurich Airport
Hilton Zurich Airport
#4 of 10 in Opfikon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,818 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Welcome Inn
Hotel Welcome Inn
#1 of 3 in Kloten
4.0 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
1.4 mi away
ibis budget Zurich Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport
Address: Flughofstrasse 75, Rumlang 8153, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Rumlang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Rumlang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect choice after a day of flying, this hotel near the Zurich Airport offers comfortable rooms and proximity to the city centre. Relax in the plush European Ecolabel Elite beds, and recharge your devices with the smartphone docking stations. The on-site restaurant provides delectable meals during convenient dining hours, while the flexible meeting rooms offer the ideal venue for any personal or business event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Rezidor, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, HotelsClick, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Zurich Airport Hotel Rumlang
Park Inn Rumlang
Zurich Airport Park Inn
Park Inn By Radisson Zurich Airport Canton Of Zurich/Rumlang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing