We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Stay!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of PARKROYAL Parramatta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
PARKROYAL Parramatta
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Parramatta
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice Stay!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

It's a nice stay at Parkroyal Parramatta. Great service,people is nice. Parramatta is kind of CBD near Sydney, so for business, it's good hotel to stay. I don't have high expectation for it, it's nice as usual like parkroyal Penang or Singagpore.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex_Yuan10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPRSYP, General Manager at PARKROYAL Parramatta, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Alex_sen7en,

Thank you for your lovely review. Our PARKROYAL Parramatta team are happy that you enjoyed your experience with us.

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Michael Johnson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

784 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    345
    319
    82
    19
    19
See reviews for
132
290
35
244
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

Got a great deal on line - stayed with 12 And 14 year boys and my husband - staff were great - room very clean - breakfast lovely - had flexible parking - resteraunts and Westfield within walking distance - only thing fridge ' kicked in' every half hour and had to turn it off due to noise - but would definitely recommend and would stay again

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Raineann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPRSYP, General Manager at PARKROYAL Parramatta, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Raineann,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience and the room, breakfast and parking in the hotel catered to your requirements and you were able to enjoy the large array of shopping and dining options in Parramatta.

Our Maintenance team will investigate the problem with the mini bar fridge in the room to ensure that future guests do not have the same experience.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to PARKROYAL Parramatta in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Michael Johnson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
723 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 258 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

OK so this was a bed for the night while we went to the theatre with friends who lived locally. The room was fine but the bathroom a bot on the small side so only one person could use it at any time. After the theatre we expected we could have coffee back at the hotel, but sadly the cafe was closed at 10.45pm. Checkout was slow however we were able to get take away coffees while we waited.
All in all we got a good deal on one of the booking sites. We probably would stay again due to its central location but really it is overrated at 41/2 stars

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eddie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPRSYP, General Manager at PARKROYAL Parramatta, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Eddie O,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback of your recent experience at the PARKROYAL Parramatta. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us however concerned to hear of your experience in BAR:30. Our Restaurant, Bars and Events Manager will work with our team to ensure that future guests to do not have the same experience.

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future so we can assist you to have the memorable experience that PARKOYAL Parramatta prides ourselves on.

Warm Regards,
Michael Johnson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alice Springs
Level Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

We particularly liked the way the staff always went the extra mile, which resulted in us feeling special. It felt like genuine caring, rather than "hotel policy". The breakfast menu was amazing, and the best we have ever struck anywhere, and the manager went out of his way to make sure that we were well looked after. In fact, the entire dining experience was a good one, and we were especially catered for on the Sunday night in Bar 30 with a group of 12 friends. The room was clean, well appointed and the beds very comfortable. In fact, you would be hard pressed to find anything to complain about......Apart from the fact that our room overlooked a lane way, and there was a fair bit of noise during the night from garbage trucks emptying what was apparently glass bottles for recycling, however that has to take place somewhere, and at some point in the night, rather than during the day when the traffic is heavy, and so we chose not to fret over it, as everything else about the hotel was ten out of ten for us.

Room Tip: When booking, ask for a room in a quiet location. I am sure they would be obliging. Their service...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Betty D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPRSYP, General Manager at PARKROYAL Parramatta, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Betty D,
Thank you for your delightful review. Our team at PARKROYAL Parramatta are pleased that you and your friends had an enjoyable experience with us. We would like to apologise that you were disturbed by the recycling and rubbish trucks from the local businesses. We are currently addressing this with the suppliers to try and prevent it disturbing our guests in the future.

We are pleased that our PARKROYAL People made you all feel welcome and assisted you during your stay. We hope that you were also able to enjoy the local restaurants, bars and shops that Parramatta has to offer.

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you and your friends back for a reunion in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Michael Johnson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowral, Australia
Level Contributor
129 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

I must admit, my expectations were not high when I booked the parkroyal for 2 nights for a recent conference at Westmead, having stayed at Parkroyal in Penang which was terrible. On arrival, though I was pleasantly surprised. Check in was efficient and friendly and I was really surprised at the quality of the rooms - simple but clean and spacious. Location was fantastic, lots of great restaurants close by and plenty of transport options. It was an easy drive into the city as well when we went in for dinner and to explore on the first night. I utilised the gym which is a few blocks away and is a full gym, but you get a pass so can attend for free. I thought it was a bit annoying at first but it turned out to be well worth it, its a great gym! I wouldnt hesitate to stay again and would definitely recommend to others.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank krissylou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPRSYP, General Manager at PARKROYAL Parramatta, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear krissylou,

Thank you for taking the time to review the PARKROYAL Parramatta. We were disappointed to hear that your experience at PARKROYAL Penang did not meet your expectations but we are pleased that your stay was enjoyable and memorable.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed using the complimentary gym facilities at Gold’s Gym Parramatta. The team at Gold’s Gym Parramatta pride themselves on the service and facilities they provide and are always willing to assist our hotel guests if needed and we are pleased to have a relationship with them.

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back into our PARKROYAL home in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Michael Johnson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

Our stay at the parkroyal was great. Staff attentive but not in your face, the renovations look great and we had a complimentary bottle of champagne in our room, lovely as it was our 10th wedding anniversary.

We will stay here again

Room Tip: Corner rooms are worth the small upgrade cost, much bigger inside and great views when you are up hi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPRSYP, General Manager at PARKROYAL Parramatta, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Wendy H,

Congratulations on your 10th Wedding Anniversary. We truly appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback of your recent stay and our team were excited that we were able to make your special anniversary a memorable and enjoyable occasion.

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back for your next wedding anniversary.

Warm Regards,
Michael Johnson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
198 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

I held a two day conference here, booking the boardroom for a group of 12.
The service was impeccable, food incredible and every one of the delegates complimented the facilities and venue.
Every staff member of the Park Royal makes an effort to please and assist where they can without exception. The rooms are a little retro and perhaps in need of an upgrade, but are always very clean and well set up. Access to wifi for free is available when you join their club and this costs you nothing.
For business, this is a place where you can rely on the service being great every time.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPRSYP, General Manager at PARKROYAL Parramatta, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Karen C,
Thank you for taking the time to review PARKROYAL Parramatta. Our team were delighted that you enjoy your stay and your conference was a success. Joining our loyal program GHA Discovery not only entitles our members to free internet but also a complimentary daily newspaper and bottled water in the guest room. In addition to this, the more nights you stay with a Global Hotel Alliance property, your membership can move up the tiers to earn more benefits and local experiences.
We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back into our PARKROYAL home in the near future.
Warm Regards,
Michael Johnson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Parramatta hotels
0.1 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Church Street, Parramatta
0.3 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments George Street, Parramatta
0.5 mi away
Mantra Parramatta
Mantra Parramatta
#5 of 11 in Parramatta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Rydges Parramatta
Rydges Parramatta
#3 of 4 in Rosehill
3.5 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Sydney Parramatta
Novotel Sydney Parramatta
#8 of 11 in Parramatta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 889 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Parramatta
Holiday Inn Parramatta
#6 of 11 in Parramatta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PARKROYAL Parramatta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PARKROYAL Parramatta

Property: PARKROYAL Parramatta
Address: 30 Phillip St, Parramatta, New South Wales 2150, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Parramatta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Parramatta
#3 Business Hotel in Parramatta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — PARKROYAL Parramatta 4.5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the bank of the Parramatta River, in the centre of Parramatta’s bustling business district and premium entertainment belt, PARKROYAL Parramatta offers the best of both worlds. Set in a prime location, the hotel can facilitate all your corporate needs, whilst offering a sanctuary to escape to at the close of business. When you do have time to mix business and leisure, our warm and friendly PARKROYAL people will happily share their priceless local insights on great dinning, theatre and sporting venues in Parramatta. Facilities: The hotel offers premium facilities, including an out-door swimming pool, complimentary access to Gold’s gym and a variety of rooms and suites, ranging from our standard rooms to our exclusive presidential suites. When it’s time to wine and dine, we have our own bar and restaurant, BAR:30 and TABLE:30. BAR:30 offers an extensive range of cocktails and tapas selections. TABLE:30, specialises in Modern Australian Cuisine and boasts a menu of innovative dishes created from local Australian produce. Both dining areas offer a relaxed, vibrant atmosphere complemented by excellent, efficient service from our PARKROYAL people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Agoda, Ctrip TA and Travelocity so you can book your PARKROYAL Parramatta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkroyal Parramatta Hotel Parramatta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing