We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well positioned hotel with a classy and comfortable room and huge breakfast.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
PARKROYAL Parramatta
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Parramatta
Brisbane Region, Australia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Well positioned hotel with a classy and comfortable room and huge breakfast.”
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Stayed just one night, and had breakfast the next morning. The room was beautifully furnished and finished. The bathroom was well designed, with a walk in shower and lovely toiletries provided. The bed was extremely comfortable. The seating in the room was first class, with a well upholstered and comfy arm chair as well as a round table. The breakfast had variety and quality. Just a pity there was too much for me to try. I really am just a cereal and milk girl! My work paid for t he bed and breakfast, but I just couldn't do justice to the breakfast bit! My one gripe- and it is such a common failing with all Australian hotels, is that there was no free wifi in the bedrooms. Really, this should be be standard in all hotels these days. Apart from that, a well positioned, comfortable hotel with a touch of class.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TripleJFLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPRSYP, General Manager at PARKROYAL Parramatta, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear TripleJFLC,

We truly appreciate you taking the time to review your recent experience with us and are happy that you enjoyed your stay and breakfast with us. In response to your free internet request, we are happy to offer you membership with our loyalty program - GHA which offers all guests complimentary internet. Please dont hesitate to enquire when you next stay.

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to PARKROYAL Parramatta in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Michael Johnson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

830 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    365
    334
    88
    23
    20
See reviews for
142
305
39
258
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Eudlo, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Parkroyal Parramatta is our usual stop over when in Sydney and we are never disappointed . The hotel is comfortable and friendly. The higher floors are the best so I always ask for an upgrade and my request has always been granted.
Rooms are quiet, clean and comfortable.
The close proximity to the train station and the free shuttle bus right outside is great when you have a little luggage.
Walking distance to great restaurants in Church St is a bonus.
We have stayed here on several occasions and will do so again

Room Tip: Go for the higher floors. The rooms are nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPRSYP, General Manager at PARKROYAL Parramatta, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear Diane B,

Thank you for your wonderful review. As a regular guest we truly appreciate you taking the time to review your experiences with us and are happy that you love our location.

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to PARKROYAL Parramatta in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Michael Johnson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 13, 2013

On booking my overnight stay at Parkroyal; it was stated on the website that the booking included breakfast. When I went down to have my breakfast the hotel staff said it did not. They weren't even helpful checking the computer. A phantom phone call was made to say that my booking didn't include breakfast. So beware of what you are paying for.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S_H172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPRSYP, Manager at PARKROYAL Parramatta, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear S_H172,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent experience with us. I would like to apologise for the experience that you had with regards to your accommodation rate. This appears to be an unusual situation and is not the experience we would like any of our guests to have.

I would like to be able to assist you with following up on the rate you booked and rectifying this situation. Please contact me directly at anna.voss@parkroyalhotels.com and it would be my pleasure to assist you.

I look forward to assisting you in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Anna Voss
Rooms Division Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bathurst Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

This was a lovely hotel to stay in, we stayed one night with our two kids and will happily stay here again. The room was well appointed, clean and roomy enough for our needs. Breakfast was included and they had a nice selection of hot and cold foods. My daughter even asked the chef if he could make her "sunny side up eggs" and he was more than happy to do this for her. There is a pool that we would have loved to have used too if we had the time.
We had an appointment at the Children's Hospital and the Parkroyal were happy for us to keep our car parked in their secure carpark after we had checked out until we came back. There was no additional charge for this (win!).
We were able to walk to the Children's Hospital from here too, it took roughly 20 minutes through nice parks and bushland.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank missell80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPRSYP, General Manager at PARKROYAL Parramatta, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear missell80,

Thank you for your wonderful review. We truly appreciate you taking the time to review your recent experience with us and are happy that your family enjoyed you stay with us.

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you and your family back to the PARKROYAL Parramatta in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Michael Johnson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Coast NSW
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel several times now and my experience here is always excellent. Great location and easy to find. Walking distance to shops, train and free shuttle bus at the front door. Staff are friendly and helpful. Higher floors are less noisy. Beds and room are comfortable.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor to avoid street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BronzedAussie1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPRSYP, General Manager at PARKROYAL Parramatta, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear BronzedAussie1973,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stays at the PARKROYAL Parramatta. We are delighted that you are one of our loyal guests and have chosen to make PARKROYAL Parramatta your home away from home when you are in Parramatta!

We look forward to welcoming you home again in the near future. Please do not hesitate to let our Front Office team know if you have any special preferences or requests such as location or items in the room you like to have so we can ensure your room is PARKROYAL perfect for you on every stay.

Warm Regards,

Michael Johnson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

My parents have stayed at this hotel several times and booked a room for my sister and I as we were seeing a show in the city.
The room was well presented and tidy. Very clean and quite spacious.

The beds were reasonably comfortable. Nothing spectacular.
The bathroom was a little cramped and had a bathtub which is great for families but not perhaps for elderly people.

The air conditioning worked great and we felt very comfortable.

Breakfast at Table 30 is a must. Go full buffet. You won't be disappointed. The food was very fresh and filling.

Location is a big plus with a strip of cafés and clubs and eateries just a short stroll away.

All in all, we had an enjoyable stay. We will be back in January to visit Sydney Speedway and I look forward to another great experience.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Matthew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPRSYP, General Manager at PARKROYAL Parramatta, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Matthew H,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback of your recent stay with us. We truly appreciate receiving feedback from our guests.

Our team were delighted that you and your family enjoyed your experience with us. Our rooms have a mix of bathrooms with bath tubs and majority have a walk in shower. For future stays please contact our Front Office Team prior to arrival and advise them if you would prefer not to have a bath tub in the room.

Our breakfast buffet in TABLE:30 is popular with both hotel guests and local residents and we are pleased that you enjoyed your experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back in January. Please do not hesitate to contact our Front Office team if there is anything we can do to assist with your upcoming stay.

Warm Regards,
Michael Johnson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

Great price, stayed x1 night on saturday with my partner,
-allow extended checkout till 12 for free and after that you pay a 20 dollar fee for every hour.
-Secure undercover parking is bellow the building- $19 self parking and $25 valet parking. Make sure you validate your parking at reception if you expect to have multiple entries and exits during your stay.
-The hotel is easy to find.
- if you walk up the street, Philip street is adjacent to church street where there are many restaurants and cafes- ie San churos, crinities, bondi pizza ect.
- from church street you can also Westfield parramatta.
- room service dinning is quick and tasty- we ate a burger and pasta.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ktsv13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPRSYP, General Manager at PARKROYAL Parramatta, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear ktsv13,

Thank you for your wonderful and detailed review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience with us and that you were able to explore and enjoy the surrounding Parramatta area.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Michael Johnson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Parramatta hotels
0.0 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Church Street, Parramatta
0.3 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta
0.5 mi away
Mantra Parramatta
Mantra Parramatta
#6 of 12 in Parramatta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Rydges Parramatta
Rydges Parramatta
#3 of 4 in Rosehill
3.5 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Sydney Parramatta
Novotel Sydney Parramatta
#8 of 12 in Parramatta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 921 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Parramatta
Holiday Inn Parramatta
#7 of 12 in Parramatta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PARKROYAL Parramatta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PARKROYAL Parramatta

Property: PARKROYAL Parramatta
Address: 30 Phillip St, Parramatta, New South Wales 2150, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Parramatta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Parramatta
#3 Luxury Hotel in Parramatta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — PARKROYAL Parramatta 4.5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the bank of the Parramatta River, in the centre of Parramatta’s bustling business district and premium entertainment belt, PARKROYAL Parramatta offers the best of both worlds. Set in a prime location, the hotel can facilitate all your corporate needs, whilst offering a sanctuary to escape to at the close of business. When you do have time to mix business and leisure, our warm and friendly PARKROYAL people will happily share their priceless local insights on great dinning, theatre and sporting venues in Parramatta. Facilities: The hotel offers premium facilities, including an out-door swimming pool, complimentary access to Gold’s gym and a variety of rooms and suites, ranging from our standard rooms to our exclusive presidential suites. When it’s time to wine and dine, we have our own bar and restaurant, BAR:30 and TABLE:30. BAR:30 offers an extensive range of cocktails and tapas selections. TABLE:30, specialises in Modern Australian Cuisine and boasts a menu of innovative dishes created from local Australian produce. Both dining areas offer a relaxed, vibrant atmosphere complemented by excellent, efficient service from our PARKROYAL people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your PARKROYAL Parramatta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkroyal Parramatta Hotel Parramatta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing