We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (780)
Filter reviews
780 results
Traveler rating
420
249
78
21
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
420
249
78
21
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach bar blue bar sea view wedding guests pool area lovely hotel restaurant staff next year main building a la carte restaurant fussy eater thomas cook great holiday food was lovely just returned from a week all inclusive package captain spiros
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 780 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2018

The view from our room was incredible!
Our room was clean and the only thing that was tiring was the stairs. The meals are often and rich as well as the sweets! A big thank you for the staff of the hotel and especially the girls of the spa Elena and Vivian for the excellent therapies!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jj654926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, General Manager at Sentido Alexandra Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2018

Dear jj654926,

thank you for taking the valuable time to write a review regarding your stay at SENTIDO Alexandra Beach Resort. We are more than happy that you enjoyed your holidays and had a wonderful experience in our hotel. We would also like to thank you for you lovely words regarding our hotel’s staff and the quality of our rooms.

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your holidays. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2018 via mobile

Arrived early hours to be greeted by friendly staff. Allocated our room which was a swim up room. Which was a lovely surprise as we hadnt requested one. I would recommend requesting one as the view is amazing and the pool is lovely. The staff are lovely very helpful and will help you at all times. We went all inclusive and the choice of food is outstanding. Plenty sunbeds to go round and if not you could go to the beach and easily get 1 there. The drinks are a problem being very syrupy but there's a shop onsite so would get coke/lemonade from there. We had a hr spa treatment which was lovely at the hotel and would highly recommend it.
WEDDING
I wouldn't recommend a thomas cook wedding here there is no organisation and didn't enjoy the whole experience from booking it to the actual day.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
4  Thank catherinerV9004JZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, General Manager at Sentido Alexandra Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2018

Dear Catherine R,

thank you for taking the valuable time to write a review regarding your stay at the SENTIDO Alexandra Beach Resort. As you mentioned in your review our brand new swim up rooms have fantastic views of the Ionian sea and are available through pre booking. We are more than delighted that we were able to fulfill your needs and exceed your expectations and as for your suggestions, they will surely be taken into account.

All the best from the SENTIDO Alexandra Beach Resort team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2018

Some reviews were off putting , but we booked this last minute and kept an open mind , the staff were very polite and helpful, the hotel and bar areas are lovely, the room was dated but ok for what we payed , it was cleaned daily to a high standard, it was in a quiet area which we liked , the drinks were fine , nothing tastes great in a plastic glass!!!. But go up on the blue bar to watch the sunset and have a Gin and Tonic , delicious . The food was good with lots of choice , we found lunch time meals were better than evening and the puddings are great ... Don't bother with the A'laCarte it was dissapointing , the waiter was great though ...and the wine list is very good ..... Please invest in some matching coat hangers , it's the small things that make a difference .... Pool was great no problems getting a sun bed , but loved the beach and the sea more , for this choice the hotel is perfect .thanks it was a great holiday

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank billy144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, General Manager at Sentido Alexandra Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2018

Dear billy144,

thank you for taking the valuable time to write a review regarding your stay at the SENTIDO Alexandra Beach Resort. As you mentioned in your review the location of the hotel is a feast for the eyes. Your kind words for our hotel’s staff and our food selection as well are highly appreciated. Your suggestions will surely be taken into account.

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your holidays. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2018 via mobile

We really loved this hotel! High quality but the athmosphere was relaxed. The best view, the beach just close to pool area, food great etc. Good for couples but our kids were happy too. Quiet, calming place for people who want to relax. We enjoyed our swim up pool room with terrace.
Suosittelemme suomalaisille itsenäisille matkustajille isosti! Itse vaihdoimme tähän hotelliin Tuin hotellihelvetistä ja onneksi niin, koska tämän hotellin kautta loma pelastui.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Nomad822466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, General Manager at Sentido Alexandra Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2018

Dear Tiina T,

thank you for taking the valuable time to write a review regarding your stay at the SENTIDO Alexandra Beach Resort. Your nice words regarding the hotel’s facilities and services are highly appreciated and we would love to have more guests from Finland as well.

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your holidays.

All the best from the SENTIDO Alexandra Beach Resort team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2018

With our fifth year on the bounce already booked for 2019, I think that speak volumes.
Half the reason we keep returning to Tsilivi is this hotel and its wonderful staff.
Each year we have been there there has been improvments made.
This year was no exception and the improvements have made our stay even better.

The entire place has had a face lift over last winter and loks amazing.
The food this year was very very good. Another improvement.

Yes there are one or two downsides. The dogs barking and the cockerel starting at around 6 in the morning were a little annoying but we managed to live with that.
What are you going to do shoot them?
The pool side toilets were not the best but again we could live with that.

Start rant here-
Also Thomas Cook have raised the price massively for next year. Yes we are going a week earlier than this year as it's our 20th wedding anniversary while we are out there next year, and I would expect it to be a little more (£300-£400) but £800 more is an absolute disgrace. And it's not the hotel who have increased their prices. To the point that I have had to book a lesser room for next year to be able to afford it. I hope Thomas Cook also read these reviews as they are charging a lot more for less by why of services in flight. I hope you don't price us out of our favorite hotel becuase that would be a travisty for us. I wish I could with the hotel direct but I can't. -
Rant over.

Now back to more nice things -

The new infinity pool was amazing. Probably spent more time in there than we have ever spent in any pool.

The view from our room was not exactly spectacular as we were overlooking the car park. But the room was always very clean and the air conditioning worked a treat. Not once did we have to adjust it from the settings that were there when we arrived.
The fact is the room suited us perfectly and would gladly have that room again next year.
Let's face it, it's somewhere to get your head down at night and set yourself up before going to dinner.

I'd have liked to mention everyone by name but if I forget someone then I will probably get told off next year.
Only to say a massive thank you to everyone at the hotel, from the cleaners to management, who have made our stays there such a pleasure.

When we leave it's like leaving home and family in order to go to work for the year only to return for two weeks the following year.

Stayed 2nd-16th September 2018

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Phaedon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, General Manager at Sentido Alexandra Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2018

Dear Phaedon P,

thank you for taking the valuable time to write a review regarding your stay at the SENTIDO Alexandra Beach Resort. We are extremely grateful that you enjoyed your holidays and we were able to exceed your expectations once again. In addition we would like to thank you for your kind words regarding the improvements that have been done at the hotel and a massive thank you from all the staff.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to our resort. Thank you for choosing our hotel for your holidays.

All the best from the SENTIDO Alexandra Beach Resort team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews