We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extraordinary views, serenity and service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Anantara Si Kao Resort
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sikao
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 7, 2013

I recently spent a sublime eight days at Anantara Si Kao. Given my trip was in the Monsoon season of July I was lucky to have 80% sunshine which suited me perfectly. If you are after a recharge this is the place to go and the time to do it. The hotel is extremely comfortable and beautifully designed inside with airy interiors, grand gurgling water features, excellent pools and sun loungers that are actually comfortable. In my view that is quite something and take it from me, I've test driven a lot of sun loungers in my time!

The staff were incredibly helpful and solicitous and the food was good (the pastry chef has a lot to answerr for with my waistline they were melt in the mouth) and servings generous. There are lots of little service touches that confirm you are in an Anantara hotel. All credit to Dylan, his management team and all the staff who are doing a great job, its clear the operating culture is understood by all the staff. Thank you so much for making my time there just what I needed.

The beach is all your own and shallow and its easy to swim. Being mainland it is not crystal waters and 'finding nemo' but in the high season the Anantara's beach club on opposite on litte Koh Kradan has all that a short boat trip away. It is the perfect landing spot for land and marine national parks minutes away and great diving and snorkelling spots.

I can see it would make for an ideal family vaction without the overpopulated atmoshpere os some other islands and hot spots like Phuket etc. The hotel is well equipped to deal with a busy and active high season, but I cannot recommend it more for the low season too - you feel like its all been laid on just for you - royal treatment!

I am seriously considering another vist next year with a big group of friends to celebrate a milestone birthday in the style it should be done!

Photos to come.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,312)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

749 - 755 of 1,312 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2013

I was there on my honeymoon (though it is the 4th time I have stayed in the hotel) and family and friends for 3 nights. The rooms are clean, the gardens peaceful and the view of the sea and islands incredible.

The staff from the bellboy to the general manager are very helpful and looking at ways to make your stay more comfortable.

Even though I have now stayed there 4 times I look forward to the next visit.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edward M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

It's a good place to relax. Good room with good facilities, we liked this resort, but it's the staff who make the difference.... They were very nice & helpful for us! (Especially Ms Kai, restaurant & bar Manager). We went in the rainy season, for 3 nights, so we didn't really had time to enjoy the pool & the beach, but we plan to go again in a better weather soon. I recommended a room with sea view to enjoy more...

Room Tip: deluxe seaview on high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thaiger1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Fabulous location - really had the sense of 'getting away from it all'. A lovely property with excellent facilities, we stayed four nights and only left the resort once for a day trip to Trang. We were happy to just relax and enjoy the facilities this resort has to offer. The room was spacious and well-appointed (a definite feel of luxury) with awesome sea views. Really enjoyed the varied menus at the restaurants - certainly something to suit everybody. Staff were very friendly and the service second to none. Everyone made you feel welcome and looked after, which made for a personal expenience. Would definitely recommend - many thanks to Dylan & staff :-)

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank dmn_argyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We travelled during the "rainy season" - but had 4 days of great weather - only a few showers of rain .... The staff were friendly and helpful ... Khun Nee was so lovely and her english was excellent - checking in with us each day to see if we needed anything. The Thai set breakfast was great - and recommend in the Italian restaurant to try the beef cheek lasagna followed by the tiramisu .. both to die for .... The pool was lovely with the jets giving a gentle massage. We tried the spa and the body scrub was one of the best I have ever experienced.

Thank you Dylan - you have a great team of people working with you

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DEEBEE809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

This hotel is in a beautiful location, adjacent to the national park. It is very far away from town, and a very peacful place. Sunset is so beautiful that you want to have a good seat on the beach every evening. The problem is mosquitoes, which are everywhere when it is dark. The hotel is working hard to control it.
Overall, this is a good place to relax and stay away from the busy city lives.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
Thank 3T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Looking through my wedding pictures from August 2009, I realized I haven’t written any reviews for the Anantara SiKao, where we held our wedding. Here is the long overdue review. Please note that this is based on our experience back in August 2009 and we’re not sure if staff has changed, etc.

We were there for about 5 days, with our party of 40 guests. Staff at the resort were warm, helpful and accommodating. Meals (breakfast buffet) and wedding banquet were amazing. The chef then (Kelly Brennan) and her team did a wonderful job! Unlike the breakfast buffet menu at most hotels, the menu on the breakfast buffet changed daily and included both western hot breakfast and Asian dishes, which were very delicious. Our wedding banquet was setup buffet style with food stations – a big grill for seafood and meat; and pad thai were stir-fried fresh! It was just amazing!

The team were very accommodating, working with us from the very beginning on concept and sourcing special items for the wedding (from Australian beef to peach roses).
We were supposed to have our wedding on the beach but there was a dark cloud as the team was setting up (2 hours before the wedding). Staff had to quickly move on to Plan B and setup in the hotel lobby. They had to re-decorate and move the furniture in the lobby within a short timeframe and again, they didn’t fail to amaze! The lobby was transformed into a beautiful wedding venue.

Rooms were spacious, clean and with great views of the Andaman Sea. There was also a free service to Koh Kradan, the resort’s private beach.

It was definitely a 5* hotel.

Before I forget, we also got a surprise. After the wedding , we were invited to plant a love tree. I’m wondering how our love tree is. There should be a lil’ plaque in front of it. The tree is near the pool, next to the big steps. Perhaps, someone can send us a picture of the tree. :D

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
2  Thank AussieMelb2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sikao
23.4 mi away
Layana Resort and Spa
Layana Resort and Spa
#1 of 84 in Ko Lanta
1,485 reviews
6.7 mi away
Mook Lamai Resort and Spa
24.7 mi away
Twin Lotus Resort & Spa by Burasari
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Mayalay Beach Resort
Mayalay Beach Resort
#3 of 8 in Ko Ngai
112 reviews
18.3 mi away
Pimalai Resort and Spa
Pimalai Resort and Spa
#2 of 84 in Ko Lanta
2,097 reviews
9.5 mi away
CoCo Cottage Koh Ngai
CoCo Cottage Koh Ngai
#1 of 8 in Ko Ngai
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anantara Si Kao Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anantara Si Kao Resort

Address: 198-199 Moo5, Had Pak Meng - Changlang Road | Changlang beach, Maifad, Sikao 92150, Thailand (Formerly Anantara Si Kao Resort & Spa)
Location: Thailand > Trang Province > Sikao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sikao
Price Range: $89 - $494 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Anantara Si Kao Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Journey down the Andaman coast for a family vacation or memorable getaway and discover the natural beauty primed for fresh adventures. Explore an undiscovered corner of Thailand with a host of authentic natural and cultural wonders while surrendering to a state of bliss at Anantara Si Kao Resort. Anantara Si Kao is set on serene Changlang Beach, just one hour and 15 minutes from Krabi International Airport. The region around Si Kao has remained largely unchanged for centuries. Visit some of the finest beaches in Asia, many completely deserted, while exploring the over 45 pristine islands of Trang province. Gain insight into the real Thailand as you get acquainted with the charms of a refreshingly un-commercial town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Anantara Si Kao Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anantara Si Kao Hotel Sikao
Anantara Si Kao Resort And Spa
Anantara Si Kao Spa
Anantara Si Kao Resort Thailand/Sikao, Trang Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing