We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“one of the best mezedopoleia in Rafina”
Review of Seirines

Seirines
Ranked #3 of 29 Restaurants in Rafina
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $28
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“one of the best mezedopoleia in Rafina”
Reviewed May 3, 2014

It is the best place to obtain an idea of what mezedopoleio means in Greece, it is not authentic but the taste gets 7 to 10 ( 10 corresponds to a country famous gourmet place) I visited it at least 10 times

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 613mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    54
    7
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
rafina
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A sea food restaurant in Rafina harbour.”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

The restaurant is by the sea side,open air,enjoying the sea breeze directly on your table.
Sea food is fresh and prices reasonable.
Enjoy the spagueti with shrimps as well as starters or appetizers .

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vaggelis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Don't miss eating from them while in Rafina!”
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Went in having no idea what to choose specially being a little cheap myself! Then I've noticed a sign outside the restaurant pointing to the fact the "it's recommened by Tripadvisor". So I went in and a nice old man welcomed me and then looked at the menu quickly to check prices. It was fair and he could speak little English. So I asked him to show me the fish types they had before choosing. He asked the owners permission and the owners [a man and a lady] escorted me to the kitchen and he showed me some fresh fishes they had. Some were small and others kinda big and expensive. So the nice lady suggested to a fish called "Tsipoyra" that they didn't have but she went and got me one from the fish shops next to the restaurant and it would cost 12 Euro without any salads but the kindly enough she offered me a nice big salad plate for free and she bought the fish from outside and the meal was ready exactly 20 minutes as she said. The waiters even when he brought the fish to me he took all the bones and prepared it for me and I feel sad for not tipping him for even though he deserved it since i don't what i would have done with that fish if it wasn't for his help. But I wanted to tip but hesitated a lot since i don't know if i'd insult him by giving him less than what should be given specially that we don't tip in our country. Conclusion, never miss this fish or any meal. The whole staff are just more than helpful and friendly.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Truth-seeker2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crete, Greece
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Every year when we stay in Rafina, we visit this fantastic taverna. Great food for a good value. Very friendly people and ...lovely housewine.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank boeleke01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karystos
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The best of the Rafina port restaurants”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Seirines serves excellent seafood and other Greek specialties. It is a relaxing and professionally run restaurant that has meals and mezes at sensible prices. Whether you're waiting for a ferry boat or spending your holiday in or around Rafina, you can count on consistent quality and good service at this establishment. Where sometimes you find "traditional Greek tavernas" a bit wanting, Seirines goes to great lengths to please their customers. We live on the island of Euboia and are passing through Rafina several times a month where we eat either lunch or dinner while waiting for our ferry boat to Marmari. Over the years we have eaten at nearly all the taverna/restaurants on the limani and we've found that Seirines is the single taverna that we can count on having an exceptionally good meal every time.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank neadtheo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seirines also viewed

Rafina, East Attica Region
Rafina, East Attica Region
 
Rafina, East Attica Region
Rafina, East Attica Region
 

Been to Seirines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing