We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yummy” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Grenier

Le Grenier
Ranked #6 of 21 Restaurants in Argentiere
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $33
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Best coffee in town, steak house, pancakes, fresh, home made and cheap food.
portsmouth
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

Popped in for a quick snack, and came out stuffed....and a little tipsy. My meal was great, and the others around me looked great too. I would go back for sure.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank aplato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    28
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“great local food ,warm and happy atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

on a cold Sunday evening we were looking for a good place to eat ,we were lucky to find a table in this restaurant , everything we order was freshly made and very tasty.
we'll come back for sure

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank s s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

The crepes are wonderful, they offer a variety of savory and dessert crepes. My husband enjoyed the menu of the day, which I tasted and it was wonderful also. I would highly recommend this restaurant, but I would sit inside next time as the road traffic can be quite loud at times.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank nannaineurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
165 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Deliciuous & good value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2012

I come to Argentiere (Chamonix) a couple of times a year and usually eat here at least once. Very good seasonal fare, and excellent value. I always take the menu of the day or the chefs menu but they serve a multitue of crepes and other regional dishes as well as home made ice cream.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank EIDH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Grenier also viewed

Argentiere, Chamonix
Argentiere, Chamonix
 
Argentiere, Chamonix
Argentiere, Chamonix
 

Been to Le Grenier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing