We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Meriton Suites George Street, Parramatta
Nearby Hotels
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Waldorf Parramatta Apartment Hotel(Rosehill)(Great Value!)
$89
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mantra Parramatta(Parramatta)(Great Value!)
$89
$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
PARKROYAL Parramatta(Parramatta)(Great Value!)
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
SKYE Hotel Suites(Parramatta)(Great Value!)
$133
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Parramatta(Parramatta)(Great Value!)
$102
$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$98
$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Meriton Suites Church Street, Parramatta(Parramatta)(Great Value!)
$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,374)
Filter reviews
2,374 results
Traveler rating
1,423
640
192
60
59
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,423
640
192
60
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riversplit levelgeorge streetbedroom apartmentferry terminalfull kitchenthese apartmentsliving areacircular quaygreat apartmentgreat place to stayhome away from homewashing machinepublic transportper nightreception staffwould stay again
Filter
Updating list...
2,055 - 2,060 of 2,374 reviews
Reviewed November 29, 2013

I travel for work so stay in many different hotels but I have now found where I will always stay while in Sydney. When I checked in I was told that I was upgraded to a two bedroom. No big deal as I can only use one but when I got to the room it was more than just an extra bedroom. This was a two level apartment with a bedroom downstairs and the rest of the apartment including laundry, kitchen, dinning and lounge up stairs. There was a balcony off the lounge area that over looked the river towards the city and another balcony on the bedroom facing the other direction. There was nothing I didn't like about this place. Even the bath was huge (not that I used it). Two large flat screen TV's with cable as well as a small stereo system was a nice bonus.The bed was fantastically comfortable with good quality sheets and blankets.

Overall this place is modern, clean and tidy. If you are looking around for accommodation and this budget fits don't even bother looking anywhere else.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAParramatta, Manager at Meriton Suites George Street, Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2013

Dear NfaTraveller,

On behalf of all of us here, we thank you for leaving us your review. It is no greater reward to see that we are able to satisfy our guests and provide them with the level of customer service that meets their expectations.

Our two bedroom apartments are perfect for occasions whether it be for work or recreational. We are extremely lucky to have a great housekeeping team who meticulously work every day to ensure the apartments are well tended to. Thank you for stating that you found “The bedding fantastically comfortable with good quality sheets and blankets” Here at Meriton Serviced Apartments – Parramatta, we pride ourselves on possessing quality furnishings and bedding to ensure a comfortable stay.

Our apartments are designed to create a modern yet luxurious homely feeling, and hearing that you enjoyed our apartments surely makes our day!

Thank you NfaTraveller! Your review is extremely valuable to us and we appreciate all the words you have expressed. We are excited for you return to Meriton Serviced Apartments – Parramatta!

Kind Regards

Sam A
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

We had a great four day stay in a one bed, split level apt with deck & full kitchen. Good views to the City & friendly, helpful staff. Location next to the river ferry terminal was a definite bonus for us. Thoroughly recommended, particularly as it was great value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tinafiorini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAParramatta, Manager at Meriton Suites George Street, Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2013

Dear Tinafiorini,

Thank you for your comments and wonderful recommendation. I am so pleased to read that your four day stay lived up to your expectations.

Thank you for commenting on the “good views” and “friendly and helpful staff” It is great to hear that we are able to provide you with the level of customer service and amenities to suit your needs.

Thank you again Tinafiorini for your kind words. We truly appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again very soon!

Kind Regards

Sam A
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

This room had 1 bedroom on entry level with ensuite then the kitchen & living area upstairs. A gorgeous river view, with small balcony (outdoor setting making it very cosy) feeling very secluded. The lounge & bed, comfortable as always & fully featured kitchen allowed for us to prepare some meals there.

The weather was shocking with lots of rain. However, it caused a waterfall off the cliff on the other side of the river, which was nice to watch. Foxtel was appreciated.

We asked for a late checkout on the Saturday night and was grateful we checked the forums before-hand and asked for the staff members name, as we received a call on Sunday at 10:30am asking why we hadn’t vacated the room. There was no mention of an extra charge when we called, so it wasn’t applied. However, the staff member who called on Sunday was quite abrupt questioning whether our claims were correct. Without the staff member’s name from the call on Saturday night, I don’t believe we would have been believed.

Overall, a nice relaxing weekend.

Room Tip: The 1 bedroom river view apartments are very peaceful. Make sure you write down the staff member’s name when requesting anything. Also, parking costs are not easy to find on the website. Expect to pay $25 per night parking.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LouDrewG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAParramatta, Manager at Meriton Suites George Street, Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Dear LouDrewG,

We thank you for taking the time to leave us your comments; we truly appreciate your review.
It is great to read that you were able to thoroughly enjoy your room, the facilities and the surroundings even when the weather was not so friendly.

LouDrewG, I do apologise about your checkout experience and for the uncharacteristic manner I which you have described. Please know I will be following up with the staff members in question to insure such attitude is not experienced by any future guests.

Thank you again for your valued feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind Regards

Sam A
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

We chose to stay here as it represented great value for money, & met our needs. Apartment was spacious, very clean & quiet. Great views from the top floor, & plenty of space in bedrooms/bathroom/kitchen etc. Ample secure on site parking. Reception always happy to help. Indoor pool a hit with the kids. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: City view rooms offer a great view across Sydney, some have rooftop terraces.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank CoffsMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAParramatta, Manager at Meriton Suites George Street, Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Dear CoffsMuM,

Thank you for your valued 5 star review! It is delightful to find that you found our facilities to be family friendly and that our apartments represented great value for money and that all your needs were met!

Our award winning housekeeping team will be delighted to hear that you found your apartment to be clean, as will our front desk staff to hear that your kind comments about their friendly and helpful nature.

CoffsMuM, thank you again for your fabulous review and we also look forward to welcoming you and your family back to any of our Meriton Serviced Apartments around Australia for your next adventures.

Kind Regards

Sam A
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Wonderful clean apartment. Very helpful staff. Just a shame that foul mouthed men were placed in the apartment next to us. Very disappointing as we have two small children who could hear what was being said. Pool was a little on the cold side as well. The grounds are beautiful. Mattresses could do with changing as i felt like I was sleeping in a trench.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ARK687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAParramatta, Manager at Meriton Suites George Street, Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Dear ARK687,

Thank you for your valued comments. We are so happy to have had you stay with us.

I sincerely apologise for the few hurdles you experienced during your stay, and would like to assure you that those experiences are highly uncharacteristic of a Meriton Stay.

As far as the “foul mouthed men” are concerned, I am saddened to hear that you experienced this. Our Reception Desk is attended 24 hours a day, and we have extremely diligent staff who are dedicated to providing you with your ideal stay. We have a strict No Party Policy and have zero tolerance for crude behavior. If our staff notice or are notified about certain behaviors they immediately will commence rectifying the matter.

As far as your bedding concerns, we ask that you had contacted reception as we are more than happy to provide you with a different mattress. Your comfort is our number one priority and having had the opportunity this is another request which would have been attended to immediately.

ARK687, Thank you for the comments you have expressed today. We value all comments; Negative or Positive as it helps us with improving our current skillset. We sincerely hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back very soon!

Kind Regards

Sam A
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews