We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exactly what we needed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Parramatta
SG
Level Contributor
65 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Exactly what we needed”
Reviewed May 7, 2014

We travelled to Sydney as an extended family for a wedding, so we had two two-bedroom apartments. Location was great, as it was conveniently located to a couple of supermarkets (5 minute drive), and also near enough to the City to make it easy to get there. Staff were friendly and helpful. For a weeks' stay, it was a perfect base for us, especially because we had older folk with us, who enjoyed staying in the room while the younger ones were out and about.

There is a beautiful riverside park just behind the hotel, well worth the walk, and lots of eateries in close proximity. Off street parking was convenient, and not too expensive. I would say probably the only small issue I had with the hotel is the fact that there is only one elevator serving 13 floors worth of apartments, so you ended up waiting for an elevator more often than not.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Relakjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAParramatta, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear Relakjack,

Thank you for your review about your stay at Meriton Parramatta. It’s always nice to hear from a Senior Contributor like yourself.

I am thrilled that you decided to stay with us especially for a special occasion such as a wedding and was able to enjoy the comforts of our 2 bedroom apartments.

Our location is something that we most definitely boast about. Not only are the amazing restaurants, pubs and shopping, walking distance from us, all public transportation are a hop, skip and jump away that will connect you to all the different parts of Sydney without difficulty.

Relakjack, On behalf of the team here at Meriton Parramatta, we look forward to hosting your next stay.

Kind Regards
Sam A
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,866 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,118
    515
    150
    44
    39
See reviews for
553
415
98
473
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (458)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Our apartment was spacious and clean, our air con did leak water but was promptly repaired. I did however find this accommodation quite expensive, we were there for a sporting event and due to cost only two out of four of our family could go.

Room Tip: rooms facing river have best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank braith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAParramatta, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear braith W,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments Parramatta.

I am glad you enjoyed the space that our apartments provide and that your room was very clean. I do apologise about the leak but I am really happy that our Maintenance officer was able to repair the air-conditioning promptly.

I hope to welcome you and your family back to Meriton Parramatta in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards
Sam A
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hadspen, Australia
1 review
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Overall the stay was very good, the only issue was that our account was paid in full prior to staying as we are a junior sporting group and on arrival there was still an expectation of a significant cash/card bond for the rooms. All of our rooms had a chaperon with no more than 4 in any one room. We were supplying all our own meals and apart from sleeping and breakfast we did not require to use the rooms to a point where we would cause damage or steal any items that would need to be replaced. I think that a policy is all well and good but there also needs to be a look at individual circumstances with regards to the group/individual staying and what their ultimate purpose of the room is. As we had five rooms booked the bond was a significant amount of cash for one person to be without until you decided that there was no damage/theft. The bond was refunded and there was no inspection of the rooms anyway so the need of the bond is negated by this fact. You had our payment before staying so if we were unhappy there was no way of recompense to the group. Each attendee had to a significant amount of money to participate in their chosen sport before we even arrived and to then be told you have to pay a $200 bond by card or $400 by cash per room was I think totally unreasonable as it appeared that other sporting groups did not have chaperons in their rooms with minors and judging by conversations from those individuals in the lobby of the Meriton a large amount of alcohol was involved in a number of rooms with junior sports people.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 320ddddddddd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAParramatta, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear 320ddddddddd,

Thank you for taking the time in writing a review of your stay at Meriton Parramatta. Your feedback is very important to us.

I am glad that your overall stay was good despite the issue you have encountered with our bond policy. The credit card imprint or cash bond, is a policy that applies to all our guests to protect the business; this is common practice in all accommodation businesses. The amount for the bond is an estimate to cover incidentals/damages that may occur during the stay, the amount is consistent across all Meriton Properties.

If you are making a reservation either over the phone or on our website, the information about the bond is made available to you and again, once the booking has been made, will be stated on the confirmation letter to give you enough time to ensure that you have enough funds to cover this and to avoid the element of surprise on check in.

In relation to your comments about the bond being released without the apartment being checked, rest assured that before the funds held in your account is actually released, our housekeeping team would have completed a thorough check of the apartment because as you mentioned, it will negate the purpose of the policy.

Thank you again 320ddddddddd for staying at Meriton Parramatta. If you have any other questions please do not hesitate to email me on tapar@meriton.net.au

Kind Regards
Sam A
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed May 6, 2014

We stayed for a couple of nights as a family, an older son and his partner, and our 13 year old surprise package. The unit was perfect for us all enough space to be together when we wanted to but also private enough for us not to talk when the mobiles and ipad were better company. We stayed 2 nights and as small business owners who don't often get away, it was as enjoyable as an entire week.
Would certainly recommend the Meriton and will definitely stay again.
Staff were exceptional, services and amenities were enjoyed by many families staying there, clean and friendly all that we wanted really........

Room Tip: You only need to ask the professional and friendly Staff
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Donna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAParramatta, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Dear Donna P

Thank you for your generosity in giving us such great feedback.

I am pleased to read that our staff and the services that we offer made your stay enjoyable.

The facilities we have in the apartments are one of our strongest features and one of the many reasons why majority of travelers choose us over hotel-style rooms. A well-equipped kitchen, washing machine, dryer and complimentary Wi-Fi ensures our guests enjoy a smooth and enjoyable experience.

Thank you again Donna P. We look forward to hosting your next stay in Parramatta.

Kind Regards
Sam A
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Everything was almost perfect besides 2 things , we has the penthouse suite room 1302 and there was a cigarette used one on the floor middle of dining area as soon as we walked in very visible , didn't make a complaint to staff , I hope it was cleaned up for the next guest , and secondly I paid cash bond as I had a new credit card coming in mail as mine expired I paid for room plus 200$ effpos bond and was told I can't receive that in cash back as I needed it for the Easter show and would have to wait up to 24 hrs for it To go in , I work in a hotel chain and a high class one and I know all major hotels have a petty cash float out the back and could have given me $200 cash really made our stay stressful with money because we are young and had to wait for cash to go in ,

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2cam2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAParramatta, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Dear Cam M,

Thank you for taking the time in writing a review about your stay here at Meriton Parramatta.

I am glad that you had an almost perfect stay besides the 2 things that mentioned. Please accept my sincere apologies if you found a cigarette butt in the dining area as you walked in to your apartment. Rest assured that I have shared this with our Executive Housekeeper to prevent future occurrence.

In relation to the EFTPOS bond you have provided on check in, I am disappointed that it was not explained to you that it takes 24 hours before you can access the money back in to your account. The processing period is unfortunately, dictated by the banks. Otherwise, the other option is for you to take the money out from an ATM machine (there is one conveniently located across the road from us) and provide a cash bond. This will be returned to you in cash as well. Again, apologies if this option was not mentioned to you.

Cam M, I hope you give us a chance and stay with us again in the future and I will personally ensure that you will be looked after.

Kind Regards
Sam A
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2014

What a great place to stay! We had a split level two bedroom apartment overlooking the river. The view was entertaining watching the ferry come in. Fabulous balcony area looking over the view. The rooms were great, very clean and comfortable. The self contained kitchen had everything we needed. The reception staff were welcoming and helpful. It's in a great position near to restaurants, public transport, and central Parramatta. The only negative if I had to give one is paying for parking.
We will certainly be back again when in Sydney!

Room Tip: Choose the split level units overlooking the river. Beautiful !
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robelle d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAParramatta, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Dear robelle d,

Thank you for taking the time in writing a wonderful feedback about your stay here at Meriton Parramatta.

I am happy to read that you were able to enjoy the views of Parramatta River in the comforts of your apartment and you found it to be clean, well laid-out and comfortable. Meriton apartments were designed with our guests in mind to have a feel of home away from home and at the same time, the luxury and comfort of being on vacation.

Our location is something that we most definitely boast about. Not only are the amazing restaurants, pubs and shopping, walking distance from us, all public transportation are a hop, skip and jump away.

In relation to the secure parking costs, the parking fee that we charge is standard if not lower around the Parramatta area where parking is scarce.

Thank you again for your kind words robelle d. In behalf of the team here at Meriton Parramatta, we look forward to hosting your next stay in Parramatta.

Kind Regards
Sam A
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bathurst
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the meriton parramatta for 2nights in a one bedroom apartment.
Check-in was busy with a line of people waiting, however Mikhail was sensational. So friendly and very professional.
Our room on the 8th floor was fantastic. Everything was very clean. Apartment was so spacious and had everything we needed for our stay and then some.

Bed was comfy as were pillows.

Utilized the pool and spa. Spa was great, pool was quite cold however.

Check-out was quick.

Overall, a wonderful stay and we will definitely use this as our accommodation of choice when in the area. In fact we'll be back this month and very much looking forward to it.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Blackwolf2110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAParramatta, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Dear Blackwolf 21120,

Thank you for your 5 star review!

I am pleased to read that Mikhail was able to serve you with a smile despite the busy period upon your arrival. He was thrilled once I shared your comments with him.

Our apartments are cleaned thoroughly and inspected to meet Meriton’s brand standards and I am glad that you were impressed with the cleanliness, comfort and spacious layout of the apartment as well as our other facilities for our guests to utilise.

Thank you again Blackwolf21120 for your kind words. We look forward in hosting your next stay here at Meriton Parramatta.

Kind Regards
Sam A
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Parramatta hotels
0.3 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Church Street, Parramatta
0.3 mi away
PARKROYAL Parramatta
PARKROYAL Parramatta
#3 of 12 in Parramatta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 833 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mantra Parramatta
Mantra Parramatta
#5 of 12 in Parramatta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Mercure Sydney Parramatta
0.9 mi away
Parramatta Waldorf Apartment Hotel
0.9 mi away
Rydges Parramatta
Rydges Parramatta
#3 of 4 in Rosehill
3.5 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta

Property: Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta
Address: 180 George St, Parramatta, New South Wales 2150, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Parramatta
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Parramatta
#2 Luxury Hotel in Parramatta
#4 Business Hotel in Parramatta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta 5*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you arrive by train, bus, taxi or ferry, you will be treated to a warm and friendly welcome into our beautiful establishment 24 hours a day by a team of dedicated and hospitable staff, including an onsite porter. Be treated to a luxurious stay in our beautifully appointed, oversized suites that boast a contemporary modern design, fine furnishings, superior bedding and a fully equipped gourmet kitchen, which gives you the opportunity to prepare and enjoy your favourite meal whilst away from home. You will be delighted with the scenic view of lush leafy green trees lining the banks of Parramatta River, right from the comfort of your own self-contained Modern Suite or choose to indulge with a sweeping view of the iconic Sydney city skyline from our City Suites. Enjoy being pampered in designer bathroom amenities and rejuvenate the mind, body and soul in our fully-equipped gym, lap pool, spa and sauna. Lounge in the warm Sydney weather in our lovely courtyard or cook up a storm with our BBQ facilities. Experience exceptional daily servicing as our housekeeping go above and beyond to deliver a luxury stay. All of our suites are fitted with a high-speed Wi-Fi network, perfect for the leisure and corporate traveller wanting to check their emails, keep up to date with friends and family or simply browse the web. Situated within a busy corporate precinct, Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta provides a conveniently located and luxury accommodation option only moments from the office. If retail therapy is in order, head over to the nearby Westfield Parramatta, Australia's third largest shopping complex with over 400 boutique retail stores to shop at. Experience Parramatta's popular, cosmopolitan dining and entertainment scene on Church Street, which is only a 5-10 minute walk away, catch a live show at Parramatta's Riverside Theatre or make the most of Parramatta's free shuttle bus, which runs every 10 minutes to transport you around the area. Enjoy a scenic trip to Sydney's CBD cruising Parramatta River on the river cat or reconnect with nature at nearby Parramatta Park as you stroll through peaceful open spaces soaking up the sun. Take part in a range of leisure activities at the Olympic Park Showground only moments away, where you can polish up your tennis skills, make a splash at the aquatic centre and enjoy the fresh breeze as you cycle through the precinct. Immerse yourself in a sophisticated, modern and stylish accommodation choice in one of Sydney's thriving suburbs and stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments - George Street, Parramatta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Agoda, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Parramatta Hotel Parramatta
Meriton Westport Apartments Hotel Parramatta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing