We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Rumlang
St.Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Short stay”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

I've stayed in this hotel for 1 night before an early morning flight. It is conveniently located, not far from the airport, and there is a shuttle bus from-to the airport on a schedule. I've paid a fortune for a 3 mins taxi transfer as I did not know that the shuttle bus exists. The room was ok but the window was covered by an external curtain so I had no view at all out of the window. The shower was located in the room, as well as the washing basin, but I would prefer it together and in a separate location. What disturbed me most was the absence of the carpet at all and cold stone floor with no slippers provided. So, if you don't have your own with you, there is a challenge to take a shower and walk through the room, where the floor is cold. The towels were not enough. Sorry for that. The room had a teapot, tea and coffee, bed was ok and clean, overall it served me well except these minor issues. It was quiet to sleep, no noise inside or outside, so I slept well. I did not eat in the hotel, so can not comment on that.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Family_travellers_RU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EAM_Park_Inn_Zurich, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Dear guest,
thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us.
As we provide slippers, we would be very happy if you would inform our reception team next time so we will provide you the slippers each stay to meet your expectations.
We are very happy welcoming you again.

Best regards
Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

930 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    428
    199
    54
    31
See reviews for
165
242
87
331
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

I stayed at this hotel back in June this year on business. The first room I was allocated was on the ground floor. It absolutely reeked of smoke, and the bed was terribly low. I returned to reception to request a new room and was immediately provided with one on the first floor. This room was miles better.

The view from my room was of a building site- so not the best thing to see first thing in the morning. The room was very basic yet functional, with an ill-placed shower in the bedroom- not particularly convenient given the fact that I was sharing the room with a colleague!

The buffet was small and did not look particularly appetising so we chose to dine at the adjoining McDonalds instead.

Frequent shuttles to the airport from right outside available.

The hotel is situated very far from the city centre, so perhaps not the best place to stay for businessmen with meetings in the city.

Overall, not bad.

Room Tip: Not on the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BestofBritish6483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EAM_Park_Inn_Zurich, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Dear guest,

thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your stay in our hotel.

We are sorry that you received first of all a smoking room. If you are not happy with your view out of the window please let us know so we will try to move you into an other room.

We are happy welcoming you again in our hotel to meet or exceed your expectations.

Best regards
Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

I have been frequenting this establishment for over 10 years. The rooms are spacious, and recently went through some major refurbishment. Shuttle service from terminal is punctual and a new M-B, 9 seat-er was recently introduced into service(but with no AC ! !) Front desk personal is always very cordial and helpful. Week- days room rates have steadily increased as the quality of the buffet breakfast has been going down. I would use this hotel again only on weekend, when the rates seem to be more economical.

Room Tip: All room`s have been recently renovated.Stay high and away from the elevator shaft.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roitai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EAM_Park_Inn_Zurich, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Dear guest,
thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us.
From mid of November we will have a new Shuttle including A/C.
We are happy welcoming you again.
Regards
Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

I was unsure about staying in this hotel having read the other reviews but I,m glad we did. The room was very unusual with the shower and sink at the end of the room , quirky and a bit different . We had a room on the 4th floor. The restaurant food was of similar price to the rest of Switzerland but if money is an issue then mcdonalds is next door.
Our only problem , we couldn,t have breakfast as we left too early.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank manxdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EAM_Park_Inn_Zurich, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Dear Guest,

we are very happy that you take the time to share your comments about your recent stay with us.

The Feng Shui styled rooms are of course a special of the hotel and the RBG Restaurant offers you international food to swiss prices.

We are very happy welcoming you again.

Best Regards
Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Stayed two nights. Room was very nice if you can accept the shower / sink area not being in its own room. It sits nearly in the middle of the room. Iphone docking /charging system with built in speakers and large TV were fantastic. Front desk staff were very nice and helpful. Fitness facility in basement has one treadmill. McDonalds is on the same premises. Subway, Aldi grocery, and another grocery store chain are also in the same plaza across from the hotel for less expensive food options. Morning breakfast was OK. Sparse in comparision to other hotels and counters areas are dark. Hotel does have room service. Complimentary hotel shuttle to and from the airport/train was a BIG plus except that the first shuttle doesn't leave until 5AM. Morning shuttles are by reservation, too. I had a 6:25 AM flight and had to book a cab the day before in order to arrive in plenty of time to check-in and clear security. Sure glad I left the hotel at 4:30am with a cab as AirBerlin lines were very long and slow! Rumlag train station within a 10 minute walk which can be taken into Zurich. Internet service is an additional charge unless you get a "Business" room where it is included.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wheresGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EAM_Park_Inn_Zurich, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for responding reffering your recent stay with us.
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in our newly renovated rooms.

You are very welcome when your travel brings you back to this area.

Best regards

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
254 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

The Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport in Rumlang near the Zurich Airport is better then the nearby Holiday Inn Express, but also only a moderate hotel with small rooms where you have the shower in the middle of your room and no extra bathroom (expet the toilet). So if you can afford it, take a better hotel at the airport or in Zurich

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reiseprofi_Wien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EAM_Park_Inn_Zurich, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Dear Guest,

we appreciate you taking the time to respond to your stay in our hotel.

If there is something else you would have had expected at your stay please let us know, so we are able to fine tune our operations.
We would be very happy welcoming you again and meet or exceed your expectations.

Best regards
Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, VA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We stayed one night at this hotel after touring Europe to catch our flight from Zurich to back home. It had a free shuttle which was nice. The hotel itself was not the best. They were under construction so hopefully it gets better but I believe we were in one of the renovated room. The main annoyance about this hotel was the shower. It was in the main bedroom area so it got humid and damp. Not the best design. We didn't eat the breakfast because it was expensive but were planning on eating at the McDonald's in the hotel but the McDonald's wasn't open for breakfast-I guess to get you to eat the expensive hotel breakfast. They also charge for everything! The hotel itself wasn't too cheap but they charge for every little thing. I recommend it just for a one night stay while you wait for your flight but wouldn't recommend it for anything else.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank kelleyeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EAM_Park_Inn_Zurich, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for taking the time to respond concerning your stay in our hotel.
We are very sorry if you had some inconveniences during your stay but now all of our rooms and floors are renovated. Concerning all extra charges we just want to let you know that we adapt the rates below the swiss and airport market.

We would be very happy welcoming you again and convince you with our renovated hotel.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rumlang
1.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Zurich Airport
1.6 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hotel Welcome Inn
Hotel Welcome Inn
#1 of 3 in Kloten
4.0 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
1.4 mi away
ibis budget Zurich Airport
1.8 mi away
Hilton Zurich Airport
Hilton Zurich Airport
#4 of 10 in Opfikon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport
Address: Flughofstrasse 75, Rumlang 8153, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Rumlang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Rumlang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect choice after a day of flying, this hotel near the Zurich Airport offers comfortable rooms and proximity to the city centre. Relax in the plush European Ecolabel Elite beds, and recharge your devices with the smartphone docking stations. The on-site restaurant provides delectable meals during convenient dining hours, while the flexible meeting rooms offer the ideal venue for any personal or business event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Rezidor, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Zurich Airport Hotel Rumlang
Park Inn Rumlang
Zurich Airport Park Inn
Park Inn By Radisson Zurich Airport Canton Of Zurich/Rumlang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing