We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Extra-large and fully equiped apartments for a lower price than a medium hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Parramatta
Paris, France
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Extra-large and fully equiped apartments for a lower price than a medium hotel.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

I stayed there twice this month. First time I got a large apartment very well equiped but a little dark. second time I got a duplex with a large terrasse on the roof with a view on the Parramatta river. Everything was perfect. The only issue ils that the area has almost no restaurants and nothing to do at night.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tontonbronsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAParramatta, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Tontonbronsky,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at Meriton Parramatta. I am pleased that you found our apartments large, and well equipped. Our property offers a range of apartments with views of the Parramatta River to a view of the Sydney CBD skyline, I am pleased to read, that everything was perfect.

As part of our continuous commitment to improving our apartments, we are currently installing new lighting in all the apartments. This will be completed in the coming weeks.

I apologise if you were not advised by reception of the nearby restaurants, as we are only a short stroll to Phillip and Church St which have the very best restaurants Parramatta has to offer.We do have room service providers who can deliver straight to your door.

Tontonbronsky, Thank you once again for your review and we do hope to welcome you back to Meriton Serviced Apartments in the near future.

Kind Regards

Sam A
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,814 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,087
    500
    146
    44
    37
See reviews for
535
402
94
461
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (442)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

LOVED the 3 bdm apartment in Paramatta. We are a family of 6 and were wrapt with the spacious apartment with modern furnishings. We overlooked the Paramatta River, which was delightful. The Rivercat (ferry) stops at the bottom of the apartment complex and it was a thoroughly enjoyable 55 minute ferry ride to Circular Quay. Westfield shopping centre at Paramatta was only a few minutes drive away (15-20 minute walk) and you could spend the whole day there - it was huge! Church Street is a 10-15 minute walk and there are lots of restaurants to choose from. We ate there a few times and didn't have a bad meal. I would definitely stay at the Meriton Apartments again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAParramatta, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Angela S,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Meriton Parramatta.

We were as wrapt as you to read your fantastic review .It is a joy to read how much you enjoyed you spacious and modern 3 Bedroom Apartment. Our property offers a range of apartments with views of the Parramatta River to a view of the Sydney CBD skyline.

It is great that you and your family enjoyed the restaurants in Parramatta which are only a short walk away from our Apartments and not once having a bad meal. We also have room service which gets delivered from the very best restaurants in Parramatta..

Thank you once again Angela S for your fantastic review, and we look forward to welcoming you back to your to Meriton Serviced Apartments Parramatta.

Kind Regards

Sam A
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

We had 2 rooms to host 7 people. Overall we had a very pleasant stay. The swiming pool, SPA, BBQ, cleanliness of the rooms - top level.
The smaller room (1 bedroom) was actually the nicest and better equipped.
The big room, 2 bedrooms in 2 floors, was very nice but at the same time too cold - since the basic heating equipment provided (AC) wasn't strong enough for the winter nights.
Prices - OK.
1st time in Meriton and overall satisfied.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank our_family_100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAParramatta, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear our_family_100,

Thank you for taking the time to complete your review on your most recent stay with us!

Our team aims for excellence in providing high standard of cleanliness, when servicing the apartments. It is great to read that you liked our facilities ; having a Pool, Gym, Spa, Sauna and a BBQ area allows our guests to enjoy and relax in the safety and comfort of our complex.

I apologise about the AC not being strong enough for these winter nights, I have passed your feedback over to our Maintenance Manager to investigate.

Thank you for choosing to stay at Meriton Parramatta and we look forward to welcoming you back to Meriton Serviced Apartments Parramatta.

Kind Regards

Sam A
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

This is an amazing hotel that’s very welcoming, affordable and a pleasure to visit. The staff members are very helpful and with my experience at the hotel I found the manager Viren to be super helpful when checking in, he went out of his way to make sure he could assist me as best as possible. The hotel has a great atmosphere and is in the heart of Parramatta, very convenient and close to all shops. I would definitely recommend this hotel to all those who are seeking an affordable, well-presented hotel with welcoming staff members that have great customer service skills.

Natalie

Room Tip: All the rooms are a good size for the price you are paying.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank natalie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAParramatta, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Natalie M,

Thank you for providing such great feedback!

Our aim is to provide the highest level of customer service possible and I’m pleased to hear that you were happy with the service provided. I was thrilled to see your comments in regards to Viren going out of his way to make sure he could assist you during your stay, he certainly is an asset to our team and we appreciate your fantastic feedback!

It is always a pleasure to receive such great feedback to inform other travelers of the type of service we provide, and the location that we are situated in, being close to the River Cat Terminal, shops and many restaurants to cater for all our Guests taste.

Natalie M, thank you again for your TripAdvisor posting. It’s fantastic to read that you recommend us to all those seeking an affordable, well presented Serviced Apartments . – We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Kind Regards

Sam A
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

The staff at check-in were friendly and helpful and able to provide local knowledge. The rooms! Wow! Clean, modern, well appointed and so different to any other apartment we have stayed in. this one actually has everything it advertises! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAParramatta, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear J M,

Thank you for your High Recommendation following your recent stay here Meriton Parramatta! I am so happy we were able to WOW you with our amazing rooms and service.

We pride ourselves on providing clean, luxury apartments to give you the home away from home feel. It is great to read that the staff at the Front Desk, were helpful and friendly and able to provide you with their vast knowledge of the local area . I have passed on your Feedback to the team.

J M thank you again for your feedback, The Team and I look forward to welcoming you back on your next return to Parramatta!

Kind Regards

Sam A
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

This is not my usual Sydney hotel. I was staying in Sydney (in this hotel) for 5 nights and also driving a hired car. After an efficient checking in - I was pleasantly surprised by the apartment I was given. It was modern, clean and amazingly good value for money. This was a luxury version of a motel. You virtually get an apartment for a hotel's rate. Car parking was AUD $25 per night in the hotel car park. Parking is limited. On two days I had to park in spaces allocated to other companies (on advice from the reception) as the hotel spaces were full by 8 pm. The free wi-fi was limited to 1GB download / 24 hours (beware if you are thinking of downloading a movie or similar). The apartment I was given was on the 5th floor and was two floored apartment. The lower floor of the apartment consisted of a bedroom, bathroom (with a bath and a separate shower closet) and utility closet (washing machine/dryer/ironing board). The upper floor of the apartment was open plan sitting room, dining room, kitchen and a balcony. The kitchen was well stocked with all necessary equipment and utensils, cutlery and crockery. I was very impressed on the daily cleaning of the apartment. The bed was made up, all towels and utility stuff were replaced daily. The security lifts are helpful. The swimming pool and the gym is an extra bonus.There is an Aldi and a 7eleven about 5mins walk from the hotel. A 10 to 15mins walk to Church St has wide array of restaurants. Westfield shopping mall is 15 to 20mins walk, Parramatta Station is only 10mins walk and the bus interchange is also 10mins away. There was a bus load of kids staying on two nights, and they were making noise by slamming doors, shouting and screaming at each other late at night and early in the morning. Twice I had to tell them off to keep the noise down but of no avail. Last day of my stay due to an incident that I am not allowed to disclose, I was given a discount on my charges and asked to sign a non-disclosure document. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAParramatta, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Jana R,

Thank you for your detailed review of our property, we certainly appreciate all the feedback we receive from our guests.

I am happy you found apartment modern, clean and amazingly good value. The rooms as you have mentioned in detail are well maintained and well equipped so our Guest never have to leave the apartment. We are close to all transport and Church St restaurants which caters to all taste buds.

I apologise in regards to the noise from other Guests in-house at Meriton we do have a no party policy which we have the front desk and Security to enforce. For the comfort of all our Guest our Staff can be contacted 24hrs.

Thank you for the wonderful review and we hope to see you again soon.

kind regards,

Sam A
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
104 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

I had an overseas guest who flew in for a 2 day Trade show. Many others stayed on James Ruse Drive opposite the event only to be subjected to truck noise and 6 lanes of traffic. Not so with us, the 4 minute drive to the downtown Meriton was a smart move. Nice and clean, great security, perhaps a little overdone with swipe tags on every outside door.
And, they have updated the beds, something I never liked about Meriton, Now perfect, the slabs of rock were gone.

Room Tip: The 2 bedroom apartments are fantastic, so are the 3 bedroom ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B1RD1EMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAParramatta, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Dear B1RD1EMelbourne,

It’s great to read such a wonderful review from a Senior Contributor.

I am happy you found our apartments “nice and clean” we always strive to set a high benchmark at all our Meriton properties.

There is nothing like after a long day winding down in a quiet room with a comfortable bed to match.
I appreciate you sharing your room tip with fellow readers about our 2 and 3 bedrooms being fantastic your thoughts have been shared with all the Staff.

Thank you for choosing to stay at MSA Parramatta, I do hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Sam A
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Parramatta hotels
0.3 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Church Street, Parramatta
0.3 mi away
PARKROYAL Parramatta
PARKROYAL Parramatta
#3 of 11 in Parramatta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 806 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mantra Parramatta
Mantra Parramatta
#5 of 11 in Parramatta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Mercure Sydney Parramatta
0.9 mi away
Parramatta Waldorf Apartment Hotel
0.9 mi away
Rydges Parramatta
Rydges Parramatta
#3 of 4 in Rosehill
3.5 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta

Property: Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta
Address: 180 George St, Parramatta, New South Wales 2150, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Parramatta
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Parramatta
#2 Luxury Hotel in Parramatta
#4 Business Hotel in Parramatta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta 5*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you arrive by train, bus, taxi or ferry, you will be treated to a warm and friendly welcome into our beautiful establishment 24 hours a day by a team of dedicated and hospitable staff, including an onsite porter. Be treated to a luxurious stay in our beautifully appointed, oversized suites that boast a contemporary modern design, fine furnishings, superior bedding and a fully equipped gourmet kitchen, which gives you the opportunity to prepare and enjoy your favourite meal whilst away from home. You will be delighted with the scenic view of lush leafy green trees lining the banks of Parramatta River, right from the comfort of your own self-contained Modern Suite or choose to indulge with a sweeping view of the iconic Sydney city skyline from our City Suites. Enjoy being pampered in designer bathroom amenities and rejuvenate the mind, body and soul in our fully-equipped gym, lap pool, spa and sauna. Lounge in the warm Sydney weather in our lovely courtyard or cook up a storm with our BBQ facilities. Experience exceptional daily servicing as our housekeeping go above and beyond to deliver a luxury stay. All of our suites are fitted with a high-speed Wi-Fi network, perfect for the leisure and corporate traveller wanting to check their emails, keep up to date with friends and family or simply browse the web. Situated within a busy corporate precinct, Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta provides a conveniently located and luxury accommodation option only moments from the office. If retail therapy is in order, head over to the nearby Westfield Parramatta, Australia's third largest shopping complex with over 400 boutique retail stores to shop at. Experience Parramatta's popular, cosmopolitan dining and entertainment scene on Church Street, which is only a 5-10 minute walk away, catch a live show at Parramatta's Riverside Theatre or make the most of Parramatta's free shuttle bus, which runs every 10 minutes to transport you around the area. Enjoy a scenic trip to Sydney's CBD cruising Parramatta River on the river cat or reconnect with nature at nearby Parramatta Park as you stroll through peaceful open spaces soaking up the sun. Take part in a range of leisure activities at the Olympic Park Showground only moments away, where you can polish up your tennis skills, make a splash at the aquatic centre and enjoy the fresh breeze as you cycle through the precinct. Immerse yourself in a sophisticated, modern and stylish accommodation choice in one of Sydney's thriving suburbs and stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments - George Street, Parramatta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Parramatta Hotel Parramatta
Meriton Westport Apartments Hotel Parramatta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing