We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good RSL food”

Parramatta RSL Club
Ranked #234 of 473 Restaurants in Parramatta
Restaurant details
Kent, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“good RSL food”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Basic but fres and good food,We had lunch in the RSL Club restaurant in Parramatta. Good friendly service not too expensive-good value

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vassar2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    15
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Food - downhill”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

After working across the street for almost 4 years and tucking into the lunch specials almost weekly, there was a change in management and the food/menu became extremely limited and disappointing. I wouldn't eat here now.
Drinks are fairly good value and the staff are lovely though.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cecilia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nowra, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“memorial service”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

I attended as part of the RAN as a gaurd for a memorial service. The staff are amazing and looked after us faultlessly

Helpful?
Thank daniel b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballarat, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“parramatta rsl , very good meals”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

myself and my partner had a meal here and what a gem it was ,my partner had garlic prawns that were very good quality and value for money , the star of the show was my 350 gm rump steak , cooked to perfection with great flavour , generous serve of chunky chips and a garden salad completed the picture , best steak i have eaten in a very long time , and the best part of all only $18 , what a barrgain, and yes i will be back

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank brinoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parramatta, New South Wales, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely Place”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

I go to the raffles nearly every saturday and always win at least one prize, staff are so friendly and the bistro is amazing, best steak ever.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jolina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Parramatta RSL Club also viewed

Northmead, Parramatta
 

Been to Parramatta RSL Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing