We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pizzas in the world.”
Review of The Stone Bar

The Stone Bar
Ranked #9 of 21 Restaurants in Argentiere
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
1 review
“Best pizzas in the world.”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Been visiting for 10 years it is a tradition that we allways come for our first meal and our last meal. The pizzas are unbelievably good and so is the rest of the food. It is a great place for every age. The kids love it due to playing on a great pool table. The survice is outstanding and you are welcomed in to a warm pieceful enviroment. The owners are great people they are allways there welcoming you. I love the stonebar, it is my favourite restaurant. You should not visit chamonix without visiting the stone bar.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alimattom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    55
    6
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Preston, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great atmospheric little bar”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Great relaxed atmosphere, warm and cosy, seems to be the place the locals go, always busy, house wine is selected by the owner by the bottle so you get to try what he thinks is best - all very good. Great selection of food - pizzas and salads delicious, we tried the grilled prawns from the fusion menu which were delicious. All great value for money too. Highly recommended for a relaxed night out after skiing.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Adrienne I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Narbonne, France
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice and friendly stop, ideak to break up With chamonix pace...”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Haven't had food yet here, but definitely planning to.
Place is nice and "warm", staff is friendly, menu is mouth watering... Can't really find a down side!!!
Very nice place to go if you wanna get out of the busy chamonix! Much more typical...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Audrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biarritz, France
Level Contributor
461 reviews
305 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 267 helpful votes
“Interesting choice”
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Some unusual types of pizza here, including some that I have never seen before or even imagined. They coped very well with our large group (13 people) bringing out the pizzas in 2 separate services. This was fine as people who already had their pizza could share with someone else.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BiarritzTaxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
78 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A Fun Place”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Of the several bars in Argentiere, this was our favorite. We loved the pizza, pasta and the salad. Great atmosphere and good service. Would go back again.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Juliet F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Stone Bar also viewed

Chamonix, Haute-Savoie
Chamonix, Haute-Savoie
 
Argentiere, Chamonix
Argentiere, Chamonix
 
Argentiere, Chamonix
Argentiere, Chamonix
 

Been to The Stone Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing