We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A clearing of earthly pleasures in the Chamonix valley”
Review of La Remise

La Remise
Reserve a Table
2
Tomorrow
8:00 PM
Ranked #1 of 22 Restaurants in Argentiere
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $96
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: La Remise is a "must-try" restaurant in Chamonix Valley with an absolutely fantastic view on the Mont-Blanc, the atmosphere is lively and the wine selection authentic. The concept at La Remise comprises of classical French techniques paired with influences from the current modern British gastronomic movement whilst paying respect to the wonderful regional products. Restaurant highlight: the Chef in partnership with a local producer are dry aging a selection of high quality beef on site. To experience an extraordinary quality of meat in both taste and texture book early to avoid disappointment (Meat dry aged for a minimum of 30 days) - a unique experience by La Remise!
Reviewed May 3, 2019

Book in advance, come as you see fit for purpose and enjoy. Well worth the short drive from Chamonix towards Argentière. To quote Baudelaire:
"There, restraint and order bless
Luxury and voluptuousness."
alternatively...
"There all is order and beauty,
Luxury, peace, and pleasure."
[duplicated review from the fork.com]

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cosmic3613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (425)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 425 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2019

I took my Fiancé here after I proposed to him in the Alps. So I wanted it to be a memorable meal and it was! This restaurant was recommended to me from reviews and articles online as one of the best in Chamonix. It was walking distance from our apartment and it was lovely. When I booked it, I mentioned what I would be celebrating and they were very friendly and made us feel very welcome. They put a lovely message in chocolate on our desert plate and even gave us a few truffles as a gift to congratulate us. They were amazing and it added to an amazing holiday away. The food was out of this world too. Would go back undoubtably! Thank you to the staff if you read this!

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank LewisJoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MorganeSchmi, Propriétaire at La Remise, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2019

Dear gentlemen,

It was our absolute pleasure to have you on such special occasion and we wish you lots of happiness!

See you again at La Remise!

Kind regards,
Morgne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2019 via mobile

Had the chateaubriand and loved it - though pricey (eur90 for 500 grams)z

Nice wine, nice bread, gluten free bread available.

Recommend!!!!

Date of visit: March 2019
1  Thank Varinia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MorganeSchmi, Propriétaire at La Remise, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2019

Dear Ladies, It was a pleasure having you again this year and I am so glas you enjoyed the food and had a relaxing moment with us. See you next year! With kind regards, Morgane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2019 via mobile

we wend there with friends .it is worth visiting .I have very nice Solomon a very fantastic sweet tart with ice cream.All my friends they were contented .Prices it’s nice lower than Switzerland.The area is amazing ,staff very polite

Date of visit: March 2019
1  Thank amanta12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MorganeSchmi, Propriétaire at La Remise, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2019

Dear Madam,

Thank you for your comment and see you again soon.

With kind regards,
Morgane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2019 via mobile

We visited numerous restaurants whilst in Chamonix-Mont-Blanc. None were either good or bad enough to write a review about but this restaurant was outstanding. It’s a very calm atmosphere and had beautiful decor. We had a set menu which was €62 and it was a bargain for what we received. The starter right through to desert was delightful. They gave bread with truffle butter before any food came out and it was mouth watering. We would recommend the beautifully textured Guineafowl or 28 day aged fillet for the main. For desert the baileys Panna Cotta or the pistachio are both a good choice aswell. Be sure not to miss out on this gem whilst in Chamonix!!

Date of visit: March 2019
2  Thank P290BQkenneth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MorganeSchmi, Propriétaire at La Remise, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2019

Dear Mr, Mrs,

Wow we are literally blown away by your comment and we are so happy to read this words, make us and our team so proud, and also makes the ghard work worth it!

It would be our pleasure to have you again!

With kind regards,
Morgane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Remise also viewed

Chamonix, Haute-Savoie
 

Been to La Remise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing