We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel close to everything”
Review of Mantra Parramatta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mantra Parramatta
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Parramatta
Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel close to everything”
Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in room 527 from the 22nd - 24th. I want to thank all the staff for being so friendly n polite. Our room cleaners was so friendly as well as the friendly n welcoming reception staff. I want to thank one young man of asian background who was extremely friendly when i was hungry and went to make burger at 2:30am in the morning and delivered it to our room. My partner says the burger was delicious. I want to thank him for going above and beyond in customer service, i hope management recognise your wonderful personality. The Mantra so close to everything, central location. THANK U STAFF AT MANTRA

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sulz4you
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorinabunescu, Manager at Mantra Parramatta, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Sulz4you,

We are delighted to hear of your wonderful experience at Mantra Parramatta.

Thank you for your feedback and I will ensure that all praises and comments are passed onto team members and departments.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Mantra Parramatta in the near future

Kind Regards,

Dorina Bunescu
Reservation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    360
    497
    234
    74
    55
See reviews for
199
351
56
493
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night as it was on special and close to the venue I was going to at a concert. The bathroom and bedroom were fine but the kitchen was very small and the lounge was old and sunk in.
Many have attempted repair jobs that make the room look run down.
Staff ok. Not very friendly just like robots.
Pool lovely and clean.
I would only stay again if it was cheap and one night.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorinabunescu, Manager at Mantra Parramatta, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Amy B,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback of your recent experience at Mantra Parramatta. We hope you enjoyed the concert you attended

We are pleased you enjoyed the hotel facilities, and would like to let you know that currently there is an ongoing replacement programme for the replacement of all Sofas in the lounge rooms. It would be very helpful if you could email me further details of the room you stayed in so that I can forward the feedback directly to the maintenance manager to priorities this room. My email address is dorina.bunescu@mantra.com.au

We look forward to welcoming you again

Kind Regards,

Dorina Bunescu
Reservation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

The room is nice and spacious, the staff were lovely and very helpful when we had problems with our tv. The spa options are brilliant too. I just have one quarrel - DO NOT EAT THEIR FOOD!! Like actually I ordered a burger and the bun was so hard it wouldn't break no matter what we tried. We had to wait 2 hours for it so I was soo hungry! We ordered ice cream that was melted when it arrived and the steamed veggies were cold and rubbery. Do yourself a favour, stay here but don't eat here, ever!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katieyy086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorinabunescu, Manager at Mantra Parramatta, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Katieyy086,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback of your recent experience at Mantra Parramatta.

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding our rooms and the team
We would like to offer our apologies for the experience you have had in regards to your room service meals. We appreciate the constructive feedback and assure you the issues you have raised will be addressed with the respective departmental managers.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Mantra Parramatta again soon

Kind Regards,

Dorina Bunescu
Reservation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Lovely staff and yummy room service. Large comfortable room with huge tv and very comfortable bed. Clean and cosy all the extras you need including mini bar. Also has a cooktop and a few dishes and cutlery so for extended stays you can cook your own meals. Have stayed before and would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JudyW2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorinabunescu, Manager at Mantra Parramatta, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear JudyW2,

Thank you for taking the time to review Mantra Parramatta

It’s great to hear that our facilities and the team are reasons for your return

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future

Kind Regards,

Dorina Bunescu
Reservations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong Sydney NSW Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

This must be the 4th time I have stayed at the Mantra Parramatta over the years, usually for busines. But this time to stay close to a major function at the Sydney Showgrounds, which is one easy train trip away. I love the Mantra anywhere I go, and this is no exception. I had a one bedroom apartment this time and was a bit concerned as I seemed to have an airconditioning unit housed behind a door in my apartment, and I could hear it roaring quite loudly. However, my bedroom was right behind it and this was quiet. Fantastically located, heaps of parking underneath for $15 per night, and a 2 minute walk to the trainstation and Westfield Parramatta. The bed was super comfy and it was easy to have a nice sleep in. Wonderful, I think I need to take out shares in this chain... I guess the thing with the Mantras, is that you have a good idea of what to expect.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Poniesnpuppies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorinabunescu, Manager at Mantra Parramatta, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Poniesnpuppies,

Thank you for taking the time to review Mantra Parramatta. I am so glad you have chosen to stay with us on multiple occasions.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future

Kind Regards,

Dorina Bunescu
Reservations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

I was in Parra for a little over a month for business, tried a coupel of hotels in that time but the Mantra was by far the best. Not perfect but covers all the basics well and priced better than most.
WIFI was good and worked everywhere.
Bar and restaurant were good, restaurant a little pricey and very dark. A good tip is to eat in the bar, a separate menu or anything from the main menu is available and better atmosphere and Tv.
Rooms were large and weel maintained.
Only issue I had was trying to get the room cleaned when I worked some nights, told housekeeping I would be sleeping from 11am but still they missed my room in the mornings.
Location good with train just up the street, pub across road and westfield shopping 500m away.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank qldr54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorinabunescu, Manager at Mantra Parramatta, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear qldr54,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent business trip to Mantra Parramatta.

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location and made the most of the facilities we have on offer

We hope to see you again soon

Kind Regards,

Dorina Bunescu
Reservations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Parramatta hotels
0.5 mi away
PARKROYAL Parramatta
PARKROYAL Parramatta
#3 of 12 in Parramatta
851 reviews
0.5 mi away
Meriton Suites Church Street, Parramatta
0.4 mi away
Meriton Suites George Street, Parramatta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Parramatta Waldorf Apartment Hotel
0.6 mi away
Novotel Sydney Parramatta
Novotel Sydney Parramatta
#7 of 12 in Parramatta
940 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mercure Sydney Parramatta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Parramatta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Parramatta

Property: Mantra Parramatta
Address: Corner Parkes Street & Valentine Avenue, Parramatta, New South Wales 2150, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Parramatta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Parramatta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Parramatta 4.5*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mantra Parramatta is the ideal choice when mixing business with pleasure, just minutes from ANZ Stadium, The Olympic Park at Homebush Bay and Parramatta's thriving business and retail centre. Mantra Parramatta comprises of spacious studios, one bedroom apartments and Spa Rooms all with premium facilities such as individually controlled air conditioning, broadband internet, cable TV, in-house movies, kitchenette and laundry facilities (apartments only), private balcony (apartments only), in-room safe, mini bar, tea and coffee making facilities. Mantra Parramatta caters to business and leisure travellers who demand and expect quality, comfort and premium facilities. With 24 hour reception, a foreign exchange desk, concierge and leisure facilities including a outdoor pool, spa, gym, sauna, turkish bath, under cover parking charged at $15 per day(subject to availability), ironing facilities, data port, room service, guest laundry and restaurant and bar. Mantra Parramatta also offers guests the convenience of dining in style at the Ivory Restaurant & Tantra Bar.Trading hours are as follows: Mon-Thu: Restaurant breakfast,lunch,dinner with 24 hour Room Service/Fridays:Restaurant & Room Service breakfast & lunch only/Sat-Sun: Restaurant & Room Service lunch only/Fri-Sun: Room Service Supper/Dinner from 5pm-10pm only. There are also function and conference facilities, with three main meeting rooms, representing a choice of Gold, Silver and Bronze rooms. Business travelers have the choice of booking the rooms separately or combined to host conferences for up to 200 delegates. Only 45 minutes from Sydney airport, Mantra Parramatta is only 500m to Parramatta Train Station, Westfield Shopping Town, and a short drive to Rosehill Gardens Racecourse making it the ideal base for your next getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mantra Parramatta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Parramatta Hotel Parramatta
Mantra Hotel Parramatta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing