We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standard fare but good quality”

Ribs and Rumps Parramatta
Ranked #138 of 479 Restaurants in Parramatta
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Desford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
295 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Standard fare but good quality”
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Visited R&R after work one night. Ambience is what you'd expect from a restaurant chain. Food was served promptly (I had the 1/2 rack of ribs) and was very tasty. Value was ok but in true Aussie style was overpriced compared to what I would pay for a similar meal in pretty much any other country in the world. Plenty of other places to try in Parramatta before I would go back

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pieter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    53
    41
    23
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Could be better”
Reviewed February 7, 2014 via mobile

This was my first visit here, was with a work group of 12. We had some bread and sausages for starters which were very good. I was a little disappointed by the quality of the meat in the mains I as was expecting more. Although there were no complaints about the serving sizes which were large. Went the whole hog with a mixed grill that included ribs, lamb chops, sausage and steak. Ribs were good but not great, sausage very good, chops average and steak average. Chips were very good. Nothing to complain about with the staff however also nothing glowing to report. Would be a good family option if a little pricey.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Barry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Pricey but excellent food”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Great menu and food was excellent, based on the restaurants close by though the prices are high. Good service.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank qldr54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Healesville, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Such a nice place to be”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

I have been looking at the other reviews and I am shocked at the range of opinion.
My wife, my daughter and I love this place.
We have visited 5 or 6 times in recent weeks and never been disappointed – nor seen anyone else who looked disappointed either.
If you like ribs – watch out, they’re excellent and the bib they offer you to wear is a good investment because you WILL get stuck into them!
If you like steak, you will not be disappointed.
And if chicken is your meat of choice, the sauce they grill it with is lip smackingly good
The service has always been impeccable and the cocktails are a great intro to your meal.
Try and leave room for dessert – they bring you a platter of what’s available and you choose what you want – the real dessert turns up quickly and they’re very nice
I genuinely struggle to find anything to complain about – it’s not cheap but, to be fair, it’s hardly expensive either.
I am surprised to see it having so lowly a ranking amongst Parramatta restaurants – it is so much better than that.
Oh – and it is definitely family friendly too.
And, let’s face it, everyone wants to put a bib on and get stuck in ….. don’t they? 

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“U can make better steak & meat at home”
Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

This place we ate at cos it was nxt door to the Riverside Theatre where we were seeing a show. It was packed and that is always a good sigb. But alas. The only thing great was the staff & I can only recommend the champagne. That's all I enjoyed.

Helpful?
Thank sassihel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ribs and Rumps Parramatta also viewed

 

Been to Ribs and Rumps Parramatta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing