We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Port Station”

Port Bar Restaurant
Ranked #13 of 596 Restaurants in Parramatta
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Quite a good place to eat, very good serves, food nice and hot. Be careful if you come for lunch on the Ferry, if it is low tide you may have to catch a bus to next ferry station as ferry cannot get back to Parramatta.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 128stuartb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (339)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 339 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2020

Now to be honest, we only popped in for a drink, no food. Normally I wouldn't review unless we'd eaten... but! The toilets, brilliant, clean modern units, that treat the whole customer as a valued customer. Well done.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Stewart R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2020 via mobile

Nice pizza and cold beer by the Parramatta River
What’s not to like

Sunny day and Italian beer

Lovely lovely ( Is that enough words )

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank moozieman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2019 via mobile

This place is in a fantastic location next to Parramatta River and I've been there several times over the past few years. The menu is extensive but maybe that's why the food is sometimes great and sometimes disappointing. Today my "beetroot" salad was a huge pile of rocket and walnuts with some slivered beetroot and 2 stingy bits of goats cheese on top, as though they were a garnish rather than an advertised quarter of the 4 ingredient salad. As another reviewer has commented, the "tuna pieces" in the tuna salad are from a can not tuna steaks. I recommend the pizzas or the Haloumi stack instead.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank michellegZ231CK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2019

We were staying at a hotel nearby and ordered some pasta to go. The food was a good price and turned out to be excellent. Because it was so good, we decided to go eat at the restaurant the next day for lunch. The location is great for sitting outside and watching the river. It's right next to a ferry boat stop and there was good people watching there and we ate on a very nice patio. The food for lunch wasn't as good as the night before, but still not bad.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Port Bar Restaurant also viewed

 
Parramatta, Greater Sydney
Parramatta, Greater Sydney
 
Parramatta, Greater Sydney
Parramatta, Greater Sydney
 

Been to Port Bar Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing