We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable, quiet accommodation in Parramatta”
Review of Mantra Parramatta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mantra Parramatta
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Parramatta
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
128 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Comfortable, quiet accommodation in Parramatta”
Reviewed February 4, 2012

Not quite in the CBD, the Mantra is just on the edge but close to the train station. The rooms are spacious but typical of many urban business hotels - basic and just a little sterile. I've stayed a couple of times and quality and cleanliness varies. Some rooms have been excellent while others have had stained carpets and worn furnishings. Generally though, this hotel is above average for age and price.

Compared to other Parramatta hotels the Mantra is pretty good. Reception is good and check-in / check-out is always fast and trouble free. Lots of good dining options nearby but the hotel restaurant is pretty good too.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the higher floors......not much of a view but a little quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dooragan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobEverett1, General Manager at Mantra Parramatta, responded to this review, February 5, 2012
Dear Dooragan,

Thankyou for posting some feedback regarding your stay at Mantra Parramatta. I am pleased your stay was comfortable.

My team have been working very hard on service over the previous 12 months, so i am pleased that you received great service at reception.

We have recently been doing a lot of work on the hotel, including replacing bedding, new LCD TV's across the hotel, upgrade of furniture in the hotel tower, repainting of all guest rooms and wireless internet.

Once again, thankyou for your feedback

Kind Regards

Rob Everett
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    346
    468
    222
    72
    54
See reviews for
188
333
56
467
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Pascoe Vale, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2012

My hubby and I stayed here over the Aust Day long weekend. We were impressed with the service, facilities and cleanliness of everything. Our room was updated, fresh and clean. The pool was lovely (albeit cold), the spa and both the regular sauna and the steam sauna were great. We didn't order room service or eat at the restaurant so can't comment on those. Only gripe was there was no safe in our room so had to ask the front desk to hold my laptop for me. Overall, a pleasant experience!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sylvialo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobEverett1, General Manager at Mantra Parramatta, responded to this review, February 5, 2012
Dear Sylvialo,

Thankyou for your comments on Mantra Parramatta, after your most recent stay.

I am pleased that you had the chance to experience the Outdoor Pool & Spa - one of the great assets & hidden treasures at the hotel - as well as the Sauna and Steam room. These are a great place to unwind during your stay.

As you maybe aware, the hotel has recently undertaken some changes, including replacing bedding & TV's in guest rooms.

Once again, thankyou very much for taking the time to write a review. I look forward to welcoming you back to Mantra Parramatta

Kind Regards

Rob Everett
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devonport, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2012

Very clean, good service, good dinning. At the time dinner could only be served in your room because the dining room was closed, costing a bit more for the service. I had breakfast in the dining area, but you could have it served to your room, very good, no issues. The bath room was very clean and room service was good. Good swimming pool. I only did not like the beds, like most motel beds, they do your back in. I would go back again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Klipo_on_the_run
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobEverett1, General Manager at Mantra Parramatta, responded to this review, February 5, 2012
Dear MyGardenRules,

Thankyou for taking the time to write about your stay at Mantra Parramatta.

I am pleased that you found your stay comfortable and enjoyed our food and beverage offerings at the hotel.

You will be pleased to know that during January 2012, we have completed a 'bedding' program that means every guest room and apartment has had its bed replaced in the previous 18 months - with most replaced in the last 6 months. I am confident these new beds will see all of our guests enjoy a great nights sleep.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel during the year ahead. Please do not hesitate to contact me direct.

Best Regards

Rob Everett
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2012

Stayed here for one night. Easy, quick check-in process.
Stayed in a Executive Spa Studio. The extra $40 was not worth it for the spa, which was really quite small but okay for one person. The bathroom itself was HUGE - very spacious, spotless and a joy to use. One of the best bathrooms I have used in a hotel before.
The room was large for a studio room, nice comfy bed and brand new Samsung flat screen TV. Was everything I expected, happy for the price I paid. Wouldn't rely on cooking your own meals though if you're planning to use the kitchenette - it was barely a metre wide and very, very basic.
Staff were friendly and efficient. Overall, very clean, newly refurbished and great value for money.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ashieee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobEverett1, General Manager at Mantra Parramatta, responded to this review, February 5, 2012
Dear 'ashieee',

Thankyou for your review on Mantra Parramatta - your feedback is appreciated.

You are right - our Executive Spa Studios are a great size !, We are very lucky at the hotel, that most rooms are quite spacious. I note your comments on the upgrade fee to the room, and will pass that feedback onto my team.

I am pleased that you found the room to be comfortable and enjoyed the new TV's. I also think they look great.

Cooking space on the hotel tower is limited, however, should you require a bigger space for cooking, i would love you to try one of our apartments, which have more kitchen space.

Once again, thankyou for your feedback. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Kind Regards

Rob Everett
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkes, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2011

I recently stayed with my staff in this hotel for a conference. The Hotel is located on the edage of the Parramatta CBD and traffic around it was very congested both evening and morning. You need to allow time for traffic if travelling to airport. Hotel was obviously quite up market in its day but really needs a referbishment. the rooms and beds were large and clean. The TV was older and small (not flat screen) The Hotel had a good sized functional gym and both steam and sauna room. Seperate for men and women (which was great!) Staff friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MWB1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobEverett1, General Manager at Mantra Parramatta, responded to this review, February 5, 2012
Dear 'MWB 1963'

Thankyou for writing feedback on Mantra Parramatta. I really appreciate your comments

As you have pointed out, the hotel had needed some 'updates' to happen. I am pleased to say that over the previous 2 1/2 months, we have replaced bedding, TV's in all guest rooms and joinery on the hotel tower. We have also undertaken a repaint of all Hotel rooms and will be repainting all the apartments within the next few months.

My team have been working very hard on their service over the previous 12 months - so i am very please you found them friendly and helpful

Once again, thankyou for writing a review on the hotel, i look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel, so you can see for yourself, the great changes we have made.

Kind Regards

Rob Everett
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
118 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2011

I booked a quiet room through a work website and when I arrived late at night after hearing continual loud sounds from outside I realised I had been given a room right on the train line. I rang reception and they quickly moved me to a quiet room at the back.

Mantra - top points for the staff member who fixed the problem but why put someone in a noisy room when you have quiet ones available - especially when they have asked in advance.

Otherwsie the rooms is very spacious and apartment style with everything you need.

Room Tip: Make sure your room number doesn't end in 01 !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aussie_travellers_90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobEverett1, General Manager at Mantra Parramatta, responded to this review, February 5, 2012
Dear 'aussie_travellers_90'

Thankyou for commenting on Mantra Parramatta.

I am sorry to read that the room you had been given, was noisy, especially after you had given us advance notice. I am pleased we were able to move you to another room, and that you were satisfied with this.

One of the great advantages of the hotel, is that we have two (2) towers, one hotel and one apartment, that have a number of different aspects & views - so we have a number of options to satisfy our guests needs and tastes.

I am more than happy for you to contact me directly for your next stay, therefore i can personally ensure you have the right room - and the best stay possible.

Once again, thankyou for your feedback - its very much appreciated.

Best Regards

Rob Everett
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2011

Clean comfortable hotel room, Reception staff friendly and efficient. Room service arrived within 20 minutes, food was hot and well presented. Small kitchenette in hotel room, 2 electric rings, microwave,kettle, room fridge etc.
Had to pay for car park which with the price of the room thought should have been included but web page advises you have to pay for carpark. Swipe key to open door takes a bit of mastering and as most hotel rooms walls a bit thin, can hear showers from room next door .
Overall fine for a couple of nights with easy access to CBD.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 479Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Parramatta hotels
0.5 mi away
PARKROYAL Parramatta
PARKROYAL Parramatta
#3 of 12 in Parramatta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 831 reviews
0.6 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Church Street, Parramatta
0.4 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Parramatta
Holiday Inn Parramatta
#7 of 12 in Parramatta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mercure Sydney Parramatta
0.9 mi away
Rydges Parramatta
Rydges Parramatta
#3 of 4 in Rosehill
3.5 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Parramatta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Parramatta

Property: Mantra Parramatta
Address: Corner Parkes Street & Valentine Avenue, Parramatta, New South Wales 2150, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Parramatta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Parramatta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Parramatta 4.5*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mantra Parramatta is the ideal choice when mixing business with pleasure, just minutes from ANZ Stadium, The Olympic Park at Homebush Bay and Parramatta's thriving business and retail centre. Mantra Parramatta comprises of spacious studios, one bedroom apartments and Spa Rooms all with premium facilities such as individually controlled air conditioning, broadband internet, cable TV, in-house movies, kitchenette and laundry facilities (apartments only), private balcony (apartments only), in-room safe, mini bar, tea and coffee making facilities. Mantra Parramatta caters to business and leisure travellers who demand and expect quality, comfort and premium facilities. With 24 hour reception, a foreign exchange desk, concierge and leisure facilities including a outdoor pool, spa, gym, sauna, turkish bath, under cover parking charged at $15 per day(subject to availability), ironing facilities, data port, room service, guest laundry and restaurant and bar. Mantra Parramatta also offers guests the convenience of dining in style at the Ivory Restaurant & Tantra Bar.Trading hours are as follows: Mon-Thu: Restaurant breakfast,lunch,dinner with 24 hour Room Service/Fridays:Restaurant & Room Service breakfast & lunch only/Sat-Sun: Restaurant & Room Service lunch only/Fri-Sun: Room Service Supper/Dinner from 5pm-10pm only. There are also function and conference facilities, with three main meeting rooms, representing a choice of Gold, Silver and Bronze rooms. Business travelers have the choice of booking the rooms separately or combined to host conferences for up to 200 delegates. Only 45 minutes from Sydney airport, Mantra Parramatta is only 500m to Parramatta Train Station, Westfield Shopping Town, and a short drive to Rosehill Gardens Racecourse making it the ideal base for your next getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mantra Parramatta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Parramatta Hotel Parramatta
Mantra Hotel Parramatta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing