We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Meriton Suites George Street, Parramatta
Nearby Hotels
$118
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mercure Sydney Parramatta(Rosehill)(Great Value!)
$104
Mercure
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
PARKROYAL Parramatta(Parramatta)(Great Value!)
$135
$129
PARKROYALhotels
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mantra Parramatta(Parramatta)(Great Value!)
$106
$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Meriton Suites Church Street, Parramatta(Parramatta)(Great Value!)
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Parramatta(Parramatta)(Great Value!)
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$120
$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Waldorf Parramatta Apartment Hotel(Rosehill)(Great Value!)
$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
SKYE Hotel Suites(Parramatta)(Great Value!)
$168
$154
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,337)
Filter reviews
2,337 results
Traveler rating
1,402
632
189
57
57
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,402
632
189
57
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riversplit levelgeorge streetbedroom apartmentferry terminalfull kitchenthese apartmentsliving areacircular quaygreat apartmentgreat place to stayhome away from homewashing machinepublic transportper nightreception staffwould stay again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,282 - 2,287 of 2,337 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2010

We have stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment at the Meriton Parramatta six times over the past two years. Each time we have stayed we have been impressed with the quality of service from the staff along with the wonderfully clean and spacious rooms. We particularly like to split level layouts of the rooms/ A great location for any visit to the Parramatta area, each time we stayed we were attending events at Homebush and to get to and fro is a breeze either by train or taxi. Whilst we don't travel with the aim to spent our break watching tv, we do like to turn on the tv when we return to our room in the evening. The TV's are so old and ugly that they do tend to stand out by their ugliness with the rest of the apartments are 5 star. Replacing these ancient relics with a nice sleek flat screen would further enhance these apartments.

Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
Thank greatimes4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2010

I stay at Meriton Parramatta every couple of months for a night or two. Especially when they have specials as its great value for money to stay here. Ive stayed in studio, 1br and 2br apartments, so my review will be generic.

...

"Positives" - Each unit has a full kitchen, full size fridge. Units are clean and very spacious. Inroom safe. Reception is 24hrs. Undercover carpark.

...

"Negatives" - Couch and carpet in some units Ive stayed at need a good overhaul. For a 5 star complex its time they upgraded to LCD TV screens rather than the cumbersome outdated boxes they have there now. Noise from ajoining studio room (a and b type setup) door is loud

"What to watch out for" - Carpark has gone up recently to $20 a night. Some reception staff on check in can be cold and seem uninterested. Try and request stay at Block C (rather than block B). Block C has 2 lift access, Block B has 1 lift only, a pain in the butt wait at times. There is dinner room service but it is from affiliated restaurants around the Meriton as Meriton dont have their own onsite restaurant. Brochures and prices lists are in the Meriton Folder

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelman2500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2010

Passed trough Parramatta with husband as part of a road trip and stayed here as we had stayed a few years prior and it was nice and clean. This time, the place was looking a little worse for wear, the carpet in the shared areas was stained, there were several dints in the walls that needed repairing and painting. Overall the place is ok though, the decor is modern and clean enough. Bathrooms could do with some revamping. I don't think you could do much better in this town though.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrisbaneEmma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2010

I stayed at Meriton Parramatta for 2 nights in August and payed a ridiculously low rate of around $100 per night. I could not believe how good it was, especially for that price!

The apartment I booked was 1 bedroom. It was large, 2 floors, Bathroom and bedroom on the bottom floor and spacious living with full kitchen on the top floor. The whole apartment was immaculate and modern. The only problem I had was the TV was not working properlly when I arrived but when I told reception someone was at my room within 10mins to fix it. Service at check in was extremely friendly an efficient as well.

The location was good, right next to the ferry wharf for the rivercat that goes all the way to circular quay and about a 7-8min walk to parramatta train station. Its also very close to church street restaurants and all that parramatta has to offer.

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for accomodation in parramatta.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanfromAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2010

I was on business at the nearby hospital for a week, so I decided to stay here due to the previous excellent experiences I have had at the Gold Coast Meriton apartments. Upon arrival, you couldn't actually get into the lobby as you needed a swipe card for access. The staff weren't of the usual welcoming nature upon checking in however had clear explanations on how to access parking and the other facilities.

The apartment itself was very roomy with two levels. The carpet in the main dining area had several stains. The kitchen was well appointed with above average utensils including fairly sharp knives. Unfortunately, they lacked proper bowls for cereal, with the bowls provided more like plates that'd be lucky to hold 30mL of milk.

The bathroom was quite small, and due to the quadrangle type layout of the building complex, plenty of light came in through the curtains. This is not a problem if you're a heavy sleeper. The apartments are located a short walking distance to the main restaurant area of Parramatta and right on the river which makes it convenient for a morning run. There is a Woolworth's a short drive away which is convenient for supplies.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jetsetter_AU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews