We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Parramatta
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great apartments”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Lovely! We came out to Parramatta to visit friends. The apartments are fully self-contained. Everything you need: Washing, kitchen. Very clean and minimalist and much more spacious than we were expecting.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josephinx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAParramatta, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Josephinx,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your lovely review. At Meriton Serviced Apartments – Parramatta, we are very happy to have been able to provide you with everything you needed for your stay.

We are pleased that you found our apartments spacious, clean and well-equipped.

We thank you Josephinx, for allowing us to be your choice of stay this visit. We hope that you will make us your choice of stay again in the future!

Kind Regards

Sam A
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,857 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,112
    513
    149
    44
    39
See reviews for
549
413
98
470
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (456)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Stayed overnight as a family. The apartments are well appointed, clean and fresh and in a great location. We stayed in a two bedroom apartment with a foldaway bed. All of our beds were very comfortable, kids loved the pool area. It was great to stay in a ground floor apartment, kids could go outside onto the patio area which was a bonus, the grounds are really nice. Would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bribrendy_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAParramatta, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Bribrendy_12,

We would love to thank you for your wonderful review and recommendation.

Meriton Serviced Apartments – Parramatta, strives to provide luxurious accommodation whether you are staying with us for business or leisure , and are committed to providing a family friendly environment for all our guests. We are so pleased to hear that our apartments were comfortable and a great place for your family to stay.

We are very lucky to have such a convenient location and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed the grounds and layout of the apartments.

Thank you BriBendy, we look forward to welcoming you back to Meriton Serviced Apartments very soon!

Kind Regards

Sam A
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2013

My husband & I took 4 teenage girls to Sydney for the One Direction concert, We booked a 3 bedroom apartment & it worked brilliantly. We all had plenty of room. The apartment had great facilities. The location was perfect,able to walk to Westfield at Parramatta, caught the River Cat into the city. The staff were friendly & helpful. It was quite hectic when we came to book in,as it was quite busy & the system was down. We had booked well in advance & we got a really good rate. The apartments were easy to find for "out of towners". Had a thoroughly enjoyable time & would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 539ThelmaD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAParramatta, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear 539ThelmaD,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your stellar review! I hope you and your Teenage girls enjoyed the One Direction concert.

Having the River Cat terminal at our back doorstep is extremely convenient, and just adds to the easy accessibility of our site. We are so glad that you enjoyed the location for your stay and that our spacious 3 bedroom apartment “worked brilliantly” and suited your needs. It makes me so happy to hear that you feel you were taken care of by our staff, despite the unforeseen event that our systems were down momentarily, and happy to hear that you would visit us again.

Kind Regards

Sam A
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cloncurry, Queensland, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2013

This was our first trip to Sydney in a long time and we had appointments all over the place. The reception staff were very friendly and printed out detailed transport options so that we could get to all our destinations. The room was exceptional with great views all the way to the Harbour Bridge. Transport from the unit was comprehensive- bus train and Ferry depots within walking distance. We really enjoyed our stay!

Room Tip: Just ask for a room with a good view and they will try hard to accommodate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lesley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAParramatta, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Lesley W,

Thank you for your wonderful 5 star review !!

Thank you so much for sharing your great experience at Meriton Parramatta, the Parramatta team strives to ensure each guest has a great experience during their stay.

As you have kindly advised the TripAdvisor community we are not far from all public transport.

We hope to see you again soon when you are back to Meriton Parramatta!

Kind Regards,
Sam A
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Some good points but over all not happy. My wife and i with our three kids had stayed there one month earlier and enjoyed the accommodation although with three kids for a week it was a bit cramped. This time we found that the room had some damage to it (the hand rail to the stairs came off) so management moved us to a new room/appartment and were very helpful. The location is great and the pool is fantastic. the beds are comfortable. we found that the appartment was generally a bit dirty ie the kitchen tiles turned out feet black, the bed sheets had dark hairs in them and the toilet had not been cleaned properly prior to our arrival. We had intended to stay there for at least a week every month for the next 4 months as i am working away from home but have since booked a place on stayz wich is cheaper and does not have any charge for parking ( $25 per night per car is a bit steep considering how much we paid for the accom. for a week's stay, Meriton does not represent value for money.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank 105JIMBOB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAParramatta, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear 105JIMBOB,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Meriton Parramatta and for posting your feedback on TripAdvisor. I am pleased you enjoyed the pool and found the bed comfortable .

The standard of housekeeping you experienced is of concern to me. You can see by our other reviews that we take great pride in our housekeeping standards – we invest a lot of time in training and hiring to ensure we have the most capable team.

Nevertheless I have addressed your concerns with our House Keeping department and will follow up personally to understand what we can do better as a property.

Our car parking is currently charged at $25 per night and id a separate charge to the accommodation. We believe this is currently a reasonable price for the Parramatta area. Our car park can be used for your stay to enter and exit as many times as you require.

We hope to see you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Sam A
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murwillumbah, Australia
1 review
Reviewed October 23, 2013

My girl friend and I had a great stay in the apartments the only 2 down sides was we booked 8 months in advance and asked for a 2 story room as high as possible but we got a room on 1st floor single story and the view....all we could see was glued down pebbles and a plastic dome. mind you after a call to the office it was resolved and the next day we where moved to a 2 story room on the 4th floor (this room was great exactly what we wanted)
The car park was near on impossible to find. but once we had it all was good.
oh and one of the room service places we called on 3 different occasions with no answer to the phone.

Room Tip: ask for the 2 story rooms they are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Corey380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAParramatta, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Corey380,

Thank you for your review of Meriton Serviced Apartments – Parramatta.

Please accept my sincerest apologies in regards to your unmet request. I am happy to find that our reception staff were able to assist you when requested and that you were able to enjoy the rest of your stay.

I have regular contact with our room service providers I have brought to their attention in regards to meeting our Guest needs and what we expect from our room service providers..

Corey380, it is reviews such as yours that assist in further betterment of our product, your comments have been duly noted for further review at our next meeting.

Again thank you for your review, we hope to welcome you back during your next stay.

Kind Regards

Sam A
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batemans Bay, Australia
1 review
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Have stayed at several Meriton Appartments, they are always excellent. I always look for Meriton now wherever I stay because you know exactly what you will get. Excellent accommodation, freindly staff, great locations and nothing is too much trouble for them.

Room Tip: Riverview rooms or Block C City View rooms are worth the small premium. Car park is very easy to get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Garry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAParramatta, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Garry D,

Thank you for your wonderful 5 star review. I am delighted to find that Meriton Serviced Apartments is your top choice for accommodation and that we are continuously able to tick all boxes and accommodate you during your stays.

Our 2 bedroom City view apartments are amazing thank you for sharing your room tip with the TripAdvisor community.

Garry D, we appreciate your continued patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to Meriton Serviced Apartments – Parramatta in the near future!

Kind Regards

Sam A
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Parramatta hotels
0.3 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Church Street, Parramatta
0.3 mi away
PARKROYAL Parramatta
PARKROYAL Parramatta
#3 of 12 in Parramatta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 830 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mantra Parramatta
Mantra Parramatta
#5 of 12 in Parramatta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Mercure Sydney Parramatta
0.9 mi away
Parramatta Waldorf Apartment Hotel
0.9 mi away
Rydges Parramatta
Rydges Parramatta
#3 of 4 in Rosehill
3.5 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta

Property: Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta
Address: 180 George St, Parramatta, New South Wales 2150, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Parramatta
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Parramatta
#2 Luxury Hotel in Parramatta
#4 Business Hotel in Parramatta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta 5*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you arrive by train, bus, taxi or ferry, you will be treated to a warm and friendly welcome into our beautiful establishment 24 hours a day by a team of dedicated and hospitable staff, including an onsite porter. Be treated to a luxurious stay in our beautifully appointed, oversized suites that boast a contemporary modern design, fine furnishings, superior bedding and a fully equipped gourmet kitchen, which gives you the opportunity to prepare and enjoy your favourite meal whilst away from home. You will be delighted with the scenic view of lush leafy green trees lining the banks of Parramatta River, right from the comfort of your own self-contained Modern Suite or choose to indulge with a sweeping view of the iconic Sydney city skyline from our City Suites. Enjoy being pampered in designer bathroom amenities and rejuvenate the mind, body and soul in our fully-equipped gym, lap pool, spa and sauna. Lounge in the warm Sydney weather in our lovely courtyard or cook up a storm with our BBQ facilities. Experience exceptional daily servicing as our housekeeping go above and beyond to deliver a luxury stay. All of our suites are fitted with a high-speed Wi-Fi network, perfect for the leisure and corporate traveller wanting to check their emails, keep up to date with friends and family or simply browse the web. Situated within a busy corporate precinct, Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta provides a conveniently located and luxury accommodation option only moments from the office. If retail therapy is in order, head over to the nearby Westfield Parramatta, Australia's third largest shopping complex with over 400 boutique retail stores to shop at. Experience Parramatta's popular, cosmopolitan dining and entertainment scene on Church Street, which is only a 5-10 minute walk away, catch a live show at Parramatta's Riverside Theatre or make the most of Parramatta's free shuttle bus, which runs every 10 minutes to transport you around the area. Enjoy a scenic trip to Sydney's CBD cruising Parramatta River on the river cat or reconnect with nature at nearby Parramatta Park as you stroll through peaceful open spaces soaking up the sun. Take part in a range of leisure activities at the Olympic Park Showground only moments away, where you can polish up your tennis skills, make a splash at the aquatic centre and enjoy the fresh breeze as you cycle through the precinct. Immerse yourself in a sophisticated, modern and stylish accommodation choice in one of Sydney's thriving suburbs and stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments - George Street, Parramatta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Parramatta Hotel Parramatta
Meriton Westport Apartments Hotel Parramatta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing