We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“swiss holiday value hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Rumlang
Perintalmanna, Kerala, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“swiss holiday value hotel”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

located centrally for most of the tourist locations.stayed there with my family for 3 days in may 2013.easy access from airport including pick up and drop.break fast complimentary continental.spacious rooms for family.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sabirmuliyar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulFranz, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Guests,

thank you very much for taking time and posting your feedback. It is great to see you were satisfied with your stay at our hotel and with the location. We look forward to welcoming you and your family again in the future.

Thank you and best wishes,
Paul Franz, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

932 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    429
    200
    54
    31
See reviews for
166
243
87
331
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
surrey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

I use this hotel when I am in Zurich for business, and have to say that I have never had any problems that the staff are unable to fix.
I have stayed for 1-3 nights every 2-3 weeks for the last 9 months, and although usually the stay is perfect, this last time there were issues with my in room media which took an entire 24 hours to sort out. The staff were very accomodating however, and removed the business class room upgrade from my bill without me having to ask.
The hotel is a 10 minute bus ride away from ZRH airport, which is served by busses, trams and trains both into the city (Zurich HB) and other European cities. The bus is fairly frequent, but dont forget the timetable as there are some times mid afternoon where it goes down to 1 bus an hour.
The hotel is located across the road from the Holiday Inn Express ZRH, a large Migros or Coop supermarket, and Aldi and a Subway. If you walk 5 minutes up the road (turning right out of the hotel) there is a Valentino pizza and pasta restaurant which does an all you can eat for 14.95 CHF which is incredible value. Its open from 6pm for dinner, but gets really busy around 7pm.
The rooms are bright, clean and quiet and the beds are super comfy.
Despite not being in the city, its certainly my preferred hotel whilst in Zurich for business.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the main road rather than the runway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hollybest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulFranz, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

many thanks for taking time and posting such positive feedback and giving so much information about our hotel on Tripadvisor.

It is a pleasure to see that you enjoyed your free upgrade in our hotel, as a little compensation for the issue with your in room media.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again at the Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport.

Best regards
Paul Franz, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

From the free shuttle bus to the airport to the iPod dock next to the bed and free wifi, this hotel has something for everyone. It is also near a small business park with a Migros, Aldi, Subway and others. Right next door is a McDonalds and it has a Michelin recommended restaurant. This is perfect for anyone with an early flight form Zürich airport or who want to start/finish their trip a bit early.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulFranz, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

many thanks for posting the nice feedback about your stay at our hotel!

We are looking forward to welcoming you again, in case your next flight is not too early, you can enjoy our Premium Elite beds a little bit longer!

All the best,
Paul Franz, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schwaz, Austria
Level Contributor
108 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Located in the suburban hinterland of Zurich, this hotel caters to business travelers and some value seeking tour groups. We found it handy for an early morning flight from Zurich - there's a well organized shuttle service for drop off and pick up. Be sure to reserve a seat for the early morning drop off shuttle the night before.

Rooms are functional modern with an open bath sink area and a phone booth style shower stall. It all works quite well and the colors and lighting make it more attractive than it sounds, if not romantic. We found the room to be quiet, even with a large tour group on our floor.

Service was friendly and efficient. They offer free WiFi, though you're limited to one device on line per room. The building has a large parking garage charging 20CHF a night. If you prepaid for your room through a booking service, be warned it's unlikely the required city hotel tax was included and you may owe an additional 2CHF per night per person at check out.

There's very little else on offer in this remote location. A Mickey D is located in the building - however you'll have to wait until 9am for breakfast service. The other option is the hotel's pricey 18CHF continental breakfast if it's not included with your room. There's a Subway across the street in a shopping area, and those pretty much sum up the culinary highlights.

In summary - check other area hotels offering airport shuttle service. The Park Inn may have the most competitive offer, though be sure to include all additional costs you may incur at this out of the way location. Several other hotels may be a bit more expensive but allow easier access to the downtown via Zurich's outstanding tram service.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhileasFoggII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulFranz, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Guests,

we thank you for taking your time to provide your feedback on Tripadvisor. We are glad to read, that you had a good time with us. You are right, there is some service like parking which is not included in our offers, we have decided to do so because including it would also mean than guests arriving without car would have to pay for it as well. We do offer special packages, too, for example our "Business Friendly Rate" which includes parking, American Buffet Breakfast and Pay-TV.

Train station "Ruemlang" is located only a few minutes from our hotel, taking the "S-5" will allow you to reach Zurich downtown in only 15 minutes.

We hope to welcome you again next time you are visiting Zurich!

Kind regards
Paul Franz, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
united Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Park Inn is situated in a quiet area, a 15 min free shuttle bus journey from the airport. Professional and friendly, efficient check in (multi-lingual). You need to book the shuttle back to the airport. I liked the fact that the Receptionist enabled me to get to my room without waiting for the hordes of of other guests and luggage. Great personal and thoughtful service in amongst a melee of people. Just what you need after a long day.

Very comfortable, well appointed, quiet modern room, with free standing shower in the open plan bathroom area (separate toilet!). Lovely towels. Spacious room, compared to other transit hotels. Loved the iPod point (makes such a difference to be able to play music without earphones!). I loved the layout of the room.

I wasn't there very long and didn't eat it in hotel, but the room service menu looked acceptable and consistent pricing with other Swiss hotels.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RedTiger360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulFranz, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your detailed comments. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, it's a great pleasure to forward your feedback to the entire Park Inn Team!

We are looking forward to welcoming you to our hotel again.

Best regards
Paul Franz, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

My friend and I stayed here and were very happy. We got a good rate via a website called olotels.com and thought it was a good standard. It's close to the airport. There's a free shuttle to and from the airport as well. You can also get to Zurich central in 12 minutes by the train (seven minute walk to station from hotel).
Breakfast was good although the bacon wasn't so great. But a nice continental breakfast and a good way to start the day.
Reception staff were very helpful and gave good advice on how to best explore Zurich. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KylaB22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulFranz, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Guests,

thank you very much for taking your time to place your positive comments about our hotel.

Thank you for your feedback regarding the bacon, we have already discussed it with our chef.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again at the Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport!

Best regards
Paul Franz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

What a strange room:
The hotel is nice and modern, except for the strange setup - not necessarily bad, yet strange:
The wash basin is inside the room, the shower is an 'add-on' installed inside the room - noisy as hell when water is flowing, and the restroom is - like in an airplane...
The hotel staff was nice and helpful to extreme - Booking.com mistakenly said that business rooms had Nespresso machines. The staff ... simply brought one and I enjoyed it immensely.
Breakfast starts too late for an airport hotel, but this bugs most hotels - always check before booking B&B (I did and booked a room only).
Hotel shuttle is perfect.
See you again soon.

Room Tip: Ask if all rooms have the strange shower/toilet setup...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dmilloh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rumlang
1.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Zurich Airport
1.6 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hotel Welcome Inn
Hotel Welcome Inn
#1 of 3 in Kloten
4.0 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
1.4 mi away
ibis budget Zurich Airport
1.8 mi away
Hilton Zurich Airport
Hilton Zurich Airport
#4 of 10 in Opfikon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport
Address: Flughofstrasse 75, Rumlang 8153, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Rumlang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Rumlang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect choice after a day of flying, this hotel near the Zurich Airport offers comfortable rooms and proximity to the city centre. Relax in the plush European Ecolabel Elite beds, and recharge your devices with the smartphone docking stations. The on-site restaurant provides delectable meals during convenient dining hours, while the flexible meeting rooms offer the ideal venue for any personal or business event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Rezidor, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Zurich Airport Hotel Rumlang
Park Inn Rumlang
Zurich Airport Park Inn
Park Inn By Radisson Zurich Airport Canton Of Zurich/Rumlang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing