We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, large rooms, good price!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Parramatta
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Clean, large rooms, good price!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

I booked due to the good price, indoor swimming pool and spa. It was such a nice stay, rooms were large and clean with seperate lounge room. Stayed in 1 bed apartment. Lots of space and perfect for a long stay.. I loved the indoor pool and spa - water tasted a bit funny though. Really enjoyed the place though.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank itravelplacestoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAParramatta, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Travelplacestoo,

Thank you for choosing to stay with Meriton Parramatta. It is lovely to read your comments in regards to your nice stay. At Meriton we pride ourselves on having large apartments to feel right at home whether your staying 1 night or longer.

Its great to see you enjoyed the use of our pool and spa.

Thank you once again for taking your time and sharing your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,

Sam A
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,814 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,087
    500
    146
    44
    37
See reviews for
535
402
94
461
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (442)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

Viren attended to our request and check us in very quickly and professionally. I have stayed at many Meriton hotels and his service was the best I have come across thus far. I hope his great work is rewarded

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DD1301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAParramatta, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Dear DD1301,

Thank you for taking your time in providing your experiences with fellow travelers.

It is fabulous that Viren fulfilled all your requests quickly and professionally. The Staff at Meriton strive to provide the highest level of service possible and it is fantastic to see that you were happy with the service provided.

DD1301, thank you again for your feedback and on behalf of the team at Meriton Parramatta, we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Sydney.

Warm regards,

Sam A
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

My husband and I stayed here in April and then we are back in June 2013. The apartment is fine, and the location good. Minor problems like faulty hair dryer and bad internet connection could still be tolerated. However reception and housekeeping are not good. Messages left with reception staff were mostly not followed up e.g. more hangers needed, to expect a delivery, to send housekeeping etc. They seemed polite on the surface, but when told of their service shortfalls, they would be defensive and stingy with even an apology.

Housekeeping standards are way below par. Sometimes they forget your toiletries, sometimes they forget to clear your kitchen sinks, and sometimes they totally forget to clean your room. It didn't happen only once, so I wouldn't say they are exceptions.

All in all, for the money we are paying for the one-bedroom apartment, I expect better service. My 3 children are joining us in Sydney next week, and we have changed our initial plan to move to a 3-bedroom apartment here. We are moving out, definitely.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chooks666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAParramatta, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Chooks666,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Meriton Parramatta and thank you for your review.

I am very disappointed to read your comments about the cleanliness and service you received during your stay. I would still like to discuss your concerns in more detail. If you could contact us via tripadvisor@meriton.net.au this would be appreciated.

Kind Regards,

Sam A
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

Spent 2 nights at the Meriton Serviced Apartments at Parramatta in a 1 bedroom apartment. The apartments were very clean and well appointed with cooking utensils, crockery and cutlery. The rooms were also spacious which allowed for relaxing evenings, and a balcony on which to sit and watch the world go by. Staff were also friendly and extremely helpful, going out of their way to check that everything was OK. Would definitely recommend this place to anyone and will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAParramatta, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Tim S,

Thank you for the 5 star review.

It certainly looks like you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and took full use of all the exciting services we provide! As you kindly mentioned, Meriton Serviced Apartment offers guests over sized, well appointed, modern apartments in a fantastic location next to Parramatta river.

I am delighted the Staff went out of the way to make sure everything was great.We are always striving as a Team to give our Guests a memorable stay.

Tim S, thank you once again for your glowing five star review. The team and I look forward to your next return to Sydney!

Kind Regards

Sam A
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
54 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

Meriton Serviced Apartments in Parramatta is a gem - service at reception was warm and helpful. The apartment was spacious, pristine in its cleanliness, well appointed and had everything one needed.
My only regret was that I hadn't discovered this option before - I certainly recommend it to anyone who wishes to stay in Parramatta - easy walking distance to shops and restaurants, undercover parking and best of all, very quiet at night.
Wonderful!

Room Tip: The undercover parking entry is easy to miss
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JanL4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAParramatta, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear JanL4,

Thank you for choosing to stay with Meriton Serviced Apartments.

I appreciate your feedback and was pleased to read that you enjoyed our well-appointed apartments. Our Reception Team are continually striving to exceed our Guests needs. I have shared you kind words with the team and they are grateful to hear your feedback.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back to Meriton Serviced Apartments Parramatta in the near future. Thank you for your feedback.

Kind Regards,

Sam A
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

The 2 bedroom apartment was spacious and had a terrific outlook. It is a short walk to Greta restaurants, shopping and transport. Unfortunately, we had a party celebrating upstairs until about 3 am but otherwise, our stay was pleasant.

Room Tip: Ask for an apartment looking towards the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2bshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAParramatta, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear 2bshaw

Thank you for your review.

It is fabulous that you found our 2 Bedroom apartments Spacious and with a terrific outlook .As you have mentioned we are only a short walk to the restaurants, shops and transport.

We do have a No Party Policy, which our Staff and Security is to enforce. Unfortunately it appears that they have not followed the correct procedure when dealing with a noise complaint that night. I have taken this up with the Security Company and the Front Desk Staff to ensure that there is not a re-occurrence of this type of incident.

2bshaw, thank you again for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regard

Sam A
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

One of the friendliest places I have stayed in. Rooms were very spacious and so well appointed.would highly recommend it and will use again
Congratulations to all on your client service I was most impressed

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathie60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parramatta M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Cathie,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your wonderful feedback. We appreciate when guests take the time to let us know about how their stay was and our team was very pleased to read of your experience at the Meriton Parramatta.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Meriton Parramatta.

Kind Regards,

Birender C
Senior Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Parramatta hotels
0.3 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Church Street, Parramatta
0.3 mi away
PARKROYAL Parramatta
PARKROYAL Parramatta
#3 of 11 in Parramatta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 806 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mantra Parramatta
Mantra Parramatta
#5 of 11 in Parramatta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Mercure Sydney Parramatta
0.9 mi away
Parramatta Waldorf Apartment Hotel
0.9 mi away
Rydges Parramatta
Rydges Parramatta
#3 of 4 in Rosehill
3.5 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta

Property: Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta
Address: 180 George St, Parramatta, New South Wales 2150, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Parramatta
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Parramatta
#2 Luxury Hotel in Parramatta
#4 Business Hotel in Parramatta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta 5*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you arrive by train, bus, taxi or ferry, you will be treated to a warm and friendly welcome into our beautiful establishment 24 hours a day by a team of dedicated and hospitable staff, including an onsite porter. Be treated to a luxurious stay in our beautifully appointed, oversized suites that boast a contemporary modern design, fine furnishings, superior bedding and a fully equipped gourmet kitchen, which gives you the opportunity to prepare and enjoy your favourite meal whilst away from home. You will be delighted with the scenic view of lush leafy green trees lining the banks of Parramatta River, right from the comfort of your own self-contained Modern Suite or choose to indulge with a sweeping view of the iconic Sydney city skyline from our City Suites. Enjoy being pampered in designer bathroom amenities and rejuvenate the mind, body and soul in our fully-equipped gym, lap pool, spa and sauna. Lounge in the warm Sydney weather in our lovely courtyard or cook up a storm with our BBQ facilities. Experience exceptional daily servicing as our housekeeping go above and beyond to deliver a luxury stay. All of our suites are fitted with a high-speed Wi-Fi network, perfect for the leisure and corporate traveller wanting to check their emails, keep up to date with friends and family or simply browse the web. Situated within a busy corporate precinct, Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta provides a conveniently located and luxury accommodation option only moments from the office. If retail therapy is in order, head over to the nearby Westfield Parramatta, Australia's third largest shopping complex with over 400 boutique retail stores to shop at. Experience Parramatta's popular, cosmopolitan dining and entertainment scene on Church Street, which is only a 5-10 minute walk away, catch a live show at Parramatta's Riverside Theatre or make the most of Parramatta's free shuttle bus, which runs every 10 minutes to transport you around the area. Enjoy a scenic trip to Sydney's CBD cruising Parramatta River on the river cat or reconnect with nature at nearby Parramatta Park as you stroll through peaceful open spaces soaking up the sun. Take part in a range of leisure activities at the Olympic Park Showground only moments away, where you can polish up your tennis skills, make a splash at the aquatic centre and enjoy the fresh breeze as you cycle through the precinct. Immerse yourself in a sophisticated, modern and stylish accommodation choice in one of Sydney's thriving suburbs and stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments - George Street, Parramatta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Parramatta Hotel Parramatta
Meriton Westport Apartments Hotel Parramatta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing