We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Once Again Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Parramatta
Bathurst, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Once Again Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

I've stayed in many of the Meriton Apartments, Parramatta, Brisbane and the Gold Coast, I always leave feeling good. They are all in great locations, have a great standard of cleanliness, generous size rooms, and fantastic service from the staff.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Luke H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAParramatta, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Dear Luke H,

Thank you for your 5 star review and for continuing to return and stay at Meriton.

I am thrilled to hear that you always leave feeling good after staying with Meriton. We strive to continually improve our products and services. Furthermore, we try and uphold the Meriton brand’s high standards to give our guests like you, a reason to return.

Keep an eye out as Meriton is expanding and will open a few more properties in great locations over the next years.

Thank you again Luke H for your return business and we are looking forward to hosting your next stay.

Kind Regards
Sam A
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,814 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,087
    500
    146
    44
    37
See reviews for
535
402
94
461
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (442)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

Have stayed at the Meriton a number of times. Apartments are very good, clean and large. Pool is great and the gym is good. Free wi-fi is great. Very rare for hotels etc. Very quiet. Would stay again. Only downside is the cost of parking in the underground car park.think it's a bit expensive.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Neil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAParramatta, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Dear Neil C,

Thank you for taking the time in sharing your experience here on TripAdvisor. It is always wonderful to receive feedback from our return guests.

I am glad to read that you found our apartments to be spacious and clean and took advantage of the pool and gym on site.

In this digital age we live in, it is quite rare for establishments to offer complimentary Wi-Fi. Here at Meriton, we recognise the importance of internet access for our corporate and leisure guests therefore, we include this as part of our service for free.

In relation to parking costs, the fee that we charge is standard if not lower around the Parramatta area where parking is scarce.

Thank you again Neil C for staying with us and I hope we will get the chance to host your next visit to Sydney.

Kind Regards
Sam A
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

We had a great experience at Meriton Parramatta. The room was so much better than what we had expected. We had 2 bedrooms, both with ensuite, a large living room and dining room. Who would expect SPLIT LEVEL serviced apartments! It was great.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Arex_Ram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAParramatta, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Dear Arex_Ram,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience here at Meriton Parramatta!

It is wonderful to hear that you were impressed with our split level apartments. Our apartments are designed with the comforts of home in mind. Having a spacious and comfortable apartment means our guests can feel at home when traveling away from home.

Thank you again Arex_Ram, we are looking forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Kind Regards
Sam A
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

We stayed here for four nights and traveled daily to an event we were attending and found the location great to get around by train, bus or ferry. The train is the furthest walk being a 10 min walk, with the ferry located right behind the Apartments. The area has a great choice of restaurants such as Church Street precinct and along the river all within easy walking distance including several located directly outside the complex. The apartments were well appointed, modern, spacious, clean and serviced daily, including changing of a blown light bulb in the downstairs toilet. Service was great. I would definitely stay here again if attending another sporting event.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAParramatta, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Tony D,

Thank you for your wonderful review!

It seems like you took full advantage of our great location here in Parramatta. As you’ve said, we have a decent handful of different public transport options as well as the huge variety of incredible restaurants and cafés.

I’m really thrilled that our apartments and our service has impressed you and on behalf of the whole team here I am looking forward to having you stay with us again in the near future!

Kind Regards,
Sam A
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014

We stayed in a one bedroom, river side apartment.
The bedroom came with a king size bed, wardrobes sufficient for a family of 3, ensuite and a 40" TV.
The kitchen was fully equipped - gas stove, refrigerator, coffee maker, toaster, microwave, oven.
The dinning hall cum living room was furnished with a 3+1+1 sofa, 40" TV, home theatre.
Both the TV sets just had the free to air channels.
The apartment also has a laundry room fitted with a washer and a dryer.
We had a huge balcony facing the river.
The house keeping just changed bed sheets daily. The apartment received a full service only once a week. We were there with our 2yrs old daughter so felt once a week was not sufficient for us. Addtl service came for an additional price of $50/day.

Overall it was a good experience.

Room Tip: Rooms on the riverside have a beautiful view of the Parramatta river and are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank qwerty_uiop_159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAParramatta, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Adarsh K,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this thorough review.

We have a substantial inventory of beautifully appointed river view apartments and I’m delighted to read that you enjoyed yours and all that it had to offer.

Just in case you didn’t get a chance to use any of the other facilities we also boast a heated pool, gym, sauna and spa!

Looking forward to welcoming you back to Meriton Parramatta soon!

Kindest Regards,
Sam A
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014

Everything about this place is perfect - from its location with direct access to the picturesque river ferry down to Sydney, to the local eateries and shops. The apartments are the epitome of luxury, beautifully equipped and amazingly clean, and nothing -- but nothing -- is too much trouble from the friendly, helpful staff. Special thanks to Mikhail for being so kind me when I was unwell!! Total perfection and thoroughly enjoyed my stay there. Top marks!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patricia j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAParramatta, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Patricia J,

A big thank you for your glowing review!

I am ecstatic that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. The apartments themselves are quite special and I’m very happy you found your room to be beautifully equipped and amazingly clean.

We have a very dedicated team here at Meriton and it is an absolute pleasure to read your special thanks to Mikhail, he will be thrilled about the mention.

Hope to have you stay with us at again soon at Meriton Parramatta!

Kind Regards,
Sam A
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

This was the second time we have stayed at the appartments both times the service has been very good and the appartments also. One negative is the time taken for B sections
lift to get anywhere. Especially in the mornings when we needed to be on our way for a sporting event and would wait 10-15 mins for the lift.
Otherwise we would use this facility again if in Sydney for the same event. Close to shops restaurants and station great place.

Room Tip: High floor and not in section B also to the rear of the property for views
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAParramatta, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Jo B,

Thank you for the fantastic review!

I’m very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and your apartment. Sometimes when we have large groups staying with us for events like this we experience a high volume guests all needing to use the lifts at the same time. With this in mind, we put signs up in the common areas recommending that guests allow a little extra time in the morning and if that doesn’t suit, you could always request a room in another block or simply closer to ground level at the time of booking.

Looking forward to having you stay with us again soon!

Kind Regards,
Sam A
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Parramatta hotels
0.3 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Church Street, Parramatta
0.3 mi away
PARKROYAL Parramatta
PARKROYAL Parramatta
#3 of 11 in Parramatta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 806 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mantra Parramatta
Mantra Parramatta
#5 of 11 in Parramatta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Mercure Sydney Parramatta
0.9 mi away
Parramatta Waldorf Apartment Hotel
0.9 mi away
Rydges Parramatta
Rydges Parramatta
#3 of 4 in Rosehill
3.5 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta

Property: Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta
Address: 180 George St, Parramatta, New South Wales 2150, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Parramatta
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Parramatta
#2 Luxury Hotel in Parramatta
#4 Business Hotel in Parramatta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta 5*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you arrive by train, bus, taxi or ferry, you will be treated to a warm and friendly welcome into our beautiful establishment 24 hours a day by a team of dedicated and hospitable staff, including an onsite porter. Be treated to a luxurious stay in our beautifully appointed, oversized suites that boast a contemporary modern design, fine furnishings, superior bedding and a fully equipped gourmet kitchen, which gives you the opportunity to prepare and enjoy your favourite meal whilst away from home. You will be delighted with the scenic view of lush leafy green trees lining the banks of Parramatta River, right from the comfort of your own self-contained Modern Suite or choose to indulge with a sweeping view of the iconic Sydney city skyline from our City Suites. Enjoy being pampered in designer bathroom amenities and rejuvenate the mind, body and soul in our fully-equipped gym, lap pool, spa and sauna. Lounge in the warm Sydney weather in our lovely courtyard or cook up a storm with our BBQ facilities. Experience exceptional daily servicing as our housekeeping go above and beyond to deliver a luxury stay. All of our suites are fitted with a high-speed Wi-Fi network, perfect for the leisure and corporate traveller wanting to check their emails, keep up to date with friends and family or simply browse the web. Situated within a busy corporate precinct, Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta provides a conveniently located and luxury accommodation option only moments from the office. If retail therapy is in order, head over to the nearby Westfield Parramatta, Australia's third largest shopping complex with over 400 boutique retail stores to shop at. Experience Parramatta's popular, cosmopolitan dining and entertainment scene on Church Street, which is only a 5-10 minute walk away, catch a live show at Parramatta's Riverside Theatre or make the most of Parramatta's free shuttle bus, which runs every 10 minutes to transport you around the area. Enjoy a scenic trip to Sydney's CBD cruising Parramatta River on the river cat or reconnect with nature at nearby Parramatta Park as you stroll through peaceful open spaces soaking up the sun. Take part in a range of leisure activities at the Olympic Park Showground only moments away, where you can polish up your tennis skills, make a splash at the aquatic centre and enjoy the fresh breeze as you cycle through the precinct. Immerse yourself in a sophisticated, modern and stylish accommodation choice in one of Sydney's thriving suburbs and stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments - George Street, Parramatta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Parramatta Hotel Parramatta
Meriton Westport Apartments Hotel Parramatta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing