We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOME place to stay - highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Parramatta
Certificate of Excellence
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“AWESOME place to stay - highly recommended”
Reviewed March 10, 2008

We booked on www.wotif.com and got a huge 3 bedroom apartment for $299. Sleeps 6 comfortably, 2 people per bedroom. It's $15 extra for undercover secure parking (much better than city hotels where it is either unavailable, or $30 per night).

We really loved this place, perfect location, very clean, all appears very new and furnishings were clean and overall great.

Reception staff were very polite, very quick, helpful and very good overall. No problems there. They had lots of people checking in who were going to a concert (like we were) at Acer Arena so they booked a whole heap of cabs to take people to the stadium whilst checking in people that had driven from a long way and were wanting to get to the concert as well.

Rooms were very comfortable and spacious, had everything you need if you are staying for a while, kitchen fully kitted out. Bathrooms (2 in our 3br apartment) were lovely and shower pressure was very nice too. Beds were very comfortable, wished we were in it longer.

Good to stay at to do business in Parramatta CBD, or if you are attending a concert or event at Acer Arena at Sydney Olympic Park or going to footy at Parramatta Staduim. You can walk to Parramatta Westfield Shopping Centre/Parramatta train station (which is being rebuilt but still operates) in five minutes.

Highly recommend staying here. Especially for the price. Awesome. Very impressed and would stay at again.

  • Liked — Everything. It was great overall
  • Disliked — Nothing really.
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Becandjamie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,896 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,138
    521
    151
    46
    40
See reviews for
560
426
99
481
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (463)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra
Level Contributor
105 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2007

We stayed here in a two bedroom apartment with our daughter and her two young children. The apartment was spacious and we liked the fact that the bedrooms were on different floors, each with a bathroom/
ensuite, which gave us privacy. Apartments are very well equipped and very clean. We were impressed with the security features which prevented unauthorised access by non-residents.

  • Liked — Spacious accommodation and security
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Eric_and_Dora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2007

We stayed in a one bedroom apartment. It was so spacious and well appointed. Wish we could have stayed longer. The apartment is close to the cafe strip so no difficulty getting any type of meal.Very helpful receptionists.

  • Liked — proximity to ferry wharf and shops
  • Disliked — there was nothing to criticise
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank wongoolah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawaii
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2007

Excellent service and has everything you would want. Stayed for two weeks and loved that it felt like an apartment. The facilities and decor were modern and new. Property has amenities like a hotel to include lap pool, hot tub, and room service. Parramatta is a 30 min drive to Sydney CBD, but if you don't mind or require to stay in this area, do not hesitate staying at this hotel. The water taxi is right behind the hotel which takes you right to Circular Quey where all the action is. The ride is only 20 minutes and is 15 AUD for an all day trip.

  • Liked — Size and Style of the Apartment at an excellent price
  • Disliked — Distance from Sydney CBD, but if that dosen't matter, book immediately
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank TravelingSoldier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2006

We stayed at this hotel for five nights first of all and then came back a week later and stayed another night. The hotel is spotlessly clean and very convenient and the apartments are spacious. We had a split level apartment the first time with the bedroom on the lower level and the lounge and kitchen on the upper level. If you go out of the back entrance to the hotel you are literally at the riverside where you can get the seacat ferries direct to Circular Quay which takes about 3/4 of an hour. It cost only about £6 for a day ticket which meant you could use any buses, ferries or trains for the whole day. Parramatta is mainly a business area and so is very quiet of an evening although there are a few restaurants within walking distance. The train station was about a 10 minute walk away and so was the main shopping centre. If we do go back to Sydney we would consider staying there again as although it's out of the city centre, it was a pleasure to go in on the ferry.

  • Liked — The location
  • Disliked — Nothing bad to say about it.
  • Tips/Secrets — Buy the day tripper for the buses, ferries and trains.
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank oliveoil3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2006

I stayed at Westport from Jan 15 - Jan 26, 2006. This was by far the best place I could stay at, considering that I wanted to stay in Parramatta. I was in a split-level, 1 bedroom apartment that was huge. Bedroom and bathroom are on the first level, and large living room, laundry room (full size washer and dryer)and balcony are on the upper level. Kitchen is fully equipped (pots, pans, utensils, cooking gadgets, etc). Apartments are cleaned once a week, but if requested can be serviced more often, depending on your needs. There are a lot of restaurants in the building and quite a few convenience stores in the close proximity. The area is very safe, staff is very friendly. Secure building with excellent indoor pool, sauna and gym.
RiverCat ferry terminal is one block away, and I took it often to get to the city. It takes 40 minutes, and costs $AUD 7 each way, pretty much just like a subway fare, but definitely more enjoyable. Weekly fares are available for $AUD 30. I will DEFINITELY stay there again!

  • Stayed January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank DCATA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Parramatta hotels
0.3 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Church Street, Parramatta
0.3 mi away
PARKROYAL Parramatta
PARKROYAL Parramatta
#3 of 12 in Parramatta
851 reviews
0.9 mi away
Parramatta Waldorf Apartment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Mantra Parramatta
Mantra Parramatta
#5 of 12 in Parramatta
1,213 reviews
0.4 mi away
Novotel Sydney Parramatta
Novotel Sydney Parramatta
#8 of 12 in Parramatta
938 reviews
0.9 mi away
Rydges Parramatta
Rydges Parramatta
#3 of 4 in Rosehill
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta

Property: Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta
Address: 180 George Street, Parramatta, New South Wales 2150, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Parramatta
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Parramatta
#2 Luxury Hotel in Parramatta
#4 Business Hotel in Parramatta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta 5*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you arrive by train, bus, taxi or ferry, you will be treated to a warm and friendly welcome into our beautiful establishment 24 hours a day by a team of dedicated and hospitable staff, including an onsite porter. Be treated to a luxurious stay in our beautifully appointed, oversized suites that boast a contemporary modern design, fine furnishings, superior bedding and a fully equipped gourmet kitchen, which gives you the opportunity to prepare and enjoy your favourite meal whilst away from home. You will be delighted with the scenic view of lush leafy green trees lining the banks of Parramatta River, right from the comfort of your own self-contained Modern Suite or choose to indulge with a sweeping view of the iconic Sydney city skyline from our City Suites. Enjoy being pampered in designer bathroom amenities and rejuvenate the mind, body and soul in our fully-equipped gym, lap pool, spa and sauna. Lounge in the warm Sydney weather in our lovely courtyard or cook up a storm with our BBQ facilities. Experience exceptional daily servicing as our housekeeping go above and beyond to deliver a luxury stay. All of our suites are fitted with a high-speed Wi-Fi network, perfect for the leisure and corporate traveller wanting to check their emails, keep up to date with friends and family or simply browse the web. Situated within a busy corporate precinct, Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta provides a conveniently located and luxury accommodation option only moments from the office. If retail therapy is in order, head over to the nearby Westfield Parramatta, Australia's third largest shopping complex with over 400 boutique retail stores to shop at. Experience Parramatta's popular, cosmopolitan dining and entertainment scene on Church Street, which is only a 5-10 minute walk away, catch a live show at Parramatta's Riverside Theatre or make the most of Parramatta's free shuttle bus, which runs every 10 minutes to transport you around the area. Enjoy a scenic trip to Sydney's CBD cruising Parramatta River on the river cat or reconnect with nature at nearby Parramatta Park as you stroll through peaceful open spaces soaking up the sun. Take part in a range of leisure activities at the Olympic Park Showground only moments away, where you can polish up your tennis skills, make a splash at the aquatic centre and enjoy the fresh breeze as you cycle through the precinct. Immerse yourself in a sophisticated, modern and stylish accommodation choice in one of Sydney's thriving suburbs and stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments - George Street, Parramatta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Parramatta Hotel Parramatta
Meriton Westport Apartments Hotel Parramatta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing