We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5* food and service”
Review of Afrala Restaurant

Afrala Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 11 Restaurants in Planos
Price range: $9 - $28
Description: Formerly known as Edem, offering traditional home cooked meals made with the finest ingredients since 2002. Afrala is our new creation, sharing the same passion for Greek cuisine and hospitality.
Restaurant details
Description: Formerly known as Edem, offering traditional home cooked meals made with the finest ingredients since 2002. Afrala is our new creation, sharing the same passion for Greek cuisine and hospitality.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stumbled on this really modern restaurant halfway through our holiday. The restaurant is beautiful and the staff are really friendly. We ate here three times, twice for our evening meal and once for breakfast the food was delicious! I would highly recommend this restaurant if you are visiting Tsilivi!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Jamie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
afralaresto, Ιδιοκτήτης at Afrala Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you very much Jamie!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (46)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Although we were staying at an all inclusive resort near by, we ventured out one day and found Afrala. Wow what an experience we ate here a couple of times as the home cooked Greek food was absolutely amazing.
The staff are so friendly and the attention they give to the customer is brilliant.
We had the special on our last night 'Spicy Chicken' what a fantastic plate of food.
I would recommend this restaurant to everyone even if you are staying all inclusive.
They have a huge menu and it is superb value for money.
Excellent.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank zebrabook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
afralaresto, Ιδιοκτήτης at Afrala Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank You Very much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2019 via mobile

As we were staying in self catering apartments,my partner and I tried many different places to eat whilst in Tsilivi. Afrala was by far our favourite,with a lovely atmosphere, wide range of food available and polite and helpful staff. The homemade chips are amazing. We would highly recommend.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank AnnieRoseKeane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
afralaresto, Ιδιοκτήτης at Afrala Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you very much! Always a pleasure!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2019 via mobile

Visited here to escape the AI for one evening .
Food was great quality and the service was very good .
Good choice of food and drinks and all at a reasonable price .
Open seating but plenty of fans .

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank norhtern-lass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
afralaresto, Ιδιοκτήτης at Afrala Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2019

Thank you very much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2019

Have been her twice during our holiday. The location is great - a modern tavern. Staff is very friendly. Sea food & fish plate for two persons was delicious. Also mixt grill. They serve also breakfast. Price is lower then other places and the food is excellent.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 375vladh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
afralaresto, Ιδιοκτήτης at Afrala Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2019

Thank you very much! It’s our pleasure !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Afrala Restaurant also viewed

Planos, Zakynthos
Planos, Zakynthos
 

Been to Afrala Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing