We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place and holiday”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Argentiere
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Marmotte Mountain Chalets
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 30, 2012

Returned again after an amazing Holiday last year.This is a must do in your life.
The chalets,food and staff are unbelievable and you feel like like kings in the most amazing place and some of the best skiing ever at your doorstep with Ski in and out from chalet.
Cant fault this experience just do it you wont regret it !!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NoodlesNilsson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (34)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 34 of 34 reviews

Reviewed April 12, 2011

We were very spoilt by the wonderful Jonathan and his staff in our fantastic chalet!! We had the absolute Best time on our trip here!! Personal chef and to our surprise a fanastic hostess for the week who ensured we were well looked after. We were treated to gourmet meals and fabulous wine which was all part of the package. Any activities could be charged to the chalet and we had our options brought to us and these were booked for us-no work involved for us-just a great time. Pool, sauna, spa-this place has the lot! Great for our young-ish crew or for families or older groups. Seconds from the gondola and in peak season ski/board in and out! Our chalet had 4 rooms and 4 bathrooms so Everyone had their own space. Sky tv and a wii the list goes on. Jon and oli know how to look after their guests. I could go on forever but instead I'll just tell you to go there! Highly highly recommend!!

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Melly2207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Fantastische service!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
Thank salem a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Argentiere
1 mi away
Grand Hotel des Alpes
Grand Hotel des Alpes
#1 of 73 in Chamonix
423 reviews
1.4 mi away
Le Refuge des Aiglons
Le Refuge des Aiglons
#11 of 73 in Chamonix
1,155 reviews
1.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Excelsior Chamonix Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Mercure Chamonix Centre Hotel
0.8 mi away
Hotel de l'Arve
Hotel de l'Arve
#5 of 73 in Chamonix
574 reviews
1.2 mi away
Le Morgane
Le Morgane
#7 of 73 in Chamonix
881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marmotte Mountain Chalets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marmotte Mountain Chalets

Address: 31 Chemin des Rambles, 74400 Argentiere, Chamonix, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Chamonix > Argentiere
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 Specialty Lodging in Argentiere
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marmotte Mountain Adventure: The finest collection of luxury chalets in the Chamonix Valley. Marmotte Mountain Adventure – specialists in luxurious Chamonix accommodation and in-house catering of Michelin Star quality. We offer an extensive range of luxury catered ski chalets in the world renowned valley of Chamonix Mont-Blanc. We operate during both winter and summer seasons. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing