We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Meriton Suites George Street, Parramatta
Nearby Hotels
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mercure Sydney Parramatta(Rosehill)(Great Value!)
$104
Mercure
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mantra Parramatta(Parramatta)(Great Value!)
$102
$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Meriton Suites Church Street, Parramatta(Parramatta)(Great Value!)
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
PARKROYAL Parramatta(Parramatta)(Great Value!)
$181
$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Parramatta(Parramatta)(Great Value!)
$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
SKYE Hotel Suites(Parramatta)(Great Value!)
$157
$125
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Waldorf Parramatta Apartment Hotel(Rosehill)(Great Value!)
$82
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,337)
Filter reviews
2,337 results
Traveler rating
1,402
632
189
57
57
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,402
632
189
57
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riversplit levelgeorge streetbedroom apartmentferry terminalfull kitchenthese apartmentsliving areacircular quaygreat apartmentgreat place to stayhome away from homewashing machinepublic transportper nightreception staffwould stay again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,016 - 2,021 of 2,337 reviews
Reviewed December 2, 2013

We stayed in these apartments earlier this year. When we arrived, we found that we had been allocated a split level apartment with two bedrooms upstairs. This was a concern as one member of our party had developed mobility problems during our trip. The reception staff were very helpful. I cannot commend William too highly for the trouble he went to, to relocate us to another apartment to ensure that our stay was comfortable. We hope that he is valued by his management team as he is certainly an asset to the staff. The two bedroom apartment was spacious and excellent value for money. We would definitely recommend these apartments to our friends and would also stay here again when visiting Sydney. Christine & Vince from Brisbane.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAParramatta, Manager at Meriton Suites George Street, Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Dear Christine C,

Thank you for your wonderful review of Meriton Serviced Apartments Parramatta!

At Meriton we pride our brand with our outstanding ability to deliver exceptional customer service and it is with great pleasure that I read that you have been able to experience this.

It is great to see that you have been able to name one of our staff members by name for their work. We have been able to acknowledge William for his hard work thanks to your kind comments.

Again Christine C, we value your 5 star review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Sam A
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

We loved the one bedroom apartment we stayed in & had everything we needed. Convenient location, great views and very helpful staff.

I would highly recommend this place in a heartbeat if you are ever in Parramatta.

My husband & I were so glad we chose this hotel. Worth the money and stay!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4Reel95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAParramatta, Manager at Meriton Suites George Street, Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2013

Dear 4Reel95,

May I thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. It makes us happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

We are also pleased to hear that you found us in a convenient location which suited the plans of your visit. Our great views are a complement to our surrounding location and it is wonderful to see that you felt looked after by our staff, as the comfort of you the guest, are their first priority.

Thank you for leaving us your great comments 4Reel95! We hope you allow us to be your choice of accommodation again, the next time you visit Parramatta!

Kind Regards

Sam A
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

I travel for work so stay in many different hotels but I have now found where I will always stay while in Sydney. When I checked in I was told that I was upgraded to a two bedroom. No big deal as I can only use one but when I got to the room it was more than just an extra bedroom. This was a two level apartment with a bedroom downstairs and the rest of the apartment including laundry, kitchen, dinning and lounge up stairs. There was a balcony off the lounge area that over looked the river towards the city and another balcony on the bedroom facing the other direction. There was nothing I didn't like about this place. Even the bath was huge (not that I used it). Two large flat screen TV's with cable as well as a small stereo system was a nice bonus.The bed was fantastically comfortable with good quality sheets and blankets.

Overall this place is modern, clean and tidy. If you are looking around for accommodation and this budget fits don't even bother looking anywhere else.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAParramatta, Manager at Meriton Suites George Street, Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2013

Dear NfaTraveller,

On behalf of all of us here, we thank you for leaving us your review. It is no greater reward to see that we are able to satisfy our guests and provide them with the level of customer service that meets their expectations.

Our two bedroom apartments are perfect for occasions whether it be for work or recreational. We are extremely lucky to have a great housekeeping team who meticulously work every day to ensure the apartments are well tended to. Thank you for stating that you found “The bedding fantastically comfortable with good quality sheets and blankets” Here at Meriton Serviced Apartments – Parramatta, we pride ourselves on possessing quality furnishings and bedding to ensure a comfortable stay.

Our apartments are designed to create a modern yet luxurious homely feeling, and hearing that you enjoyed our apartments surely makes our day!

Thank you NfaTraveller! Your review is extremely valuable to us and we appreciate all the words you have expressed. We are excited for you return to Meriton Serviced Apartments – Parramatta!

Kind Regards

Sam A
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

We had a great four day stay in a one bed, split level apt with deck & full kitchen. Good views to the City & friendly, helpful staff. Location next to the river ferry terminal was a definite bonus for us. Thoroughly recommended, particularly as it was great value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tinafiorini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAParramatta, Manager at Meriton Suites George Street, Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2013

Dear Tinafiorini,

Thank you for your comments and wonderful recommendation. I am so pleased to read that your four day stay lived up to your expectations.

Thank you for commenting on the “good views” and “friendly and helpful staff” It is great to hear that we are able to provide you with the level of customer service and amenities to suit your needs.

Thank you again Tinafiorini for your kind words. We truly appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again very soon!

Kind Regards

Sam A
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

This room had 1 bedroom on entry level with ensuite then the kitchen & living area upstairs. A gorgeous river view, with small balcony (outdoor setting making it very cosy) feeling very secluded. The lounge & bed, comfortable as always & fully featured kitchen allowed for us to prepare some meals there.

The weather was shocking with lots of rain. However, it caused a waterfall off the cliff on the other side of the river, which was nice to watch. Foxtel was appreciated.

We asked for a late checkout on the Saturday night and was grateful we checked the forums before-hand and asked for the staff members name, as we received a call on Sunday at 10:30am asking why we hadn’t vacated the room. There was no mention of an extra charge when we called, so it wasn’t applied. However, the staff member who called on Sunday was quite abrupt questioning whether our claims were correct. Without the staff member’s name from the call on Saturday night, I don’t believe we would have been believed.

Overall, a nice relaxing weekend.

Room Tip: The 1 bedroom river view apartments are very peaceful. Make sure you write down the staff member’s name when requesting anything. Also, parking costs are not easy to find on the website. Expect to pay $25 per night parking.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LouDrewG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAParramatta, Manager at Meriton Suites George Street, Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Dear LouDrewG,

We thank you for taking the time to leave us your comments; we truly appreciate your review.
It is great to read that you were able to thoroughly enjoy your room, the facilities and the surroundings even when the weather was not so friendly.

LouDrewG, I do apologise about your checkout experience and for the uncharacteristic manner I which you have described. Please know I will be following up with the staff members in question to insure such attitude is not experienced by any future guests.

Thank you again for your valued feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind Regards

Sam A
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews