We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely ambience, ok food, good service”
Review of Jashn Restaurant

Jashn Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Jashn Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 5 Restaurants in Swalwell
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $31
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Kids, Large groups, Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Western Norway, Norway
Level Contributor
372 reviews
268 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“Lovely ambience, ok food, good service”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

We were a group of seven for dinner. Loved the interior, the colours and the staff were very friendly. Food was fine, nothing special, but we didn't have to wait very long. Prices were quite reasonable. Wouldn't mind going back to try something else on the menu.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GunnHa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    385
    66
    19
    10
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Can't knock the food but the service is shocking”
Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

I can't knock the food at this restaurant but the service is shocking waiting 1-2 hours for food is a joke so if you like an good Indian food but like to wait 1-2 hours to get served this is the restaurant for you

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisReay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Refreshing”
Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

Sunday night buffet. What a lovely place, deco outstanding, food lush, service spot on. What else can I say apart from we'll be back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Magic1235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“First Class”
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Like the previous review it was my first visit to the Jashn, and can't fault it.
Proffesional well mannered staff offering a top standard service.
The buffet was very very good, my wife went for something off the main menu, and was told to feel free to sample the buffet, which we thought was a lovely gesture.
Everything was we tried was delicious.
The whole experience was such a relaxing and enjoyable experience.
We'll certainly be back.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hi59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Uk
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Top Draw food and great service!”
Reviewed November 21, 2012

We visited recently as a party of 4 for a friends birthday - the food and service were exemplory! This was the second time we visited after a visit the month previous, which was also fantastic.

I honestly couldn't fault the restaurant. The food was sublime. We will definately be back!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank The3Dean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jashn Restaurant also viewed

Whickham, Tyne and Wear
 
Gateshead, Tyne and Wear
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
 

Been to Jashn Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing