We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Remote Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Anantara Si Kao Resort
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sikao
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney Australia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Remote Holiday”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

My husband stayed at this resort. We found it quite remote in that the nearest big town was 1 hour by car. The drive from the Airport took 1.5 hours. Once we got there we found the beach was quote beautiful but very shallow as far S swimming goes. The resort has two pools one for families with children and the other for adults only. We found it to be very expensive for food and alcohol. Just staying T the resort every day became boring. Their private island retreat at Koh Kraden was 1/2 hour by speedboat and. Bit expensive for what it was. It was actually was. We found the resort to be mostly for families with small children. Breakfast was Awesome so much choice.

We would not recommend this resort for couples. It was a god holiday but not enough to do.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KarenPorter54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    667
    312
    109
    45
    22
See reviews for
458
416
25
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Dalum, Fyn, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 6, 2013

We spend 2 weeks at Anantara Si Kao - and it was like living in paradise. Everything was absolutely perferkt and exceptional. The room waas fantastic - the cleaning was superior - the people in the reception very helpful - the restaurant was outstanding - we had all inclusive, and it was really great food and the waitors so nice and helpful. The area itself is fantastic even that we had to days of rain - we still were able to go kayaking and enjoying long walks at the beach. The diversity team was something special - always trying to help us to find nice activities and good trips. Thanks to Ray and Fa who really make a difference to us. The spa department was also was above normal - very good treatments and nice people. We will really recommend Anantara Si Kao to everybody we know.

Room Tip: We lived close to the main building and the big swimming pool. Very nice - the room number was 323.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anja S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 27, 2013

What impress me most is the location. The hotel is located on the place like a cape. So it is almost surrounded by the ocean. My room was "Deluxe Ocean Front" which the view from the balcony is panoramic view of Andaman.

What would you feel if you sleep and wake up in the hug of the Andaman?

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peerasorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

it's kind of hard to get to but we thought it was worth it. the venue is beautiful and quaint. the in house longtail boat excursion was worthwhile. our guide was the most helpful and catered to our needs. a lot of hotel staff were not well trained maybe due to lack of english ability. the bar staff kind of rude.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goingeuro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampere, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 27, 2013

We spent one week at Anantara Si Kao and got exceptional experience! The hotel was amazing and especially surroundings and location were something we have never seen before. This really was a paradise! Beautiful, quiet beach with palms and white sand and lot of hammocks, swings and sofas all over the area gave us perfect get-away-holiday. If you're seeking breath-taking views and possibility to relax, you're going to right place.

We have been visited in Thailand many times before but never got this kind of service what Anantara gave us. The one that especially impressed us was that how they have paid attention to every little detail and how the personnel and especially management took care of us.

We liked very much Anantara's restaurants also. Food was really good and not so expensive in my opinion. Especially the restaurant Acqua is worth of visiting. The view from Acqua at the sunset is stunning and something you can't explain. Also the athmosphere at Beach House is soooooooo nice. I recommend you to take a drink at Beach House at the evening... the staff, the music, Beach House's library and swings make this "bar" absolutely one of the best bars.

Rooms were also really nice and spacious and housekeeping worked perfectly. Pool areas were nice also. The main pool is louder because of children but there's another pool apart of anything else where you can relax in perfect peace. Koh Kradan is absolutely worth of seeing, beautiful beach and water which really is crystalblue!

Overall, we loved Anantara, it gave us experience we have never experienced before. :)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luomatar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malibu, California
Level Contributor
153 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

The Anantara Si Kao was great. The location is not often traveled to by Americans but it should be. Far less noisy then Phuket and well not as sleazy. It was amazingly beautiful. The sunsets were some of the best I've seen. Yes like some of the others have said it is an older property, but I thought we'll kept and I've seen a lot of resorts. I thought my room was very comfortable, nice bed, nice well appointed bath. I had a 3 floor with a very nice balcony overlooking the bay. Loved the bar on the bottom by the beach. The theme nights at the main restaurant for the guests was great. I had a wonderful 5 days there, if you want restful, beautiful southern Thailand, you want the Anantara Si Kao. If you want the big party scene, you want the Anantara in Phuket.

Room Tip: Get a room looking towards the beach. Test the air right away. So of the units have trouble. Mine wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thecolonel1215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pattaya, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Have just spent a 4 night vacation at the Anantara Si Kao Resort & Spa, south of Krabi, Thailand with my wife and 2 kids, the Hotels is not cheap and for this price you would expect the rooms and bedding to by top notch but alas this is not the case, the rooms are mainly old dark dingy wooden furniture and the linen is old and well worn, the room TV was a 1990's small tube model and quite frankly is was disappointed, so I looked out of the balcony and was greeted with a stunning view of the Andaman sea and surrounding Islands, the Hotel has good facilities for the kids and all looks idyllic but it's quite secluded from shops and restaurants and the Hotel takes full advantage of this by charging top prices for anything and everything they can get you to sign of to your room, the Italian buffet night was good food but expensive, the Thai buffet night was terrible food and yet still expensive, glass of house white wine = GBP 8, abit steep for a wine bar in London let alone a Hotel in Thailand.

Great location and ambiance, rip of service and pricing.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DonHudd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sikao
23.4 mi away
Layana Resort and Spa
Layana Resort and Spa
#1 of 84 in Ko Lanta
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,417 reviews
6.7 mi away
Mook Lamai Resort and Spa
18.3 mi away
Pimalai Resort and Spa
Pimalai Resort and Spa
#2 of 84 in Ko Lanta
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Koh Mook Sivalai Beach Resort
9.5 mi away
CoCo Cottage Koh Ngai
CoCo Cottage Koh Ngai
#1 of 8 in Ko Ngai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
9.5 mi away
Koh Ngai Thanya Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anantara Si Kao Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anantara Si Kao Resort

Property: Anantara Si Kao Resort
Address: 198-199 Moo5, Had Pak Meng - Changlang Road | Changlang beach, Maifad, Sikao 92150, Thailand (Formerly Anantara Si Kao Resort & Spa)
Location: Thailand > Trang Province > Sikao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sikao
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Anantara Si Kao Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Journey down the Andaman coast for a family vacation or memorable getaway and discover the natural beauty primed for fresh adventures. Explore an undiscovered corner of Thailand with a host of authentic natural and cultural wonders while surrendering to a state of bliss at Anantara Si Kao Resort & Spa.Anantara Si Kao is set on serene Changlang Beach, just one hour and 15 minutes from Krabi International Airport. The region around Si Kao has remained largely unchanged for centuries. Visit some of the finest beaches in Asia, many completely deserted, while exploring the over 45 pristine islands of Trang province. Gain insight into the real Thailand as you get acquainted with the charms of a refreshingly un-commercial town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Anantara Si Kao Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anantara Si Kao Resort And Spa
Anantara Si Kao Hotel Sikao
Anantara Si Kao Spa
Anantara Si Kao Resort Thailand/Sikao, Trang Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing