We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic steak and wine!”
Review of Aux Dix Vins

Aux Dix Vins
Ranked #4 of 22 Restaurants in Argentiere
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $28
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Specialites savoyarde fondue, Berthou, tartiflette , raclette ,fondue de boeuf vigneronne
Reviewed December 29, 2018 via mobile

Best meal of our trip to Chamonix! Very friendly staff who spoke good english. Concise menu and all the food we ordered was outstanding quality, would especially the fillet steak with mushroom sauce
The pichet of local wine is also definitely worth a try!

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank ads186220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (152)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 152 reviews

Reviewed December 22, 2018 via mobile

Had the best steak here. Love the atmosphere, so friendly and cosy. It was raining and the hostess made us feel so welcomed in such a dimming weather. Very kids friendly, my kids had the best time here.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Mikimori77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2018

We are a hiking qroup with 15 people and went to Aux Dix Vins for dinner in the end of September. This is a small French bistro with Savoy food. The server, the charming lady, was friendly and helpful. I was greatly appreciated.

French onion soup and burger with homemade french fries were delicious. Well price. Highly recommend.

我們一行15人選擇在Aux Dix Vins享用晚餐。這是一家典型的法式小酒館,提供薩瓦美食。服務人員是一位迷人的小姐,友善並樂於服務,對於她親切、不嫌繁瑣地態度,我由衷地感謝。

法式洋蔥湯及漢堡、薯條很好吃,價格也很合理,值得推薦。

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Journey803715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2018

nice family place, not too pricey. our wine was pretty good. service with a smile and my burger was really fantastic

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank lancasterlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2018 via mobile

The restaurant is small and intimate with one server. The food was great; we had fantastic charcuteries, French onion soup, delicious burgers with homemade fries and crepe brûlée. The table next to us had raqlette - looked delicious ! Have to come back to try it!

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Charlotte B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aux Dix Vins also viewed

Argentiere, Chamonix
Argentiere, Chamonix
 
Argentiere, Chamonix
Chamonix, Haute-Savoie
 
Argentiere, Chamonix
Chamonix, Haute-Savoie
 

Been to Aux Dix Vins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing