We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Average”
Review of Sabatinis - CLOSED

Sabatinis
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very Average”
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Very slow service, food OK, nothing to get excited about & make you want to return. Saturday night & was reasonably busy.

Overall, for the cost & service can do much better elsewhere in Parramatta.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    19
    9
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
792 reviews
326 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 274 helpful votes
“Great Italian”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

White tablecloths, good menu and very good food. A favourite of ours at Parramatta. Good for before theatre meals but excellent for a long leisurely evening.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Eddie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Lacking flavour, slow service”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Dined alone. Waitress was very friendly and efficient with the wine service. Ordered Lamb Shanks, they were tender but totally lacked flavour. Ordered a cheese platter and after waiting 20 minutes asked them to cancel which they agreed, as they had not started preparing. The place was not busy. Left a little hungry, would not return.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Mickthered
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not a great experience”
Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Went to this restaurant tonight with my husband, we booked in early as I know Saturday night is busy. It started ok, however when the larger tables came in we found that the two table got lost. The food was average, nothing to rave about. We tried to get the menu for deserts and after about half an hour about to give up when a waitress asked us if we wanted desert! We ordered a desert and coffee, the coffee came and was finished and still not a sign of the desert, we had to try and find a waitress to see where it was! I said if not plated up forget it and just bring the bill. The desert turned up and was very average. This restaurant needs to wake up and look after the two tables, but not the case. It was not a great dining experience and we will not go back.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank AinsleyW973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just average”
Reviewed November 29, 2012 via mobile

This is a nice little restaurant. The room is quite well set out and nicely decorated. The problem here is the food and the lack if staff. There is usually only one waitress at lunch which is fine if the restaurant is empty, but problematic if busy.

The food is decent but nothing special. There are better restaurants in Parramatta.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Stuart N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sabatinis also viewed

Parramatta, Greater Sydney
Parramatta, Greater Sydney
 
Parramatta, Greater Sydney
Parramatta, Greater Sydney
 
Parramatta, Greater Sydney
Parramatta, Greater Sydney
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing