We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome accomodation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Meriton Suites George Street, Parramatta
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Parramatta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 27, 2012

We stayed here while going to a concert which was in Olympic Park... accommodation was excellent, we stayed in a 2 bedroom split level apartment on ground level which was great.. bedrooms were very roomy, especially main bedroom as we had a port-a-cot setup for our son in our room & still had plenty of room to move around. Staff were great, very helpful,.. only thing I would suggest is having instructions on how to use the intercom, had no idea how to use it...lol or if it was even working... apartment in need of a new stereo as ours was falling apart, but other than that our stay was AWESOME..!! close to everything Train station, Restaurants, River ferry & Westfield.. Will definitely stay here again.. Thanks :)

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 28, 2012

Dear Christine D,

Thank you for your time in posting a review.

Our apartments are a great place to stay if you’re off to an event at Sydney Olympic Park. We are also only moments away from the River ferry which will take you directly to Sydney’s CBD.

It’s unfortunate to hear that the stereo was falling apart, but its feedback like this we can take appropriate measures to make sure this doesn’t happen for both our future and returning guests.

We look forward to having you stay with us again soon at one of our 10 location in Sydney, Brisbane and on the Gold Coast.

Kind Regards,

Meriton Serviced Apartments Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,277)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,182 - 2,188 of 2,277 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2012

Stayed here whilst on a business trip. The two bedroom apartment was a great size. It was very well equipped, very clean, excellent condition and good location. It is right beside the river ferry which takes you direct to circular quay in the heart of Sydney. Close to good restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSA-MGT, Manager at Meriton Suites George Street, Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2012

Dear Bill W,

Thank you for your lovely feedback. We're glad you had an excellent stay and found the apartments spacious, well equipped and perfect for your needs.

On behalf of all our staff, we thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we hope to welcome you again soon at any of our 10 locations.

Kind regards,
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

We stayed in Meriton Service Apartments in Parramatta for the June long weekend. We got a 2 bedroom townhouse towards the end of the property. The apartment was neat & clean and situated in an ideal location (near to Church Street where you can find lot of restaurants). It is also not very far from Westfield shopping mall and there is a free shuttle that takes you to Westfield and Parramatta station.

The only negative remark was the service. Sometimes the staff were reluctant to come and give us extra towels. During check-in, I found the staff member rude in talking.

Having said that, the swimming pool, Jacuzzi, Sauna and Gym are also a star attraction. The swimming pool is massive and very clean. Overall a good stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Akash G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kylie N, Manager at Meriton Suites George Street, Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2012

Dear Akash G,

Thank you for taking the time to review Meriton Serviced Apartments Parramatta. I am delighted that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. We certainly do have a very convenient location being situated on the banks of Parramatta River and in walking distance to many restaurants and shopping outlets.

I would like to apologise that the level of service you received was not up to the usual high standard that we pride ourselves on. I do take this feedback very seriously and have discussed your review with the team to ensure that there is no future re-occurrence.

Once again thank you for your valuable feedback. If at anytime you do wish to return to Meriton Serviced Apartments Parramatta, please contact me directly on tripadvisor@meriton.net.au, as I would personally like to take care of your arrangements to ensure you receive the true service standards that we offer.

Regards,

KN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

I had the pleasure of staying here whilst on a Business Trip to Sydney. The one bedroomed apartment was arranged by the company who were based in Rydalmere and was an excellent location not only for travel to and from the office but also for a short walk to the Shopping, places to eat. I would say that it couldn't have been a better choice! The Apartment was very clean and everything one could need for a pleasant and painfree stay was there, including tea & coffee! Parramatta is a great suburb with some lovely buildings and has the feel of a small town with lots of amenities. Sadly due to business demands I was unable to use the Spa but it looked very tempting! Would recommend and certainly if I travel again to the area would either stay on busines or for pleasure.

Room Tip: Higher one bedroomed appartments have less street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kernowtraveller065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSA-MGT, Manager at Meriton Suites George Street, Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2012

Dear Kernowtraveller065,

Thank you very much for your fantastic feedback. We're glad you had an enjoyable stay, and found the apartments and location ideal. Our Parramatta location is indeed quite popular for our Corporate guests, as the apartments and amenities do offer the space and comforts of home.

Again, we thank you and your Company for choosing to stay with us, and do look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards,
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Great apartment fantastic space for the family.Having upstairs downstairs means theres room to moove . amenities feels like home. close to everything in parramatta walking distance to train station.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSA-MGT, Manager at Meriton Suites George Street, Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2012

Dear Kathy B,

Thank you very much for your fantastic feedback! We're glad you and your family had an enjoyable stay. The Meriton Serviced Apartments are indeed designed for living, and as such offer all the convenience and comforts of home. The split level apartments does provide guests extra space and privacy.

Along with our wonderful staff, we thank you for choosing to stay with us and do look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards,
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012

Lovely apartment with great facilities. Just right for my family. Car parking and convenient location made it a great experience.

Room Tip: Ground floor apartment was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulieAnne841956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSA-MGT, Manager at Meriton Suites George Street, Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2012

Dear JulieAnne841956,

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. We're glad you and your family had an enjoyable stay and made the most of the lovely apartments and great facilities.

Along with our staff, we thank you for choosing to stay with us, and do look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards,
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012

We stayed in Meriton service apartment for 2 nights. one night in the studio apartment and other in one bed room. both were very clean and comfortable. Parag, who was in the reception was very helpful and friendly. He took time to find the direction to where we wanted to go and given a printout. (though some others in the reception are not friendly at all) .

Room Tip: one bed room apartments in single level
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KNG11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kylie N, Manager at Meriton Suites George Street, Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2012

Dear KNG11,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments Parramatta. I am pleased that you found our apartments clean, comfortable and suitable for your requirements.

Parag at reception will be delighted to read your feedback, he certainly is very helpful and always willing to assist our valued guests. I am however, disappointed to read that you did not find our other staff to be as friendly. This is of concern to me, as we do pride our selves on the quality of service we provide. I will be sure to discuss your comments with the team to ensure there is no future re-occurrence.

Thank you again for your review and choosing to stay with us. We do hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Regards,
KN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Parramatta hotels
0.3 mi away
Meriton Suites Church Street, Parramatta
0.3 mi away
PARKROYAL Parramatta
PARKROYAL Parramatta
#4 of 12 in Parramatta
1,031 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mantra Parramatta
Mantra Parramatta
#5 of 12 in Parramatta
1,595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Waldorf Parramatta Apartment Hotel
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Parramatta
Holiday Inn Parramatta
#6 of 12 in Parramatta
438 reviews
0.4 mi away
Novotel Sydney Parramatta
Novotel Sydney Parramatta
#7 of 12 in Parramatta
1,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Suites George Street, Parramatta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Suites George Street, Parramatta

Address: 180 George Street, Parramatta, New South Wales 2150, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Parramatta
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Parramatta
#4 Business Hotel in Parramatta
Price Range: $93 - $429 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meriton Suites George Street, Parramatta 4.5*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you arrive by train, bus, taxi or ferry, you will be treated to a warm and friendly welcome into our beautiful establishment 24 hours a day by a team of dedicated and hospitable staff. Be treated to a luxurious stay in our 202 beautifully appointed, oversized suites that boast a contemporary design, fine furnishings, superior bedding, internal laundry facilities and a fully equipped gourmet kitchen. With 2 and 3-bedroom suites fitted with a full second bathroom, guests are treated to an uncompromised stay with the promise of larger space and better value than the typical hotel room. You will be delighted with the scenic view of lush leafy green trees lining the banks of Parramatta River from our Modern Suites, or enjoy a sweeping view of the iconic Sydney city skyline from our City Suites. Rejuvenate your body in our fully-equipped fitness centre, lap pool, spa and sauna or lounge in the warm Sydney weather in our lovely courtyard or cook up a storm with our BBQ facilites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Meriton Suites George Street, Parramatta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Parramatta Hotel Parramatta
Meriton Westport Apartments Hotel Parramatta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing