We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful small resort on Pak Meng Beach”
Review of Yatale The Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Yatale The Resort
Ranked #1 of 5 Sikao B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 25, 2014

This is a relatively new place, on the high end for Pak Meng Beach. The rooms are terrific, furnished with excellent fixtures, the bathrooms large and modern, and each room has a private outdoor shower/bath. The restaurant is excellent and the bar selection is large. Excellent staff. Two notes on this property: When the sun sets, the mosquitoes flock in. The staff at the restaurant provides a high-end repellent which does work and after a short while, the influx appears to subside and go away. Secondly, this resort is down the beach from the good part of Pak Meng Beach. It is pretty, but the swimming in front is bad. If you have your own transportation, this is not a problem. We tried to rent motor scooters, but the hotel's supplier was out (this is a problem. The hotel should find more sources). Again, if you have wheels, this resort is an excellent choice.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EMS52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (27)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 27 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

I decided to spend my vacation in Trang due to I really need to escape Bangkok for quietness and filling my energy , only 2 properties in my choice (Anantara and Yatale) but Anantara is too pricy for me so I made a reservation via telephone , when I arrived I was served welcome drinks it's is orange juice which very fresh and Hotel Manager Khun Mod confirmed room inclusive of breakfast for two. And escorted me to the room , the room is spacious, clean with standard amenities (drinking water, hair dryer, internet, separate shower and toilet, cotton bud, cotton pad, Minibar , LCD TV, toothbrush and toothpaste. Excellent service the breakfast is average with ABF or Dim Sum set , but dinner was great especially Thai food. We spend two nights mostly in the resort and enjoy pampering myself in outdoor oversized bathtub, but the resort does not have swimming pool , the manager informed me that they plan to have it soon, and the area around the hotel has nothing for activities just only local market and tour for diving which we made it during my stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Urbancliff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Stayed here a few times. Rooms are spacious. Beds very comfortable. Would have preferred an indoor bath. Staff so good, especially to my 3 year old son. Food good too.
Not cheap by Thai standards, but great location and only 8 rooms so never too busy. Lovely beach.
Try it!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrew g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank divra67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: keins, da dünnwändige Doppel-Bungalows, und wenn nebenan laute Leute einziehen, dann gute Nacht - o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MgsErde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nithits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2015, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Boonprakorb K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sikao
1.2 mi away
Anantara Si Kao Resort
18.1 mi away
Pakmeng Resort
Pakmeng Resort
#2 of 3 in Sikao
18 reviews
1.3 mi away
Yokyor Resort
Yokyor Resort
#1 of 1 in Sikao
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Kohhai Fantasy Resort & Spa
2.5 mi away
Sabai Resort Pak Meng
Sabai Resort Pak Meng
#3 of 33 in Trang
65 reviews
9.5 mi away
CoCo Cottage Koh Ngai
CoCo Cottage Koh Ngai
#1 of 8 in Ko Ngai
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yatale The Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yatale The Resort

Address: 237 Moo 4, Maifad, Sikao, Sikao 92150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Trang Province > Sikao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Sikao
Price Range: $70 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Yatale The Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Yatale The Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yatale The Resort Thailand/Sikao, Trang Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing