We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok, but not good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Rumlang
Vienna, Austria
Level 6 Contributor
254 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“ok, but not good”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

The Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport in Rumlang near the Zurich Airport is better then the nearby Holiday Inn Express, but also only a moderate hotel with small rooms where you have the shower in the middle of your room and no extra bathroom (expet the toilet). So if you can afford it, take a better hotel at the airport or in Zurich

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reiseprofi_Wien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EAM_Park_Inn_Zurich, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Dear Guest,

we appreciate you taking the time to respond to your stay in our hotel.

If there is something else you would have had expected at your stay please let us know, so we are able to fine tune our operations.
We would be very happy welcoming you again and meet or exceed your expectations.

Best regards
Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

975 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    451
    209
    56
    34
See reviews for
170
255
91
351
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, VA
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We stayed one night at this hotel after touring Europe to catch our flight from Zurich to back home. It had a free shuttle which was nice. The hotel itself was not the best. They were under construction so hopefully it gets better but I believe we were in one of the renovated room. The main annoyance about this hotel was the shower. It was in the main bedroom area so it got humid and damp. Not the best design. We didn't eat the breakfast because it was expensive but were planning on eating at the McDonald's in the hotel but the McDonald's wasn't open for breakfast-I guess to get you to eat the expensive hotel breakfast. They also charge for everything! The hotel itself wasn't too cheap but they charge for every little thing. I recommend it just for a one night stay while you wait for your flight but wouldn't recommend it for anything else.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank kelleyeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EAM_Park_Inn_Zurich, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for taking the time to respond concerning your stay in our hotel.
We are very sorry if you had some inconveniences during your stay but now all of our rooms and floors are renovated. Concerning all extra charges we just want to let you know that we adapt the rates below the swiss and airport market.

We would be very happy welcoming you again and convince you with our renovated hotel.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

I was attending a conference that met at the hotel at the airport, and this hotel was where they sent the overflow. The only problem I had was that they didn't book enough shuttles to the airport one day and a group of us who were attending the conference ended up having to take a cab.
It's not centrally located, so if you want to see the old part of town or the lake, you're going to have to take a cab or the train.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EAM_Park_Inn_Zurich, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you very much that you take the time to comment your stay in our hotel.
We are happy welcoming you again in our hotel when your travel brings you to this area.

Best regards

Michael Klöpfel
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salmiyah, Kuwait
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

The rooms were clean with good interiors. The staff were friendly and guided us well in terms of travel routes.
However, located on the outskirts and many trains need to be changed to get to other cities such as zurich, lucerne, etc.
It was shocking to discover that the Wi-fi was chargeable that too at a high rate. Did not expect that from a four-star hotel.
Breakfast was average with not too many options.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Farid_taj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EAM_Park_Inn_Zurich, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport, responded to this review, August 26, 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your response.
We would be very happy welcoming you again in our hotel.

Best regards

Michael Klöpfel
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

My BF and I were here for less than 12 hours in May, so we cannot comment too much on the service. There was no carpet on the 3rd floor, but they told us at the front desk it would be put in tomorrow (knowing we were checking out early lol). It did not look under construction at all and we still joke that they are probably telling people it will be put in tomorrow. We got to Zurich LATE by way of train from Milan and the taxi rate to get to the hotel was ridiculous! We ended up taking a train to the airport and the hotel shuttle took us from there. We didn't have any problems with the shuttle at all and we never once booked it to get there or to leave for the airport the next morning. We just randomly walked down and were able to get right on and it left within 5 mins, but maybe we just got lucky.

We were also able to get dinner at McDonald's which was super convenient since we had no car. They charge for internet access, but there are 2 computers and a printer you can use for free in the lobby, which we took advantage of. Overall, if you need a clean comfortable place to sleep before you catch a plane this place is great. If you're planning a vacation or looking for a lot to do I would pick somewhere else. It's pretty far from downtown and doesn't have many restaurants or anything to do around it.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kitty L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EAM_Park_Inn_Zurich, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport, responded to this review, August 26, 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for taking the time to respond for your stay.
As we refurbished the hotel from January to June there where some days
without any carpet. We are sorry for the invonvenience happend to you.
From June on all floors where completed. We would be happy welcoming you again
and show you the whole refurbished hotel.

Best regards

Michael Klöpfel
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
288 reviews
152 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 625 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

I stayed here before an early flight out of Zurich, and it served its purpose well enough. Pros: very clean, quiet, functional rooms (pod shower in the middle of the room was fine but small and would get annoying after more than one night), nice bar area, efficient check-in/out. Cons: airport shuttle was extremely overcrowded (two people had to stand in the stairwell) and was a longer ride than I expected, no food options besides the hotel and McDonalds, expensive for what you get (but that is Switzerland).
For tourists, it is definitely not worth the trek to stay here. It is purely useful as an airport overnight and does fine for that. It is a very nice, well-run basic hotel that is fine for a short stay, but don't plan on using it as a base for exploring Zurich.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank inkwave17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EAM_Park_Inn_Zurich, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for taking the time to respond regarding your stay with us.
Due to the road which is closed the last week now, the ride can take longer than
the expected 7 minutes. Due to this issues our drivers try to serve every guest and the shuttle
can be fully booked.
We are happy welcoming you again and maybe you like to explore Zurich from the trainstation nearby.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012

The hotel was selected for us by a local business that has a special rate. Not sure why anyone else would stay there - it's not convenient, not cheap, and not nice enough to be a destination.

- Shuttle bus from the airport runs only once an hour. We missed it and had to take a taxi, which cost 50CHF. The ride took 30 minutes because the road from the airport to the hotel is undergoing long term construction (apparently until the end of September).
- There are no other shops or restaurants within walking distance (except for the McDonalds downstairs).
- Rooms are strangely decorated - there is no wall between the bathroom and sleeping area. The seem designed for easy of maintenance, rather than guest comfort.
- The restaurant was surprisingly expensive: CHF25 for breakfast, CHF40-50 for dinner
- Internet was included in the room, but the signal was mostly too weak to be useful. And the Swisscom had about the worst user interface I've ever encountered
- One night, a local farmer spread cow manure on the field next to the hotel. The horrible smell pervaded the hotel for 2 days, and brought an infestation of house flies.
- None of the employees seemed happy to be there.

Positive:
- we enjoyed the food a lot.
- there is a lovely running path nearby that runs along a canal
- the rooms are dark and dead silent at night - you couldn't even hear the airplanes flying directly overhead

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jg70124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EAM_Park_Inn_Zurich, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Dear Guest,

we appreciate you taking the time to respond about your recent stay with us.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Park Inn by Radisson Zürich Airport we apologize for the concerns you have had in our hotel.

Due to the constructions on the road which will be finished beginning of September we are just able to reach the airport all 40 minutes. When the constructions are closed we will operate all 30 minutes. The ride then will take just 7 minutes.

The rooms are designed in a feng shui style. We are sorry that you did not like it.
Breakfast and Restaurant Prices are adapted to the swiss market but we try to provide the whole range.

All employees are trained by today as per our standards which do not accept any unfriendlyness. We are very sorry about that.

During summer there are some days where the farmers need to foster the fields.

We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit, we can meet or exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rumlang
1.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Zurich Airport
1.5 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hotel Welcome Inn
Hotel Welcome Inn
#2 of 3 in Kloten
628 reviews
1.4 mi away
ibis budget Zurich Airport
2.1 mi away
Hotel Allegra
Hotel Allegra
#3 of 3 in Kloten
704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport
Address: Flughofstrasse 75, Rumlang 8153, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Rumlang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Rumlang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect choice after a day of flying, this hotel near the Zurich Airport offers comfortable rooms and proximity to the city centre. Relax in the plush European Ecolabel Elite beds, and recharge your devices with the smartphone docking stations. The on-site restaurant provides delectable meals during convenient dining hours, while the flexible meeting rooms offer the ideal venue for any personal or business event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Zurich Airport Hotel Rumlang
Park Inn Rumlang
Zurich Airport Park Inn
Park Inn By Radisson Zurich Airport Canton Of Zurich/Rumlang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing