We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location and value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mantra Parramatta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Mantra Parramatta
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Parramatta
Europe
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fantastic location and value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2011

Stayed here on the weekend with 2 kids, 2 adults. Comfortable, affordable, close to everything, friendly and helpful staff. We will be back!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cacao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobEverett1, General Manager at Mantra Parramatta, responded to this review, July 4, 2011
Dear 'Cacao'

Thankyou for taking the time to write about your experience at Mantra Parramatta. I am very pleased that your stay at the hotel was pleasant and you found our staff friendly & helpful.

I agree that the location of the hotel is very convenient, and with the option of either Hotel rooms or Apartments accomodation, we are a perfect choice for a family such as yours.

I really look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel, please do not hesitate to ask for me directly - so i can ensure you are well looked after.

Thanks again for your feedback !

Kind Regards

Rob Everett
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,075 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    316
    434
    208
    66
    51
See reviews for
172
307
53
430
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Essendon
Level Contributor
135 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2011

I stayed at the Mantra Parramatta recently and have no complaints, but....equally nothing special here to report. My room was basic & compact, but very clean n comfortable. The room also featured a kitchenette, but you'd be flat out preparing much in the space provided. They also charge $15 for parking, because they can.

The property also boasts a Gym and sauna. I inspected both shortly after arrival and the Gym was very small and under equipped, however the Sauna looked quite good and workable

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Groeneveld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobEverett1, General Manager at Mantra Parramatta, responded to this review, June 29, 2011
Dear 'Groeneveld'

Thankyou for taking the time to write a review on Mantra Parramatta. Your feedback is important to me and one of the key tools my team uses, to evaluate and improve the hotel service and product.

The hotel does have a few different options with kitchenette's, with the apartment tower providing a larger facility aimed at the more longer staying guest, as opposed to the hotel tower, which has a smaller kitchen facility. But i do agree that our kitchens are more than adequate in the apartments.

You will be pleased to know that we are going to invest in new cardio gym equipment in the coming months, which will really enhance our gym experience to our guests. However our Sauna and Steam rooms are definately assets for the hotel, and prove popular with our guests during their stay.

Thankyou again for your feedback and review. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me personally so i can ensure you are well looked after

Kind Regards

Rob Everett
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2011

at first sights this hotel looked too good to be true!!!!
well i must tell you i was wrong...
entering the front foyer area i was greeted with a smile from the front reception :)
always a good sign if you ask me.
i proceeded to check in and was informed by the gentleman serving me
that i was being UPGRADED due to a MISUNDERSTANDING with my reservation,,,
woooooo what a great start to the night.
it got better as i was directed to my room. I found the room to be more than adequite for my stay there, it evan had a corner spa which was eagerly accepted by my partner!
Separate dinning and lounge area away from the bedroom it was delightful
Everything was in walking distance from the hotel from dining to entertainment to transportation. the room had a wonderful view situated on the 5th floor
this sort of hotel and its treatment from the curtious staff made for a very relaxing stay.
i will for sure be staying here agian you can be assured of that!

Room Tip: try asking for room 510 :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank justasleeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobEverett1, General Manager at Mantra Parramatta, responded to this review, June 7, 2011
Dear 'justasleeper'

Thankyou for taking the time to comment and provide feedback on Mantra Parramatta. I am pleased that your experience at the hotel was a positive one. I will ensure that this feedback is shared with my team

The team at the hotel have been working very hard on customer service, to ensure all guests receive an enhanced experience. So I am very pleased to see your feedback regarding the staff at the front desk.

The hotel is very conveniently loacted in Parramatta, and our rooms, suites and apartments provide for all requirements.

I really look forward to welcoming you back to Mantra Parramatta in the near future, and thanks again for taking the time to write a review on the hotel !

Kind Regards

Rob Everett
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, Australia
Level Contributor
124 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2011

Very friendly and helpful at reception. Great location to rail and Westfield also lots of nice restaurants across from station. Rooms comfortable, very comfortable king size bed but the tvs are off the ark. Restaurant not open friday and saturday nights but I soon found somewhere to eat 500m away opposite the parramatta station.Will be staying there again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rechargedbat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobEverett1, General Manager at Mantra Parramatta, responded to this review, May 31, 2011
Dear 'recharged....'

Thankyou for taking the time to provide feedback on the hotel. You are right, the hotel is very conveniently located in parramatta. We have also been working very hard on customer service over the previous months, so i am pleased you found the team friendly and helpful.

Based on customer feedback such as yours, you will be pleased to know that we are going to replace all TV's within the hotel & apartments, as well as replacing all beds and linens, we are aiming to get this work started before the end of the year

Thankyou again for your feedback. When you are thinking of returning to the hotel, please do not hesitate to contact me directly, so i can ensure you are well looked after !

Kind Regards

Rob Everett
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2011

Stayed here for 2 nights for an event at Olympic Park. Location was handy, nice and close to the train station and Westfield.

Unfortunately, you pay $12 a day for parking, but aren't neccessarily guaranteed a car park, at one point we had to park a block away, and then when we finally came back and got a park the only one left was a disabled park.

The rooms were nice and clean, and well made up, and were fine for the purpose of coming and going and not spending a lot of time in them.

The bedding and pillows weren't great quality, my partner complained of a slant in the bed that meant he felt like he was rolling off the bed all night, and the pillows had seen better days, as they were all lumpy and inconsistent in quality.

Staff seemed friendly enough, although when we did arrive there was only one staff member (assistant manager from her badge) on for the peak check in period, and she seemed very flustered about the continual annoyance of the phone ringing and customer questions.

Was a good place to base yourself for any weekend trips or overnight leisure or business trips, but wouldn't recommend for a long term or romantic stay.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kiamel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobEverett1, General Manager at Mantra Parramatta, responded to this review, April 13, 2011
Dear Kiamel,

Thankyou for taking the time to write a review. At Mantra Parramatta, we take our guest feedback very seriously. Your comments on parking availability and bedding have been noted and passed onto the hotel team. I am however, pleased to say that the hotel has recently purchased over 80 new beds and will be replacing all remaining beds within the next 12 months. This is a direct result of feedback such as yours.

Thankyou again for your comments. I look forward to welcoming you back to Mantra Parramatta in the future

Kind Regards

Rob Everett
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2011

My wife and I booked at Parramatta as it was close to a one-day conference in which we were involved. We stayed only one night as we had prearranged to move on to a southern beach after our conference. All arrangements went smoothly and the suite was fully serviced and ready for our use, including the spa. We made use of the kitchenette, which was quite adequate for our needs for two meals. Our only complaint was that the suite did not have access to FTA digital television which we have at home, so we missed one favourite programme.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BoabCanberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2011

Mantra Parramatta is a value hotel if you are staying for a extended stay. However, compared to other hotels, I think it was a little expensive, given the distance from the Sydney CBD area and other attractions.

The hotel is located just opposite the Parramatta station, so availing transport is hassle free. There is also a Westfeild Mall right next door, a great place to shop, dine and to entertain yourself.

The kitchen is decent enough, but I was disappointed with the fact that there were no utensils which you could use in the microwave. The TV is not great either, a dinosaur age non-flat panel TV, with limited channel options. You have to pay for most channels, if you want to see premium content.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bingu_kar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Parramatta hotels
0.5 mi away
PARKROYAL Parramatta
PARKROYAL Parramatta
#3 of 11 in Parramatta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 781 reviews
0.4 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta
0.6 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Church Street, Parramatta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Parramatta
Holiday Inn Parramatta
#5 of 11 in Parramatta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
0.8 mi away
Rydges Parramatta
Rydges Parramatta
#3 of 4 in Rosehill
3.5 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mercure Sydney Parramatta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Parramatta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Parramatta

Property: Mantra Parramatta
Address: Corner Parkes Street & Valentine Avenue, Parramatta, New South Wales 2150, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Parramatta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Parramatta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Parramatta 4.5*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mantra Parramatta is the ideal choice when mixing business with pleasure, just minutes from ANZ Stadium, The Olympic Park at Homebush Bay and Parramatta's thriving business and retail centre. Mantra Parramatta comprises of spacious studios, one bedroom apartments and Spa Rooms all with premium facilities such as individually controlled air conditioning, broadband internet, cable TV, in-house movies, kitchenette and laundry facilities (apartments only), private balcony (apartments only), in-room safe, mini bar, tea and coffee making facilities. Mantra Parramatta caters to business and leisure travellers who demand and expect quality, comfort and premium facilities. With 24 hour reception, a foreign exchange desk, concierge and leisure facilities including a outdoor pool, spa, gym, sauna, turkish bath, under cover parking charged at $15 per day(subject to availability), ironing facilities, data port, room service, guest laundry and restaurant and bar. Mantra Parramatta also offers guests the convenience of dining in style at the Ivory Restaurant & Tantra Bar.Trading hours are as follows: Mon-Thu: Restaurant breakfast,lunch,dinner with 24 hour Room Service/Fridays:Restaurant & Room Service breakfast & lunch only/Sat-Sun: Restaurant & Room Service lunch only/Fri-Sun: Room Service Supper/Dinner from 5pm-10pm only. There are also function and conference facilities, with three main meeting rooms, representing a choice of Gold, Silver and Bronze rooms. Business travelers have the choice of booking the rooms separately or combined to host conferences for up to 200 delegates. Only 45 minutes from Sydney airport, Mantra Parramatta is only 500m to Parramatta Train Station, Westfield Shopping Town, and a short drive to Rosehill Gardens Racecourse making it the ideal base for your next getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Mantra Parramatta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Parramatta Hotel Parramatta
Mantra Hotel Parramatta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing