We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent family accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Meriton Suites George Street
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Parramatta
Certificate of Excellence
NSW
1 review
“Excellent family accommodation”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

My family stayed at the Meriton Parramatta for two nights and we found the two bedroom apartment on level 5 was excellent- very clean, well maintained, modern furniture, pleasing decor, comfortable beds, good sized bath, large TV, appliances working, good reception response.
Views could have been better as brick wall on balcony side and street on other, but this wasn't that important to us anyway as out each day.
We stayed three years ago and had a different apartment of same quality.
Would recommend Meriton to anyone, based on our experience.

Susan NSW.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSA-MGT, Manager at Meriton Suites George Street, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Dear Susan L,

Thank you for your fabulous review and recommendation! I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found our fully equipped apartments to be perfect for your families requirements.

We look forward to the opportunity to once again, welcome you back to Meriton Serviced Apartments Parramatta in the near future.

Kind regards,
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,947 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,171
    535
    153
    49
    39
See reviews for
578
439
103
494
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (476)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

I stayed at the Meriton this week for a couple of nights. My apt was ready waiting for me when I arrived from the Sydney airport at 10pm. High floor, 13th, with a view to the city of Sydney.
Great floor plan. My bedroom was on the first floor of the apartment while the kitchen and lounge areas were upstairs. Wifi and internet worked perfectly. Lots of good options for food in a walking distance from the building.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maurorisch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSA-MGT, Manager at Meriton Suites George Street, responded to this review, August 5, 2012
Dear maurorisch,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments Parramatta and thank you for your positive review. I am delighted that you had a great stay with us and enjoyed the view of Sydney from your apartment.

We do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We love staying at the Meriton Parramatta. The rooms are very spacious and it seems there is always king-sized beds. The rooms are very modern and the decore is restful. The front counter staff were very helpful even though we ended up checking in later than expected. We are currently staying in room #331 and it has the hugest rooms we have ever come across. It has views of the river and is close to restaurants, etc. We have stayed here before and prefer to stay here when we come to Parramatta. The price is very acceptable considering the quality we are receiving. Thanks to everyone who make our stays here so peaceful and refreshing!

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Leone S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSA-MGT, Manager at Meriton Suites George Street, responded to this review, August 5, 2012
Dear Leone S,

Thank you for your fabulous review! It is always rewarding to receive such great feedback from a loyal, return guest such as yourself.

I am delighted that once again you are enjoying your stay with us. I will ensure that all of the team here read your positive comments and we look forward to the next time we have opportunity to welcome you back to Meriton Serviced Apartments Parramatta.

Kind regards,
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 31, 2012

I checked in here with my partner and another couple in December 2011. We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment for the first night and notice that it was a little 'over-used'. A lot of the young locals stay here for when they go clubbing and use the place for a party venue so it was completely understandable when the room was a little stained (the carpet and couch from alcohol). We mentioned it to the staff and they noted the problem down. It didn't bother us at all as we aren't the complaining type and only mentioned the issue to staff in case they thought we caused the stains. That night we went to bed late and I found in my room that there was blood on the sheets. I did not want to bother the staff at 1am so I shared the other bed until morning. We brought up the issue to management and they immediately upgraded us to a 2 bedroom city view apartment which is 3 levels with a courtyard and is amazing! We gratefully appreciated all the help the manager did for us! I always stay at the Merition in Sydney and this was the only time we had any complaints - just a bit of bad luck I think :) Definitely would recommend the Meriton Parramatta for a local stay and I can't stress enough that if you EXPLAIN your problem to management, and not yell at them, they will be more than glad to help! Thank you Meriton, I will keep coming back because your prices are so reasonable!

Room Tip: Stay in the City View 2 Bedroom Apartment!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tania W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSA-MGT, Manager at Meriton Suites George Street, responded to this review, August 5, 2012
Dear Tania W,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay from back in December 2011. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay, however I would like to apologise for the issues you encountered.

We do have a strict 'no party' policy here at Meriton Serviced Apartments Parramatta and 24 hour security staff to monitor this. We encourage our guests to contact reception or security if they are being disturbed by other guests, so we can immediately address the situation.

I was concerned to read your comments on certain cleaning aspects in your apartment, this is certainly well below our minimum standard and sincerely apologise for this. Ultimately I am very pleased that although you did experience some issues during you stay, our staff were able to assist you and turn your experience into a positive one.

Thank you again for your review and recommendation, we do look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2012

We stayed at the Meriton Parramatta for 3 nights in a 2 bedroom apartment in July 2012 to attend a function at the Sydney Olympic Park. The booking process was very easy - online on the Hotel's booking portal myrez.com. ensured the best rates online.

We were four adults travelling with an infant each (total six) and the size of the Queen beds WELL accomodates two adults and an infant / child. The apartment itself was very spacious and very clean. Every detail was attended to, down to dishwash liquid, laundry liquid, cutlery, appliances, etc NOTHING WAS MISSING! A fully functional kitchenette allowed us to prepare hearty breakfasts before heading out each morning.The airconditioners worked absolutely fine keeping us warm in the cold Aussie Winter. The apartment was serviced daily and meticulously attended to. The furniture, bedding, bathrooms etc were all very clean. Sheets, towels, hand towels, etc all fresh, NO stains etc. We were up and out very early each morning so cannot comment on Pool / Gym facilities however many other guests looked happy with these amenities.

Transport - I wish we were made aware of the Ferry Service that runs just behind the Hotel however A FREE PARRAMATTA SHUTTLE SERVICE from the Train Station ensures a drop right to the doorstep of the Hotel reception. When travelling with luggage though, a scenic, relaxed and convenient option is the Ferry service running to Circular Quay. Westfields Shopping Centre / Parramatta Station is a short 10 minute walk away however again, the Ferry or the Free Shuttle Bus if you have a lot of luggage.

We checked out at 7.30 am and the Hotel Staff were courteous and helped us store our luggage till 2pm. NO TRAVEL ADAPTORS available so please make your own arrangements beforehand. Otherwise a very satisfying stay at the Meriton Parramatta!

Room Tip: Try secure rooms close to the Ferry service (Block C or D) or close to the road (Block B) depending...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lavin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSA-MGT, Manager at Meriton Suites George Street, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
Dear Lavin L,

Thank you very much for your lovely feedback! We're glad you and your family had a great stay, and enjoyed the beautiful apartments and our superb location. The Meriton Serviced Apartments are indeed well equipped and designed for living, offering all the comforts of home.

Once again, we thank you for choosing to stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again soon at any of our 10 locations.

Kind regards,
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mackay, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2012

I came across very good review on Tripadvisor hence booked two bedroom apartment here in June. I was totally disappointed. I think there are so many apartments here that the management can not manage it. Very rude reception staff especially if you are cheeking in late. It was very cold in Sydney during my stay. The ACs were not working. Next day when I called the housekeeping staff I had hard time convincing them that ACs are faulty. I requested for room heaters as ACs were not working and I was told only one could be provided(for 4 adults and 2 bedrooms????). Both washbasins were chocked and I had to call the reception repeatedly during the day to remind them to get it fixed. ...........will not go there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank njc2012mky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Meriton Suites George Street, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
Dear njc2012mky,

Thank you for your review.

I was disappointed to read your comments about the lack of customer service and facilities you reported during your stay. Guest comfort and satisfaction is important to us and your comments will be addressed accordingly to ensure our high standards are always met.

Should you wish to discuss this further please do not hesitate to contact us at tripadvisor@meriton.net.au.

Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

KN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

I've been to several serviced apartments in Australia and I must say that Parramatta Meriton Serviced Apartments have super-ceded my simple expectations. The place is clean and most of the amenities are functional and user friendly even for non-Australian residents like my group. Even if something is not working, the staff makes sure it is replaced the next day. We had some slight hiccups with the card reader on our apartment door but their staff had really good attitude about it, often being apologetic about the situation and they tried their best to solve the problem. It is a good 10 minutes walk from the train station and the ferry wharf is right behind the serviced apartments. If you are tired of walking, the free shuttle city bus service (Parramatta) is just a stone's throw away to take you to the train station or Westfield Shopping mall. There is a direct bus not far from where we stayed to Sydney Olympic Park.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSA-MGT, Manager at Meriton Suites George Street, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Hi Sophia S,

Thank you very much for your lovely feedback! We are so pleased to hear that you and your group had a great stay, and enjoyed the spacious apartments and the convenient location. We apologize for any inconvenience caused by the swipe card reader, and we're glad our staff were able to rectify this promptly.

Along with our wonderful team, we do thank you once again for choosing to stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again soon at any of our 10 locations.

Kind regards,
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Parramatta hotels
0.3 mi away
Meriton Suites Church Street, Parramatta
0.3 mi away
PARKROYAL Parramatta
PARKROYAL Parramatta
#4 of 12 in Parramatta
872 reviews
0.9 mi away
Waldorf Parramatta Apartment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Mantra Parramatta
Mantra Parramatta
#6 of 12 in Parramatta
1,249 reviews
0.4 mi away
Novotel Sydney Parramatta
Novotel Sydney Parramatta
#7 of 12 in Parramatta
951 reviews
0.9 mi away
Rydges Parramatta
Rydges Parramatta
#3 of 4 in Rosehill
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Suites George Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Suites George Street

Property: Meriton Suites George Street
Address: 180 George Street, Parramatta, New South Wales 2150, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Parramatta
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Parramatta
#4 Business Hotel in Parramatta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meriton Suites George Street 4.5*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you arrive by train, bus, taxi or ferry, you will be treated to a warm and friendly welcome into our beautiful establishment 24 hours a day by a team of dedicated and hospitable staff, including an onsite porter. Be treated to a luxurious stay in our beautifully appointed, oversized suites that boast a contemporary modern design, fine furnishings, superior bedding and a fully equipped gourmet kitchen, which gives you the opportunity to prepare and enjoy your favourite meal whilst away from home. You will be delighted with the scenic view of lush leafy green trees lining the banks of Parramatta River, right from the comfort of your own self-contained Modern Suite or choose to indulge with a sweeping view of the iconic Sydney city skyline from our City Suites. Enjoy being pampered in designer bathroom amenities and rejuvenate the mind, body and soul in our fully-equipped fitness centre, lap pool, spa and sauna. Lounge in the warm Sydney weather in our lovely courtyard or cook up a storm with our BBQ facilities. Experience exceptional daily servicing as our housekeeping go above and beyond to deliver a luxury stay. All of our suites are fitted with a high-speed Wi-Fi network, perfect for the leisure and corporate traveller wanting to check their emails, keep up to date with friends and family or simply browse the web. Situated within a busy corporate precinct, Meriton Suites George Street, Parramatta provides a conveniently located and luxury accommodation option only moments from the office. If retail therapy is in order, head over to the nearby Westfield Parramatta, Australia's third largest shopping complex with over 400 boutique retail stores to shop at. Experience Parramatta's popular, cosmopolitan dining and entertainment scene on Church Street, which is only a 5-10 minute walk away, catch a live show at Parramatta's Riverside Theatre or make the most of Parramatta's free shuttle bus, which runs every 10 minutes to transport you around the area. Enjoy a scenic trip to Sydney's CBD cruising Parramatta River on the river cat or reconnect with nature at nearby Parramatta Park as you stroll through peaceful open spaces soaking up the sun. Take part in a range of leisure activities at the Olympic Park Showground only moments away, where you can polish up your tennis skills, make a splash at the aquatic centre and enjoy the fresh breeze as you cycle through the precinct. Immerse yourself in a sophisticated, modern and stylish accommodation choice in one of Sydney's thriving suburbs and stay at Meriton Suites George Street, Parramatta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Meriton Suites George Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Parramatta Hotel Parramatta
Meriton Westport Apartments Hotel Parramatta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing