We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't forget to hug the bear!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Rumlang
Woerden, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Don't forget to hug the bear!”
Reviewed November 24, 2013

A bright colourfull hotel shuttle van drove us quickly from Kloten Airport to the hotel, exactly on time - as a Swiss Railway clock!
At check in, mid morning, a very sweet and extremely helpfull lady, Michelle, greeted us, and upon our request for a nice, quiet room she immediately said she would show us several rooms to chose from, which she did. B.t.w: thank you, previous guests, for the traveler tips, very usefull.
As all rooms upstairs were fully booked she showed us some rooms on the ground floor, was honest enough to point out the positive- and negative features of those peticular rooms.
We chose room 044 at the very end of the ground floor corridor and although the view wasn't spectacular (parking space) and very close to the main road, we did like the idea of no one running by our room in the middle of the night: room 044 and 046 even have a seperate door to the main corridor, extra quiet.
Room was absolutely sound proof: no noises from either next door- nor upstairs neighbours.
Room was extremely warm, even after we shut the A/C - heating, so we decided to open the window a little at night for fresh air and much to our surprise next to no traffic all night.
And although the runway of Kloten Airport is so close: no airplanes at night either!
The very modern bathroom facilities were a positive surprise: large wash basin directly next to room entrance, seperate toilet with a small wash basin next to other side of the entrance door and then the colourfull circular shower with the nice sliding door with the silhouette of Zurich' most famous landmarks: very original and a nice touch. Not a drop of water outside the shower cabin: quite an achievement, well done!
Loved the same Zurich' landmark silhouette projected on the ceiling, by the lamp on the wall opposite the very comfortable bed: another small touch of taste!
Only negative point: only one chair at the small round table at the windowsill, another chair in front of the desk - but do not try to move the chairs together if you would like to sit 2 at either spot: no room to move and quite difficult to handle because of the television/safe pillar.
Breakfast was large, good choice and tastefull and whenever the plates were emptied by greedy guests (!) immediately re-filled by the friendly and helpfull staff.
Train station is a short walk, either cross the road half way (marked) or walk till the red pedestrian bridge and do take your time to get familiar with the Swiss train ticket system on the automatic vendor machine: chose your language first and go step by step because not all is logical for non-residents..... Trains to Zurich Central station run every 30 minutes, to the North less frequent as time tables will point out.
All in all, our 3-night stay was very pleasant, cannot think of any negative point, and therefor I highly recommend this hotel, either for a stop over in connection with flights or as a tranquil spot outside Zurich for those who come by plane or by car: you won't be disappointed (I hope...)!.
....and the bear: you will meet him, right next to the entrance.......

Room Tip: Room 044, ground floor, very end of the corridor: great value and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MLaibowitzNoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulFranz, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Guests,

thank you very much for taking time to provide such detailed feedback and important information about our hotel. It is a pleasure to see that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and we are glad to share your comments with the entire hotel team.

We would be delighted to welcoming you soon again at the Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport!
All the best,
Paul Franz, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

976 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    452
    209
    56
    34
See reviews for
171
255
91
351
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aliso Viejo, California
1 review
Reviewed November 20, 2013

This place was in a very convenient location minutes from the airport and better than expected for the price. Love the fact that they had complementary shuttle service to the airport as Taxi fares can get expensive. Room was nice and had a very modern look which was cool. The service desk employees were all nice and very helpful. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex_the_traveler23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulFranz, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

many thanks for taking your time and writing such positive review on this site! We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and like our modern rooms and free shuttle bus transfer.

My team and I are very much looking forward to welcoming you soon again at the Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport!

Best regards,
Paul Franz, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013

I was quite surprised at the relatively low rate for this hotel when I booked it. So I was a bit concerned about what I would get. No worries though.
Free shuttle bus from the airport terminal was clean and punctual.
Arrival and checkin was swift and friendly.
The open plan room is clean and modern. Fine if you are alone. Two room occupants might want a little more privacy .. The pod shower is rather central.
The room has coffee facilities, a safe, a good TV and hair dryer ... but no iron.
I had dinner in the restaurant and was pleasantly surprised by the quality ( salmon main, chocolate fondant desert ). This was better than expected for a mid price hotel and certainly better than I recently experienced at a European airport Hilton.
Overall, if you are on a business trip, for a one or two night stay and need comfort and airport convenience more than local interest.. this hotel is a smart economic choice.

Room Tip: This hotel was built with a good central staircase ( unusual in modern hotels ). You can chose a roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brit_Fifties
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulFranz, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful review on your stay at the Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport. We are delighted to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations and that you especially appreciated our free shuttle service, the personal service of our front office team as well as the accommodation and the food in our restaurant.

We have already shared your comments with the entire team, who is very motivated to offer the best care to all our guests when receiving such great feedback.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we truly hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Paul Franz, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013

The free shuttle bus makes this a convenient stay for an early morning flight. The hotel was modern and clean. Our room was a good size and was bright and comfortable. We ate at the restaurant downstairs which had decent food but was a little quiet and lacking atmosphere. The adjacent bar was nicer with its water feature and low level lighting. If you want a quick bite then there is a Mcdonalds adjacent to the hotel. Would certainly stay here again if we need an airport stopover.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S0llie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulFranz, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor. We are happy to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us, and you liked our free shuttle service and the design of our rooms and the bar.

It would be a great pleasure to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Paul Franz, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
280 reviews
161 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Stayed 1 night on a business trip in November. Chose it because of arriving on a fairly late flight. The shuttle bus pick-up was easy to find at the airport, and it left exactly on time. Check-in was very efficient. The room was bright and colourful - with a quirky shower pod and very comfy beds. Loads of TV channels, and WiFi that worked first time. Breakfast buffet was OK. Overall, the price seemed quite high - but this is Switzerland so that should not come as any surprise.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TWinster13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulFranz, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

We really appreciate that you took the time to tell us about your experience and we are delighted to read that we were able to meet your expectations.

It would be a pleasure to welcoming you soon again!
With kind regards
Paul Franz, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lampung
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel on Nov 5th, 2013. Airport shuttle from airport was in time. However, you need to book in advance for shuttle going from the hotel to the airport for morning schedule.

Check in process was a breeze and fast. Room was spacious and clean. I especially love the shower pod. Water pressure was strong and no water came out from the shower pod even you put the shower to full blast.

Free internet connection limited to 512kbps and only for 1 device, which was adequate and fine for me.

McDonalds next door and Subway Sandwich store across the street.

Highly recommended for non group travelers. Will definitely stay in this hotel again if I were to stop by in Zurich in the future.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank htandoko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulFranz, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your excellent review about your stay at the Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to read that you had an enyoyable stay with us and appreciated our free shuttle service, our recently renovated rooms including shower pod and free Wifi.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again and remain
with best regards from Zurich,
Paul Franz, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

Check in staff Kenneth was a real jerk! Showed him the rates being offered by the hotel on net & he refused to give a room demanding for 50% more. Made an online booking while in lobby , then he refused to honor the booking on lame reason. Had to shout to get the room. Plenty of parking outside but they would insist on paid parking. Please check carefully the room description before making a reservation on net. McDonald attached to the hotel lobby. It's stinks and feel like u will be sleeping in McDonald's. If one likes the smell, then u must stay else decide. Would ever go back to them.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank PradipSKumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulFranz, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments on this site. Kenneth is a very professional Reception Service Manager who's always getting good feedback from our guests. He took time to explain the situation in a calm way, even if you were shouting at him in a very rude manner. The "lame reason" as you call it, was the fact that you made a reservation for the next day, when another rate applied. Reservations are not valid from midnight for 24 hours, they are valid from check in (from 2 pm) until check out (12 noon the following day), that's the same in all hotels around the world, and it was also mentioned very clearly on the reservation you made.

Best regards,
Paul Franz, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rumlang
1.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Zurich Airport
1.5 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hotel Welcome Inn
Hotel Welcome Inn
#2 of 3 in Kloten
628 reviews
1.4 mi away
ibis budget Zurich Airport
2.1 mi away
Hotel Allegra
Hotel Allegra
#3 of 3 in Kloten
704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport
Address: Flughofstrasse 75, Rumlang 8153, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Rumlang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Rumlang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect choice after a day of flying, this hotel near the Zurich Airport offers comfortable rooms and proximity to the city centre. Relax in the plush European Ecolabel Elite beds, and recharge your devices with the smartphone docking stations. The on-site restaurant provides delectable meals during convenient dining hours, while the flexible meeting rooms offer the ideal venue for any personal or business event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Zurich Airport Hotel Rumlang
Park Inn Rumlang
Zurich Airport Park Inn
Park Inn By Radisson Zurich Airport Canton Of Zurich/Rumlang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing