We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sleepless Night”
Review of Mantra Parramatta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mantra Parramatta
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Parramatta
Reviewed November 26, 2007

Decided to get away for a night with our boys. We got an Executive Spa suite which had a fold out sofa bed for the kids at $150 inc breakfast. Unfortunately the good deal wasn't so good due to having very little sleep. We were all woken at 4am by an intoxicated guest trying to get into our room. We tried calling reception to no avail, then the same man came back again about 20 minutes later and tried again, finally reception answered and got him sorted. With us all wide awake it took awhile to get back to sleep. (The kids were hyped up from being scared by the banging on the door).
We had an 11am checkout (being a Sunday morning) and we were all woken once again at 8am by Housekeeping asking when were we checking out! Never have we had this happen before during our travels. Obviously no communication between reception and housekeeping.
Sent two feedback email comments to the hotel group and have had no response. The breakfast was nice and location good but would have had a better night at home.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travellin-with-boys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,404)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,395 - 1,401 of 1,405 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2007

Negatives:

- Room was a little small
- Hotel room key cards worked on and off during the stay
- Air conditioning was a little warm

Positive:

- Room very clean
- Great location
- Fantastic sticky date pudding, although only about a teaspoon of icecream was served with it!

Overall it was a good stay. I booked this through Wotif for $99 so I do think it was great value for money..

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dreamin_of_a_holiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2007

We just returned from 2 nights at this property. We are a family of 4 (children ages 10 and 7) and we had a 1 bedroom apartment with a sofa bed in the living room.

The positives for this place were the location, having the extra space over a regular hotel room, 2 televisions and the kitchenette. The location was perfect - just a 5 minute stroll to the huge Westfield shopping mall, even less to the train station, and several restaurants within a very short walk. Also very easy access to highway and motorway, but just off the main road.

No real negatives that I can think of - we were unable to get parking in their parking garage the first night , but were directed to a secured parking garage just around the corner, so no big deal. Our room key card didn't work the first time we tried it, but was quickly fixed, so again, no big deal.

The pool area was nice - attractive and pleasant. My son did manage to cut his nose on a tile in the spa - nothing serious, but maybe be aware if you are travelling with children.

We did not go to the restaurant or bar or use their room service as there were so many other options available.

The apartment consisted of a kitchenette; combined living/dining area with a table, chairs, sofa that folds out to a double bed, TV and a little desk; a bedroom with a queen sized bed and another TV; a large bathroom with laundry facilities hidden behind bifold doors; and a balcony with table and 2 chairs off the living room.

There were limited cable channels (lots of sports but no Disney or Nickelodeon) and pay movies you could order for $15 each. Warning to anyone travelling with children - flipping through the channels in the living room was innocent enough - but when my husband was going through the channels on the bedroom TV he stumbled across a full-on porn channel on the regular free cable channels - no special button to push or anything - it was just there. Yikes! Needless to say, we went into a bit of a panic when our daughter called out that she was flipping through the channels on the bedroom TV to see if it had the Disney channel - we were afraid she might find a whole lot more than Mickey Mouse!

Overall, this hotel was perfectly fine. Staff were polite and helpful, the place was clean and secure. It had the lovely pool area which the kids enjoyed. It's probably not the absolute best place we've ever stayed - but certainly far from the worst. It was great value in that we had the apartment and more space for the same price as many places were charging for just a regular hotel room.

We probably will stay here again because of the perfect location.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kd2226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2007

Looking for a place to stay on the way to the Blue Mountains, but everything in Parramatta seemed to be booked. Ended up at this hotel. Adequate size, though older decor. Non-smoking floor reeked of cigarette smoke, though none in the room. Beautiful view of the parking structure- what do you expect. However, having said that, staff friendly and room was clean. Overall, an okay stay

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Aimless_Wanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2003

i stayed at the clarion from the 26/10/03to 07/11/03 on the 7th floorin a two bedroom apartment and found all staff from the maids to rececptionist to be very polite and most helpful

2  Thank james002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jihongj2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MPManagers, Front Office Manager at Mantra Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim E, Assistant Manager at Mantra Parramatta, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Parramatta hotels
0.5 mi away
PARKROYAL Parramatta
PARKROYAL Parramatta
#4 of 12 in Parramatta
935 reviews
0.4 mi away
Meriton Suites George Street, Parramatta
0.8 mi away
Mercure Sydney Parramatta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Parramatta
Holiday Inn Parramatta
#6 of 12 in Parramatta
420 reviews
0.5 mi away
Meriton Suites Church Street, Parramatta
0.9 mi away
Rydges Parramatta
Rydges Parramatta
#3 of 4 in Rosehill
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Parramatta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Parramatta

Address: | corner Parkes Street & Valentine Avenue, Parramatta, New South Wales 2150, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Parramatta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Parramatta
Price Range: $110 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Parramatta 4.5*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mantra Parramatta comprises of spacious studios, one bedroom apartments and Spa Rooms all with premium facilities such as individually controlled air conditioning, broadband internet, cable TV, in-house movies, kitchenette and laundry facilities (apartments only), private balcony (apartments only), in-room safe, mini bar, tea and coffee making facilities. Mantra Parramatta caters to business and leisure travellers who demand and expect quality, comfort and premium facilities. With 24 hour reception, a foreign exchange desk, concierge and leisure facilities including a outdoor pool, spa, gym, sauna, Turkish bath, under cover parking charged at $15 per day (subject to availability), ironing facilities, data port, room service, guest laundry and restaurant and bar. Mantra Parramatta also offers guests the convenience of dining in style at the Social House Dining & Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mantra Parramatta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Parramatta Hotel Parramatta
Mantra Hotel Parramatta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing