We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Parramatta
Gunnedah, Australia
2 reviews
“top quality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

POSITIVE - Great value for money, spacious apartments, clean and tidy, comfortable large beds. Very pleasant stay, will definitely stay here again. Best accommodation in Parramatta. All staff were very friendly, reception staff A1.
NEGATIVE - My room was on George street, noise from road rage at night kept me awake, will make sure I book a room away from this area next time.

Room Tip: Rooms away from George Street would be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 20Julie13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAParramatta, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear 20 Julie13,

Thank you for your review and also the tips you have provided to ensure other travelers get the most enjoyable stay possible.

We endeavor to be “the best accommodation in Parramatta” and I am glad that you feel we have reached the mark. Often doing the simple things right is all that is necessary, but I would prefer that you had the peace and quiet to enjoy your large comfortable bed whenever you are with us here at Meriton Serviced Apartments - Parramatta.

Please feel free to request an apartment away from the street on your next stay and I’m sure the team will assist in helping you relax in peace and comfort.

Warm Regards
Matthew W
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,759 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,058
    484
    140
    41
    36
See reviews for
510
395
87
451
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (434)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2013 via mobile

It's new. It's clean.
Reception is manned 24/7, which makes checking in and out easy and convenient.
It has a big central courtyard.
The only let down I have in my room was the laundry washing machine / dryer. It is of a Omega brand, which I had trouble getting the dryer operation to work. I tried to google for a user manual, but apparently everyone in the internet has the same experience. Perhaps Meriton should upgrade the washing machine / dryer brand to something more easily usable.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Flash G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAParramatta, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Flash G,

Thank you for taking some time to supply such a nice review of our service during your stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments – Parramatta.

I am delighted you were happy with the upkeep of our Apartments "new and clean". Our Team works hard to keep our Apartments feeling fresh each and every Guest Stay

I am very sorry that you encountered even one let down during your stay. Something like this can easily turn a nice trip into a hassle and we will certainly take on board the difficulties that you experienced. In saying this, our 24 reception desk have all been trained to assist in circumstances like these because we do understand that unfamiliarity with a number of new appliances can cause discomfort.

I hope that we see you again in the future if your avid travels bring back to the Sydney region.

Warm Regards
Matthew W
Senior Manager On Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grafton, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2013

I love staying at Meriton as it is always excellent value for money. The staff are friendly and efficient. The amenities are great and the rooms are spotlessly clean. The apartments are a good size as well.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bev B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAParramatta, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Bev B,

Thank you for your nice posting about your stay with us at Meriton Serviced Apartments – Parramatta this time around.

I was so glad to hear that our team were able to live up to the expectations of such a loyal customer. Our housekeeping department will be most pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the “spotless cleaning”. Our main aim is to provide a comfortable and affordable accommodation option and it’s great to receive feedback like yours which shows that a stay with Meriton still represents value for money.

I look forward to seeing you upon your return.

Warm Regards
Matthew W
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2013

Excellent spacious and clean.
Very quit (tower c) with great views. Very peaceful parking to check in can be a problem. Staff were friendly and efficient. Parking expensive at $25 night, but very convenient.
Would stay here again

Room Tip: High floor in tower c
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank JohnWAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAParramatta, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear JohnWAustralia,

Thank you for your unbiased review of our facilities here at Meriton Serviced Apartments – Parramatta.

Our apartments offer plenty of space and are designed so guests can spread out and make the most of the areas. To assist with the comfort, our rooms feature views as you mentioned that are varied and can include city skyline and river views.

I am sorry that you had a problem finding suitable parking before checking in with reception but with Parramatta growing as a suburban CBD environment street parking in the area is fast becoming difficult. We understand this can affect the ability to get parked prior to check-in our reception desk staff operate an intercom system which allows guests to access the car park prior to check-in. This system is aimed at ensuring guests can easily get to reception and unload all their belonging in safety away from traffic.

I hope you do return to Meriton in the future to enjoy the spacious apartments.

Warm Regards

Matthew Woods
Senior Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2013

The room was well presented with everything we needed. The bed , fluffy pillows and linen were great. Good facilities and walking distance to everywhere. We enjoyed our stay and staff were friendly and helpful. Thank you .

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Flyaway677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAParramatta, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Flyaway677,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay here at Meriton Serviced Apartments Parramatta.

It is wonderful that you found our Serviced Apartments to well presented and everything you needed. It sounds like you would of enjoyed a great nights sleep on a comfortable bed with fluffy pillows exactly what we like to hear from our Guests.

As Hotel Manager I always like to read that the Staff are friendly and helpful to our Guests. I will be sure to pass the message across.

Once again, thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit Sydney.

Kind Regards,

Sam A
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foshan, China
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013

We were really pleasuer during our stay, room is very big, having a good-view balcony, the room is spacious too, but the bed is little bit too soft for me(I like rigid beds). Hotel very convenient to Paramatta city, good restaurant nearby, will certainly stay next time we come.

Room Tip: Hign floors will be better
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank SIMIN W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAParramatta, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear SIMIN W

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Meriton Parramatta. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

As you mentioned, our convenient location coupled with our spacious apartments makes us a great choice for travelers. I am happy that you were able to experience all of this. I am extremely pleased to read you found us very well organised which is a credit to the whole Team.

Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Sam A
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birkdale, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013

Had a great 5 day stay here. Apartment was superb - clean, everything necessary, even a plunger pot for my coffee. Location is superb, right on the river, with a ferry-ride home the highlight of the stay. Very quiet spot with lots of trees and animals. Will definitely be back next time I have to go south.

Room Tip: Apartments facing river - E(?) block have the nicest aspect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Greg10e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAParramatta, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Greg10e,

Thank you for taking the time to write a five star review.

It is fantastic that your 5 night stay with us were enjoyable. Meriton designs our apartments for travelers. Having a kitchen & laundry in your apartment can make any holiday so much easier. I am happy that you were able to experience all of the comforts of staying in your very own apartment.

As you mentioned we are centrally located to all modes of public transport, restaurants, shopping centres and tourist attractions in Parramatta.

Thank you again for your kind words and on behalf of the team at Meriton Parramatta, we thoroughly look forward to hosting your next visit.

Kind Regards

Sam A
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Parramatta hotels
0.3 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Church Street, Parramatta
0.3 mi away
PARKROYAL Parramatta
PARKROYAL Parramatta
#3 of 11 in Parramatta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 782 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mantra Parramatta
Mantra Parramatta
#6 of 11 in Parramatta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Rydges Parramatta
Rydges Parramatta
#3 of 4 in Rosehill
3.5 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mercure Sydney Parramatta
0.4 mi away
Novotel Sydney Parramatta
Novotel Sydney Parramatta
#8 of 11 in Parramatta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta

Property: Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta
Address: 180 George St, Parramatta, New South Wales 2150, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Parramatta
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Parramatta
#2 Luxury Hotel in Parramatta
#4 Business Hotel in Parramatta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta 5*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you arrive by train, bus, taxi or ferry, you will be treated to a warm and friendly welcome into our beautiful establishment 24 hours a day by a team of dedicated and hospitable staff, including an onsite porter. Be treated to a luxurious stay in our beautifully appointed, oversized suites that boast a contemporary modern design, fine furnishings, superior bedding and a fully equipped gourmet kitchen, which gives you the opportunity to prepare and enjoy your favourite meal whilst away from home. You will be delighted with the scenic view of lush leafy green trees lining the banks of Parramatta River, right from the comfort of your own self-contained Modern Suite or choose to indulge with a sweeping view of the iconic Sydney city skyline from our City Suites. Enjoy being pampered in designer bathroom amenities and rejuvenate the mind, body and soul in our fully-equipped gym, lap pool, spa and sauna. Lounge in the warm Sydney weather in our lovely courtyard or cook up a storm with our BBQ facilities. Experience exceptional daily servicing as our housekeeping go above and beyond to deliver a luxury stay. All of our suites are fitted with a high-speed Wi-Fi network, perfect for the leisure and corporate traveller wanting to check their emails, keep up to date with friends and family or simply browse the web. Situated within a busy corporate precinct, Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta provides a conveniently located and luxury accommodation option only moments from the office. If retail therapy is in order, head over to the nearby Westfield Parramatta, Australia's third largest shopping complex with over 400 boutique retail stores to shop at. Experience Parramatta's popular, cosmopolitan dining and entertainment scene on Church Street, which is only a 5-10 minute walk away, catch a live show at Parramatta's Riverside Theatre or make the most of Parramatta's free shuttle bus, which runs every 10 minutes to transport you around the area. Enjoy a scenic trip to Sydney's CBD cruising Parramatta River on the river cat or reconnect with nature at nearby Parramatta Park as you stroll through peaceful open spaces soaking up the sun. Take part in a range of leisure activities at the Olympic Park Showground only moments away, where you can polish up your tennis skills, make a splash at the aquatic centre and enjoy the fresh breeze as you cycle through the precinct. Immerse yourself in a sophisticated, modern and stylish accommodation choice in one of Sydney's thriving suburbs and stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments - George Street, Parramatta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Parramatta Hotel Parramatta
Meriton Westport Apartments Hotel Parramatta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing