We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing ”
Review of Ondoa

Ondoa
Ranked #14 of 22 Restaurants in Argentiere
Restaurant details
Reviewed September 11, 2017 via mobile

Ok so maybe my title was because we just walked the TMB route from Trient & didn't each much but OMG the quiche was incredible, soft, tasty , warm, beautiful pastry - just YUM. The glass of rose was delicious , the beetroot salad divine & then the carrot cake....amazeballs!
Excellent coffee as well & lovely service .
Seriously great little cafe !
I wish I had taken photos of our food but we were so hungry we ate it before I even thought to!

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Africa_adventure_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 14 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2017

The Ondoa is a small cafe/bar centrally located in the main square of the village. opposite the hotels.

It was recommended to us by some residents as a cafe serving, amongst other things, great cakes, and so on Saturday afternoon we called in to test this claim. And it was right ! We were not disappointed, sharing a large segment of a delightfully tasting carrot cake with our coffees. The staff were also very friendly and efficient. Our bill was a reasonably priced 9.50 €.

The cafe was quite busy, particularly on the outdoor tables as it was a warm, sunny afternoon. I think the Ondoa is a welcome addition to the Argentiere hospitality scene as it offers something a bit different to the other local eating establishments and I hope it will continue to be well patronised..

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2017

Great food choices, fresh salads, home made tarts and cakes, friendly staff and great central location for a quick bite to eat at lunch time. A relaxed environment with a wonderful view, sunny patio.

Date of visit: April 2017
1  Thank Peakpowder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2017 via mobile

We're attracted to this bijoux restaurant for lunch today. Very polite hostess. Ordered "plat du jour" and a bowl of soup. The soup was enough for a meal and the plat du jour was a lovely piece of swordfish served with chips and salad. Excellent.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank DontgotoNIKA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2017 via mobile

What a breath of fresh air in a resort, drawn in by fresh juice. Delicious grapefruit and clementine juice, and couldn't resist some carrot cake - perfect flavour!
Salads looked lovely, would definitely call back as so nice to have the alternatives to heavy mountain cuisine.
Friendly service, cool tunes.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank loveseaandmountains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ondoa also viewed

Argentiere, Chamonix
Argentiere, Chamonix
 
Argentiere, Chamonix
Argentiere, Chamonix
 

Been to Ondoa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing